China Coronavirus

Started by lurganblue, January 23, 2020, 09:52:32 AM

Quote from: screenexile on April 01, 2020, 10:50:06 PM
Dafuq is this shit going on in the Whitehouse??
The usual car crash TV viewing I presume?

Quote from: Downtothewire on April 01, 2020, 09:56:36 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on April 01, 2020, 04:28:27 PM
I know ye Nordies are a biteen behind the times and don't realise the "free state" was abolished on 31st December 1937.
Meanwhile in Ireland/RoI/26 Counties/ the South(sic) I saw the deaths figure is around 2% of the Positives figure.

Well from 31st December 1937 up to now you free staters have done f**k all for us
About the same as ye whingy whiny fckrs did for us😉

Quote from: Rossfan on April 01, 2020, 11:36:09 PM
I know ye Nordies are a biteen behind the times and don't realise the "free state" was abolished on 31st December 1937.
Meanwhile in Ireland/RoI/26 Counties/ the South(sic) I saw the deaths figure is around 2% of the Positives figure.

Well from 31st December 1937 up to now you free staters have done f**k all for us

Aye, bit of an embarrassment we were when ya deserted the north, I doubt yous would actually vote for a UI

Quote from: Dougal Maguire on April 01, 2020, 11:51:04 PM
Removed at Dougal's request . Already the GB approach is coming in for criticism even from the Daily Telegraph and yet Arlene decided to blindly follow what they did. I'm listening to the advice I'm getting has been the standard response to this. Now where did I hear that before?

Wow. Just f**king wow.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 01, 2020, 11:38:25 PM

Aye, bit of an embarrassment we were when ya deserted the north, I doubt yous would actually vote for a UI
Says the buck who said he wouldn't vote for a UI if it was going to cost him money ;)

Quote from: Rossfan on April 02, 2020, 12:18:15 AM

Says the buck who said he wouldn't vote for a UI if it was going to cost him money ;)

Put up the post. I said I'd vote for it every time, financially I'd be on a pigs back, emotionally it's the right thing to do. But say what you want, whatever makes you feel good about you're own guilt

Solo_run

I suppose talking about Coronavirus was going to get a bit boring eventually   ;D

Mikhail Prokhorov

Quote from: Solo_run on April 02, 2020, 12:56:17 AM
I suppose talking about Coronavirus was going to get a bit boring eventually   ;D

too many angry nordies on this board for that, shouting at their keyboards  ;)

How can you have such a partitionist mindset whilst still claiming to be a nationalist. And who the f uk is "yous " , men that spent their lives in portlaois gaol , men who died on active service , men who fought in the tan war , men who died in civil war , men who brought the war to the brits ? You're not an Irish republican you don't fool me , you're just a chip on the shoulder guy who never threw a rock in anger . 

I won't respond to your inane drivel  predictable response of how growing up in troubled Belfast was all bad and free staters wouldn't have a clue blah blah , obvious stoop is obvious , way and shite. 

Apologies for derailment of thread , had to respond to this poster who is constantly getting in digs about above

Quote from: johnnycool on April 01, 2020, 03:32:02 PM
Quote from: clarshack on April 01, 2020, 02:52:33 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on April 01, 2020, 02:42:37 PM
UK posting 563 deaths in the last 24 hours, 30 in Norn Iron.

Shits getting real

that reads 30 deaths here in the last 24 hours which isn't the case.

Poor Grammar, apologies.

But we're OK, Robin Swann is praying to God that we've enough ventilators come our peak!

f**king 2020 and the person supposedly in charge is praying to imaginary person in the sky... sack these f**king nutjob fundamentalist pricks now and put someone with a brain in charge

While I appreciate that the wording in my earlier comment, which I've now removed and would respectfully asked those who quoted it to do the same please,  was insensitive and inappropriate, it was written in the heat of the moment. However  the fact is that the I'm absolutely livid that the DUP managed to turn the fight against a deadly disease into a green/orange issue by deciding not to adopt an all island approach and instead follow the obviously flawed UK line. Even Jamie Bryson was arguing for an all island approach. I'm just really angry that these people are prepared to play party politics with people's lives.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: red hander on April 02, 2020, 02:42:07 AM

Shits getting real

Poor Grammar, apologies.

But we're OK, Robin Swann is praying to God that we've enough ventilators come our peak!

f**king 2020 and the person supposedly in charge is praying to imaginary person in the sky... sack these f**king nutjob fundamentalist pricks now and put someone with a brain in charge

Was it just not a turn of phrase though? One we all use frequently?

To all the ones turning this thread into a bitching match:
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=A4OI9H6Zrv0

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 02, 2020, 07:10:50 AM

Shits getting real

Poor Grammar, apologies.

And we use it when all is lost or we haven't a puff what's going on.

You don't expect a minister in charge of procuring ventilators to come off with that. He either has the dates and times for deliveries or he doesn't and it seems like he doesn't and that's a WTF moment for me.

Quote from: johnnycool on April 02, 2020, 08:18:42 AM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 02, 2020, 07:10:50 AM

Shits getting real

Poor Grammar, apologies.

And we use it when all is lost or we haven't a puff what's going on.

You don't expect a minister in charge of procuring ventilators to come off with that. He either has the dates and times for deliveries or he doesn't and it seems like he doesn't and that's a WTF moment for me.
I would say any dates and times are well caveated due to manufacturing and delivery restrictions so the turn of phrase was not out of place.