Could this be one of the disappeared??

Started by Gaoth Dobhair Abu, April 29, 2010, 11:46:02 AM

Quote from: Avondhu star on May 07, 2017, 07:09:29 PM
It takes really brave men to drag a man or woman from their homes, torture and kill them and then bury the body in an unmarked grave. Those fuckwit so called patriots must be really proud of themselves and as for the gobshites that support them they're only a bunch of pathetic losers

An opinion on everything and not a clue about anything

MoChara

This article about Sean Bap Hughes touches on the Ruddy case

"Back in Ireland, by 1985 with Steenson and his followers in jail, a new leadership was rising to the top, headed by "Big" John O'Reilly and Peter "Dunter" Stewart, a former Provisional IRA member. The INLA was soon embroiled in one of its periodic — and vicious — disputes.

O'Reilly and Stewart wanted weapons. Hughes's sources were limited as he was effectively frozen out of the main arms supply network run by the older INLA activists in France, who distrusted him. Stewart and O'Reilly wanted to change that. They arranged to go to Paris in May 1985. There they met with Hughes. They persuaded Seamus Ruddy, a language teacher and former INLA gun-runner who was also based in the French capital, to meet with them. They believed that Ruddy still knew how arms might be procured. When he said he did not, he was badly beaten and murdered. His body was buried somewhere in a wooded area near Rouen."

http://irishecho.com/2011/02/a-view-north-bap-beats-one-rap-but-another-looms-2/

Avondhu star

Quote from: Carmen Stateside on May 08, 2017, 02:45:03 AM
It takes really brave men to drag a man or woman from their homes, torture and kill them and then bury the body in an unmarked grave. Those fuckwit so called patriots must be really proud of themselves and as for the gobshites that support them they're only a bunch of pathetic losers

You really are an asshole.  West Brit

I hope it didn't overtax your limited intelligence coming up with original comment
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

Avondhu star

Quote from: Main Street on May 08, 2017, 12:23:54 AM
Emotional claptrap.
That's something you are expert on

Avondhu star

Quote from: Carmen Stateside on May 08, 2017, 03:26:00 AM

At least it's my own opinion not the shite propaganda you swallow from the cowboys who rode into the well paid jobs in Stormont on the back of the hunger strikers and other poor lads who did years in the Kesh

Quote from: Carmen Stateside on May 08, 2017, 02:45:03 AM

You really are an asshole.  West Brit

What's being a West Brit about that? The INLA were never anything more than a bunch of gangsters.

MoChara

Quote from: Avondhu star on May 08, 2017, 10:57:49 AM

At least it's my own opinion not the shite propaganda you swallow from the cowboys who rode into the well paid jobs in Stormont on the back of the hunger strikers and other poor lads who did years in the Kesh

Are they poor lads who did years in the Kesh or are they wannabe hard men, f**k wits and a bunch of pathetic losers, you can't really ride two horses

Avondhu star

Quote from: MoChara on May 08, 2017, 12:36:21 PM
Quote from: Avondhu star on May 08, 2017, 10:57:49 AM

Are they poor lads who did years in the Kesh or are they wannabe hard men, f**k wits and a bunch of pathetic losers, you can't really ride two horses
No reason that they couldn't be both

Quote from: Avondhu star on May 08, 2017, 10:54:41 AM
Emotional claptrap.
You definitely don't need to be an expert on spotting emotional claptrap to have your drivel sussed.

Avondhu star

Quote from: Main Street on May 08, 2017, 03:35:41 PM
Quote from: Avondhu star on May 08, 2017, 10:54:41 AM
Emotional claptrap.
You definitely don't need to be an expert on spotting emotional claptrap to have your drivel sussed.
Another scrote brain washed by so-called republicans propaganda

Kevin Myers' standards have dropped a bit.

Cruiser was worse than Myers

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mary_Holland

(Mary Holland)  came to prominence as one of the first Irish journalists to report on the rise of the Northern Ireland Civil Rights Association (NICRA) and became an increasingly prominent commentator on the affairs of the region.
In 1977 Conor Cruise O'Brien was appointed editor-in-chief of the paper. O'Brien was a writer and politician, who served as a government minister in the Oireachtas (Irish Parliament). He was often criticized for his uncompromising opposition towards "physical force Irish republicanism", and his actions to that end during Liam Cosgrave's tenure as Taoiseach were labelled as censorship by some. Shortly after starting as editor, O'Brien sent a memo to Holland:
"
It is a very serious weakness of your coverage of Irish affairs that you are a very poor judge of Irish Catholics. That gifted and talkative community includes some of the most expert conmen and conwomen in the world and I believe you have been conned."

Windmill abu

One of the disappeared has been found (out).

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-51232923

Murdering undercover British agents don't deserve to be found.
Never underestimate the power of complaining