The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Arne to Slot right in?

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: Boycey on July 15, 2020, 01:45:02 PM
Quote from: Dire Ear on July 15, 2020, 01:40:13 PM
Quote from: Boycey on July 14, 2020, 11:04:41 PM
I'm sure the crowd will lap it up

We will  ;D ;D ;D

Yeah, I'm sure the atmosphere be electric in ur front room  ;D.

Numbers game Boycey, once's it's won it's won. Who gives a f**k about the trophy presentation anyway. Roll on no 20, whenever that may be....

Jaysus yis are touchy, harmless throwaway remark about a celebration in an empty stadium  :)

I agree the only celebrations I ever had time for were the ones in the immediate aftermath of victory. It's a slight pity for the players etc as I'm not sure whether they be allowed get their families etc involved

Anyways have they checked will Hendo be able to get up them steps in his dinosaur outfit?

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 15, 2020, 02:31:32 PM

We will  ;D ;D ;D

Numbers game Boycey, once's it's won it's won. Who gives a f**k about the trophy presentation anyway. Roll on no 20, whenever that may be....
Ah sure they only won it because of VAR, and the rest of the league was shite and had apparently no injuries whatsoever. And its tainted because of Covid 19 and they didnt go unbeaten, and did I mention the rest of the league was shite this year?
I don't know why they are getting a trophy at all.

Quote from: laoislad on July 15, 2020, 03:01:38 PM

We will  ;D ;D ;D

Ah sure they only won it because of VAR, and the rest of the league was shite and had apparently no injuries whatsoever. And its tainted because of Covid 19 and they didnt go unbeaten, and did I mention the rest of the league was shite this year?
I don't know why they are getting a trophy at all.

I take it all back. Some Liverpool fans do talk sense  ;D

Looks like some of them have been in the pub!

Complete domination, then amateur-level errors to give Arsenal the lead.

I can understand its hard to stay focused and intense when they won the league a month ago, but still.

Quote from: laoislad on July 15, 2020, 10:14:30 PM
Won't get record points total now #taintedtitle

Next year will be Liverpool's year for that if the rest of the league remains shite.

Chelsea will be happy with tonights result. Liverpool have even less to play for now!

We will  ;D ;D ;D

You're old skool BCB! I remember the stories on Liverpool in the 80's....box of medals lands onto table in training ground....lads told "take one if you played 10 games...." and that was it.

Quote from: magpie seanie on July 16, 2020, 09:33:49 AM

We will  ;D ;D ;D

You're old skool BCB! I remember the stories on Liverpool in the 80's....box of medals lands onto table in training ground....lads told "take one if you played 10 games...." and that was it.

Aye I am old Skool, Ronnie Moran used to throw the box on the table and say take a medal if you think you deserved it!

Well I for one am looking forward to the trophy presentation so you can stick yer old skool 😉

Quote from: laoislad on July 16, 2020, 10:24:38 AM
Well I for one am looking forward to the trophy presentation so you can stick yer old skool 😉

Enjoy it. Best team by far, well deserved.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 16, 2020, 10:21:32 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on July 16, 2020, 09:33:49 AM

We will  ;D ;D ;D

Aye I am old Skool, Ronnie Moran used to throw the box on the table and say take a medal if you think you deserved it!

Just as well it was before Harry Kewells time or he'd have taken the whole box.

GJL

Quote from: magpie seanie on July 16, 2020, 10:58:22 AM
Quote from: laoislad on July 16, 2020, 10:24:38 AM

Enjoy it. Best team by far, well deserved.

Absolutely. Some year by Liverpool.

It would be a shame not to win the game on the day of the presentation. 😉