Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 11:43:30 AM

Title: Top notch
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 11:43:30 AM
A thread to discuss stuff that is very good. Could be a team, a player, a person, food, place, object, film, whatever
Title: Re: Top notch
Post by: ONeill on January 03, 2016, 11:47:29 AM
The Catholic church. Brilliant lads.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on January 03, 2016, 12:14:51 PM
He ran poorly in the Relkeel at Cheltenham on Friday:

http://www.irishracing.com/horse?name=Top-Notch&prt=507391 (http://www.irishracing.com/horse?name=Top-Notch&prt=507391)
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 12:48:06 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDEMpr9cUmE
Post by: Gold on January 03, 2016, 12:51:44 PM
15's

The biscuit/marshmallowy thing u can get in the bakery

Unreal
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 02:30:21 PM
http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/football/dermot-earley-more-than-just-a-footballer-290937.html
Post by: stew on January 03, 2016, 03:56:53 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 02:30:21 PM
http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/football/dermot-earley-more-than-just-a-footballer-290937.html

Thanks for that Seafoid.

In 77 Roscommon had Dermot Early and we had Paddy Mo, to giants of the game and in the semi finals both were immense, I will never forget Paddy Mo flicking the ball into his hands when the ball was running away from him without breaking stride, it urged us on and we ended up coming from 7 points back to get the draw, and we beat them only to get destroyed by Dublin in the AIF.

I saw Early play seven times, the fact that I know that tells you the respect I had for him and even the Armagh aul heads at the semi finals held him in complete awe, few players ever got to that level, Dermot Early did.
Post by: Orior on January 03, 2016, 05:13:52 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 11:43:30 AM
A thread to discuss stuff that is very good. Could be a team, a player, a person, food, place, object, film, whatever

Seafoid, by starting this thread you've gone up a notch in my estimation.

You're now at 1.
Post by: downtown on January 03, 2016, 06:08:27 PM
A 16oz steak in the monsterboice inn washed down with a pint of Guinness!
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 07:41:35 PM
The first packet of taytos after you land in Shannon. Or the first cup of proper tea after a while away.
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 07:42:45 PM
Connecting properly with the ball effortlessly in tennis or golf or hurling
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 08:01:26 PM
The Bofield ceili band. Shite land backing up onto the Ox mountains near Ballina but an incredible community spirit that would put a lot of wealthier parishes to shame. Tea and tart afterwards.
Post by: 5 Sams on January 03, 2016, 09:40:27 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OXEONcn_4XM

Top Top notch.
Post by: Minder on January 03, 2016, 09:45:20 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 07:41:35 PM
The first packet of taytos after you land in Shannon. Or the first cup of proper tea after a while away.

That's a bit hackneyed Seafoid
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 10:11:44 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 03, 2016, 09:40:27 PM

Top Top notch.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=572xwSZxeUQ
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 10:16:30 PM
Ard scoth 

Straight outta Newry

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRpntHflrNo
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2016, 10:35:32 PM
Mortas cine

Pride in the local

eg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WEaJYMP5PXo
Post by: ziggysego on January 03, 2016, 10:52:38 PM
Me
Post by: Asal Mor on January 04, 2016, 12:19:55 AM
Lindor chocolate eggs
Post by: seafoid on January 04, 2016, 12:30:30 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b00j4WblrzA

Post by: ashman on January 04, 2016, 12:32:19 AM
After Christmas excess my belt is at anything but top notch !!! f**king bloated !!
Post by: seafoid on January 04, 2016, 02:45:36 AM
Lisa Gerrard's voice

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cl_diN-Midg

I think she is a plastic paddy from Oz
Post by: seafoid on January 04, 2016, 09:14:01 AM
Dean Martin Celebrity Roast ~ Sammy Davis Jr

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DI9wQxU_iIg
Post by: ziggy90 on January 04, 2016, 02:17:12 PM
Remi Garde.
Post by: seafoid on January 04, 2016, 02:30:09 PM
Parish in the club final and walking down O'Connell St and bumping into everyone from home.
Post by: laoislad on January 04, 2016, 02:42:58 PM
A good ride.
Post by: Hardy on January 04, 2016, 02:50:58 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 04, 2016, 02:30:09 PM
Parish in the club final and walking down O'Connell St and bumping into everyone from home.

Could you not stay sober until after the match?
Post by: Billys Boots on January 04, 2016, 02:55:40 PM
Quote from: Hardy on January 04, 2016, 02:50:58 PM

Could you not stay sober until after the match?

Top notch, by definition. 
Post by: stew on January 04, 2016, 03:28:23 PM

Top Top notch.

To me that is the single greatest score in Gaa history, nothing touches that score from one of the best players ever to Grace a Gaelic football field. 
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on January 04, 2016, 04:41:17 PM
Parish in the AI club final and walking down Jones Road and bumping into everyone from home.

God that's the sort of shite Indiana would spew,  has he been back yet?
Post by: seafoid on January 04, 2016, 05:28:29 PM
Quote from: stew on January 04, 2016, 03:28:23 PM

Top Top notch.

To me that is the single greatest score in Gaa history, nothing touches that score from one of the best players ever to Grace a Gaelic football field.
Ja Fallon did it just as well
Post by: seafoid on January 04, 2016, 05:55:56 PM
This

http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/people/i-found-my-tribe-at-the-cove-in-greystones-1.2471290
Post by: give her dixie on January 04, 2016, 11:34:55 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 04, 2016, 05:55:56 PM
This

http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/people/i-found-my-tribe-at-the-cove-in-greystones-1.2471290

Heartbreaking read this morning. What a woman
Post by: Hardy on January 05, 2016, 12:05:55 AM
Sometimes, my ambition is to write something memorable. Then I read something like this and decide to concentrate on my more realistic ambition to ride the winner of the Grand National.
Post by: Dinny Breen on January 05, 2016, 12:06:39 AM
(http://media2.popsugar-assets.com/files/2015/02/20/876/n/1922398/76faea8cdf59d4d7_494138115_10JQcMBN.xxxlarge/i/Emily-Blunt-Facts.jpg)
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 05, 2016, 12:08:31 AM
Is that Emily Blunt? If so then top notch indeed.
Post by: Puckoon on January 05, 2016, 04:35:54 AM
Flying in over Dublin after a long time away getting ready to land, the first draught of a Pint of Guinness in the Golf Club.
Post by: seafoid on January 05, 2016, 05:09:05 AM
Local phrases and words.  The ould richness.

Things like Lookit in Galway. Or the Nordies with thon. Cmere I wantcha. Wicked down in the Deise.  Dhera in the Kingdom.

The way Mayo people add a h to words starting in s. The sound and the rhythm of Irish in the Donegal accent.   The richness of Ger Loughnane's speech. The way Davy Fitz talks.  And picking up those things in interviews.

Hearing working class accents in soccer interviews .You don't hear them much elsewhere in the media.
Ronnie Whelan style soccer melanges of Dublin and local English accents based on wherever they played. RTE accents in general are wicked middleclass bland lookit.

All the people who can manage a good blas in Laochra Gael
And polish and African names coming up through the underage ranks.
Post by: seafoid on January 05, 2016, 05:11:42 AM
Travelling to somewhere else in the country and getting into a GAA conversation. Or talking to the people on the tram on the day of a big match in Dublin, up from Cork or wherever. And what is going on with the hurlers down there .
Post by: GJL on January 05, 2016, 08:53:35 AM
Sons of Anarchy. Finished it last night. Complete mind fcuk of a show.
Post by: seafoid on January 05, 2016, 09:48:58 AM
Bloodlands by Timothy Snyder. A massive achievement of history writing about the zone between Poland, Ukraine and Belarus where the Nazis and the Soviets between them murdered 14 million people between 1933 and 1945. Famine, purges, genocide. It is no wonder Ukraine is so fucked up today given where it came from.
Post by: Soup an Samajiz on January 05, 2016, 09:59:07 AM
a good day out with the lads.
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2016, 11:48:50 AM
I have scoliosis, which leaves me with terrible back pain. It was awful over the Christmas holidays. I went for a massage yesterday. I left there feeling great.
Post by: blewuporstuffed on January 05, 2016, 11:54:11 AM
Quote from: Soup an Samajiz on January 05, 2016, 09:59:07 AM
a good day out with the lads.
Had a great day out at the racing on NY day. A few lads I hadn't seen in a wile too. Great craic.
Post by: seafoid on January 05, 2016, 12:25:36 PM
The Funny Times

www.funnytimes.com

Monthly Review

www.monthlyreview.org
Post by: Denn Forever on January 05, 2016, 12:50:13 PM
The nursing staff in hospitals. 

If any of the posters have partners who are nurses, give them a hug and a big thank you from me.
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2016, 12:54:58 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 05, 2016, 11:48:50 AM
I have scoliosis, which leaves me with terrible back pain. It was awful over the Christmas holidays. I went for a massage yesterday. I left there feeling great.
Happy ending?
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2016, 01:04:45 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 05, 2016, 12:54:58 PM
Happy ending?

Yes, in that my back pain has subsided for a while...  ;D
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2016, 01:10:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 05, 2016, 01:04:45 PM
Happy ending?

Yes.
You dirty dog.
Did you get the mods discount?
Post by: seafoid on January 05, 2016, 01:16:35 PM
http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/b3cb9a98-acb4-11e5-b955-1a1d298b6250.htm

Why wasn't this page found?
We asked some leading economists.
Stagflation i
The cost of pages rose drastically, while the page production rate slowed down.
General economics
There was no market for it
Liquidity traps
We injected some extra money into the technology team but there was little or no interest so they simply kept it, thus failing to stimulate the page economy.
Pareto inefficiency
There exists another page that will make everyone better off without making anyone worse off.
Supply and demand i
Demand increased and a shortage occurred.
Classical economics
There is no such page. We are not going to interfere.
Keynesian economics
Aggregate demand for this page did not necessarily equal the productive capacity of the website.
Malthusianism i
Unchecked, exponential page growth outstripped the pixel supply.There was a catastrophe, and now the population is at a lower, more sustainable level.
Neo-Malthusianism i
To avoid unchecked, exponential page growth outstripping the pixel supply and leading to an inevitable catastrophe, we prevented this page from being conceived.
Marxism i
The failure of this page to load is a consequence of the inherent contradictions in the capitalist mode of production.
Laissez Faire Capitalism
We know this page is needed, but we can't force anyone to make it.
Monetarism i
The government has limited the number of pages in circulation.
Efficient Markets Hypothesis i
If you had paid enough for the page, it would have appeared.
Moral Hazard i
Showing you this page would only encourage you to want more pages.
Tragedy of the Commons i
Too many people tried to view this page.
Game theory i
By not viewing this page you help everyone else get better pages.
Mercantilism i
The page is hosted by a foreign web server and is therefore banned to ensure the supremacy of our own software.
Trickle-down
High taxes on content publishers prevented them hiring the person who would have written this page.
Speculative bubble
The page never actually existed and was fundamentally impossible, but everyone bought into it in a frenzy and it's all now ending in tears.
Socialism
If you were to get the page you wanted you might get a better page than someone else, which would be unfair. This way at least everyone gets the same.
Behavioural economics i
The influence of psychological factors caused you to act in a manner that would not be expected of a purely rational actor.
Theory of the second best i
The best outcome was unacheivable, so you have arrived here instead
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2016, 03:22:32 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 05, 2016, 01:10:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 05, 2016, 01:04:45 PM
Happy ending?

Yes.
You dirty dog.
Did you get the mods discount?

Don't know, you'll have to ask [censored]. He'll tell you.
Post by: illdecide on January 05, 2016, 04:01:22 PM
When your team scores in the 94th minute to get you your football bet up...Top notch
Post by: seafoid on January 05, 2016, 04:09:06 PM
When any of Cork, Tipp or especially Cody in hurling or Kerry  or the Dubs are beaten in the All Ireland Final.
Post by: seafoid on January 05, 2016, 08:19:04 PM
John Digweed, for services to beats

He was 50% of Sasha and Digweed who produced Northern Exposure 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aaY3spCDdpY

He is the man behind Bedrock records
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Jk26lOI7Ck
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=moLGGqwpoIc

He has become one of the top DJs in the world
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8qYLIeR3GwY
Post by: stew on January 06, 2016, 01:06:13 AM
Quote from: illdecide on January 05, 2016, 04:01:22 PM
When your team scores in the 94th minute to get you your football bet up...Top notch

Absolutely.
Post by: seafoid on January 06, 2016, 07:26:54 AM
Ashleigh Banfield was sacked by CNN for this in 2003 . TV ladies are not supposed to speak truth  aka why mass media in the West is so shit .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpbirdYRSW0
Post by: seafoid on January 06, 2016, 08:05:24 AM
The Munster Final in Tom Semple's field

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cz6vsTLPJU

the money shot is Dan Shanahan at 14.10
Post by: seafoid on January 06, 2016, 10:31:13 AM
Booker T and the MGs
Post by: seafoid on January 06, 2016, 10:09:08 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uUteMtNhe3g
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 06, 2016, 11:39:45 PM
Quote from: GJL on January 05, 2016, 08:53:35 AM

probably wrong thread but worth watching??
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 07, 2016, 08:35:54 AM
Quote from: seafoid on January 06, 2016, 08:05:24 AM
The Munster Final in Tom Semple's field

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cz6vsTLPJU

the money shot is Dan Shanahan at 14.10

First and only Munster final...... best seat in the house too... what a day, top notch
Post by: GJL on January 07, 2016, 08:55:44 AM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on January 06, 2016, 11:39:45 PM
Quote from: GJL on January 05, 2016, 08:53:35 AM

probably wrong thread but worth watching??

Yea I think so. Extremely violent but great story line with plenty of twists.
Post by: The Subbie on January 07, 2016, 09:12:22 AM
Alabama 3.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?list=PLA043134F38AA1548&v=teEsNn7YuKI (https://m.youtube.com/watch?list=PLA043134F38AA1548&v=teEsNn7YuKI)

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=AyIlSrrk7ZI (https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=AyIlSrrk7ZI)
Post by: Declan on January 07, 2016, 10:52:22 AM
http://harvardmagazine.com/2016/01/street-doctor (http://harvardmagazine.com/2016/01/street-doctor)

Dr. James O'Connell, president of Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program and assistant professor of medicine at Harvard Medical School
Post by: illdecide on January 07, 2016, 10:55:03 AM
The heel of the Nutty Krust loaf buttered with quality real butter and a mug of tea...just munching on it right now...
Post by: Hound on January 07, 2016, 01:01:11 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 06, 2016, 07:26:54 AM
Ashleigh Banfield was sacked by CNN for this in 2003 . TV ladies are not supposed to speak truth  aka why mass media in the West is so shit .

It was NBC that fired her.

CNN subsequently hired her.
Post by: seafoid on January 07, 2016, 02:54:30 PM
Quote from: Hound on January 07, 2016, 01:01:11 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 06, 2016, 07:26:54 AM

It was NBC that fired her.

CNN subsequently hired her.
Fair enough. I think she works for NBC now. Real smart cookie.
Post by: seafoid on January 07, 2016, 11:46:00 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hta_4WMdiAs
Post by: ziggy90 on January 08, 2016, 09:55:55 AM
Zulus.
Post by: 5 Sams on January 08, 2016, 10:03:54 AM
Croke Park anyday but especially on AI Final Day.
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 10:19:21 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3i6Jqu7BT4M
Post by: Dinny Breen on January 08, 2016, 10:20:40 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 08, 2016, 10:03:54 AM
Croke Park anyday but especially on AI Final Day.

Jaysus you need to be their on Leinster quarter-final day watching the Dubs roll over some team by 20 odd points.
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 10:30:44 AM
the centre half back launching the sliotar 70 yards up the pitch after a period of pressure and the roar of the crowd

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_0Pb5G8idA

Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 10:41:04 AM
hearing about a great lad age 16  and following news about him in the papers and watching him mature and maybe win an all Ireland
Post by: ziggy90 on January 08, 2016, 10:50:43 AM
Last night's curry eaten cold for breakfast.
Post by: illdecide on January 08, 2016, 10:58:45 AM
Quote from: ziggy90 on January 08, 2016, 10:50:43 AM

Wrong thread...thats pure shite
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 11:07:42 AM
Talking Irish to the dog. Scoth
Post by: ziggy90 on January 08, 2016, 11:14:33 AM
Quote from: illdecide on January 08, 2016, 10:58:45 AM
Quote from: ziggy90 on January 08, 2016, 10:50:43 AM

Wrong thread...thats pure shite

No mate, it's a delicacy (albeit a personal one).
Post by: Billys Boots on January 08, 2016, 11:37:11 AM
Quote from: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 11:07:42 AM
Talking Irish to the dog. Scoth

In Connemara, dogs are addressed in English, cattle are addressed in the native tongue.
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 11:39:08 AM
the next generation

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iqWq8KUhpR0

Like Joe Og Cooney in Galway or Donnellan 4.0 or Brian Carroll in Offaly
Ta siad speisialta

Kudos to Jerome Quinn as well for moving away from an anti GAA workplace and carving out something for himself
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 11:41:56 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVAUH0nFczs#t=41
Post by: Soup an Samajiz on January 08, 2016, 12:06:22 PM
When John Stewart on the Daily Show
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 03:49:09 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdBMQITQerc
Post by: Soup an Samajiz on January 14, 2016, 10:04:07 AM
Usher - 8701
Post by: laoislad on January 14, 2016, 10:06:21 AM
The 6 sausage rolls I've just eaten from Centra.
Post by: seafoid on January 15, 2016, 12:10:06 AM
If you tolerate this your children will be next
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cX8szNPgrEs
Post by: ziggysego on January 15, 2016, 12:11:13 AM
When the dog greets you, when you come home from work.
Post by: seafoid on January 15, 2016, 12:13:15 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 15, 2016, 12:11:13 AM
When the dog greets you, when you come home from work.
the dog going nuts when he knows it  is time for a walk
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 15, 2016, 10:57:51 PM
Gemma Arterton on The Graham Norton Show 😍
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 11:01:52 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 15, 2016, 10:57:51 PM
Gemma Arterton on The Graham Norton Show 😍

Christ she is unreal how have I never seen her before?
Post by: Hereiam on January 15, 2016, 11:13:10 PM
If im right see was in a bond film. Shes top drawer
Post by: seafoid on January 15, 2016, 11:30:21 PM
Whole lotta rosie live

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMvE0yFnR0I
Post by: laoislad on January 16, 2016, 08:32:32 AM
Quote from: Hereiam on January 15, 2016, 11:13:10 PM
rule 1
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 16, 2016, 08:53:05 AM
Quote from: laoislad on January 16, 2016, 08:32:32 AM
rule 1
Rule 1 doesn't apply when Google images is available.
Post by: ziggysego on January 16, 2016, 11:01:34 AM
Quote from: seafoid on January 15, 2016, 11:30:21 PM
Whole lotta rosie live

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMvE0yFnR0I

I was with my good friend Rosie... so that made it cool. It was great watching her face light up 😊
Post by: laoislad on January 16, 2016, 11:31:53 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 16, 2016, 08:53:05 AM
rule 1
Of course it does.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 17, 2016, 12:20:16 AM
This. http://uproxx.com/tv/ross-marquand-celebrity-impressions/ (http://uproxx.com/tv/ross-marquand-celebrity-impressions/)
Post by: seafoid on January 17, 2016, 09:28:55 AM
The gluten free snack box that Aer Lings serve on flights.
Post by: heganboy on January 17, 2016, 01:32:52 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 16, 2016, 08:53:05 AM
rule 1

Nonsense. Rule 1 always applies
Post by: No wides on January 17, 2016, 08:20:40 PM
At the risk of sounding ignorant but what is rule 1?
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 17, 2016, 08:59:00 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 17, 2016, 08:20:40 PM
You cannot discuss a hot women without having a photo.
Post by: snoopdog on January 17, 2016, 09:05:12 PM
Beating Liverpool with only creating 1 chance.
Post by: laoislad on January 17, 2016, 09:09:35 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 17, 2016, 08:59:00 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 17, 2016, 08:20:40 PM
You cannot discuss a hot women without having a photo.
Still waiting
Post by: seafoid on January 17, 2016, 09:21:56 PM
Real winter weather
Post by: Asal Mor on January 17, 2016, 09:35:34 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 17, 2016, 09:21:56 PM
Real winter weather
Top notch? I'd have that in the depression thread seafoid.
Post by: seafoid on January 17, 2016, 10:18:45 PM
Quote from: Asal Mor on January 17, 2016, 09:35:34 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 17, 2016, 09:21:56 PM
Real winter weather
Top notch? I'd have that in the depression thread seafoid.
It's a big improvement on daffodils in December anawez. Plants need winter to regenerate. 
Post by: seafoid on January 28, 2016, 05:16:20 PM
Neil Postman on TV

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6hVuZBK0XU
Post by: Syferus on January 28, 2016, 05:55:47 PM
Kiltoom.
Post by: seafoid on November 01, 2016, 07:54:58 PM
Aer Lingus video ahead of Ireland v the all Blacks
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=np7uG-TMcT0
Post by: seafoid on November 07, 2016, 06:13:59 AM
Colm O' Rourke on winning the Meath county final with his son

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/colm-orourke-it-was-one-of-my-greatest-sporting-highlights-to-share-simonstowns-win-with-my-son-shane-35191232.html

Brolly on sports psychologists

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/joe-brolly-why-i-cant-lose-with-a-career-in-the-bullshit-industry-35191230.html

Post by: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 08:12:05 PM
(http://www.kellysbutchers.com/image/cache/data/product/black-pudding-746x746.jpg)

Clonakilty my hoop...discovered this stuff in Mayo last week....jaysus...beautiful :)

Post by: laoislad on December 02, 2016, 08:29:42 PM
Good man 5 Sams. I love black pudding. Must have a look out for that.
Post by: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 08:31:57 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 02, 2016, 08:29:42 PM

http://www.kellysbutchers.com/stockists
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 02, 2016, 08:52:15 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 08:31:57 PM

No Down stockists. Get yourself a stall in Newry market.
Post by: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 09:06:20 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 02, 2016, 08:52:15 PM

No Down stockists. Get yourself a stall in Newry market.

I noticed that...and they dont deliver to the black north...have to venture to Armagh for a fix!!
Post by: heganboy on December 02, 2016, 09:25:27 PM
Finally, an admission that Armagh is not part of the black north...
5 Sam's I have been waiting on that for 15 years
Post by: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 09:31:15 PM
Quote from: heganboy on December 02, 2016, 09:25:27 PM
Finally, an admission that Armagh is not part of the black north...
5 Sam's I have been waiting on that for 15 years

No you have it wrong HB. There is a stockist in Armagh but if you ordered a rake of puddings to be delivered from Newport to Keady or Cross it wont happen.
Post by: laoislad on December 02, 2016, 09:36:40 PM

The butcher down the road from me stocks it according to that. Will purchase some tomorrow. 
Post by: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 09:45:16 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 02, 2016, 09:36:40 PM

The butcher down the road from me stocks it according to that. Will purchase some tomorrow.

mmmmm...couple of rashers..nice wee free range egg...toast and Kerrygold dripping off it...a big pot of Barry's...and a few chunks of Kelly's pudding...and a wee drop of Chef!! Michelin star stuff..
Post by: laoislad on December 02, 2016, 09:48:18 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 09:45:16 PM

mmmmm...couple of rashers..nice wee free range egg...toast and Kerrygold dripping off it...a big pot of Barry's...and a few chunks of Kelly's pudding...and a wee drop of Chef!! Michelin star stuff..
I was with you until you said Chef....Heinz all the way in my house.
Post by: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 09:49:39 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 02, 2016, 09:48:18 PM

That's the only variable..many would go for HP
Post by: JoG2 on December 02, 2016, 10:56:57 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 09:49:39 PM

Branston brown is yer only man!
Post by: stew on December 03, 2016, 05:16:36 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on December 02, 2016, 10:56:57 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on December 02, 2016, 09:49:39 PM

Branston brown is yer only man!

Getting your golf clubs back from an ex whose son nicked them from you!
Post by: seafoid on December 06, 2016, 10:24:11 AM
The Sean Cavanagh Song - by Datsun Donaghy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ykDJ5D3w9I
Post by: seafoid on December 23, 2016, 12:39:28 PM
http://www.independent.ie/life/travel/travel-tv/video-is-ryanairs-christmas-ad-the-most-realistic-ever-35305004.html#play
Post by: seafoid on July 10, 2017, 07:04:40 AM
British Airways audio featuring transitions by John Digweed.