Laochra Gael

Started by Jinxy, February 14, 2018, 09:42:33 AM

LooseCannon

Quote from: Jinxy on February 14, 2018, 02:07:54 PM
I've reported Minder for sexism.
Zero tolerance.

I don't think that it was his intention. I'd agree to an extent.

Quote from: Minder on February 14, 2018, 12:54:30 PM
Why do we have to have a token ladies footballer/camogie player ?

They only get their own show if they're good looking.

TG4 should do a laochra Gael on Jackie Fullerton in return for an Irish Language act.

Quote from: LooseCannon on February 14, 2018, 03:03:45 PM
Zero tolerance.

I've reported you as well.

Quote from: seafoid on February 14, 2018, 03:06:36 PM
TG4 should do a laochra Gael on Jackie Fullerton in return for an Irish Language act.

You mean jackies not had one yet???

LooseCannon

Quote from: Jinxy on February 14, 2018, 03:38:35 PM
Zero tolerance.

Ah here, I haven't even explained it yet.
I just believe that there's many more people more deserving of it, be they male or female.

Aristo 60

Quote from: LooseCannon on February 14, 2018, 03:52:45 PM
Zero tolerance.

I just believe that there's many more people more deserving of it, be they male or female.

You and the other fella clearly haven't a clue. Aisling Thompson is a warrior and a true inspiration. If you guys don't know that it is your loss. Pathetic stuff, ye should be ashamed of yourselves. 

LooseCannon

Quote from: magpie seanie on February 14, 2018, 08:51:03 PM
Zero tolerance.

You and the other fella clearly haven't a clue. Aisling Thompson is a warrior and a true inspiration. If you guys don't know that it is your loss. Pathetic stuff, ye should be ashamed of yourselves.

Did I say she wasn't.
All I'm saying is that I believe that there are others far more worthy of a commissioned Laochra Gael than her, both male and female.

I'd like to clarify that I didn't mean to agree with him fully, I just felt that she was just picked for it ahead of others due to her retirement being more recently than others, as well as being on SportsJoe's live Facebook show.

I don't think she has retired.

LooseCannon

Quote from: magpie seanie on February 14, 2018, 09:22:53 PM
Maybe not, it was not my intention to come across as sexist.

Quote from: LooseCannon on February 14, 2018, 09:30:34 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on February 14, 2018, 09:22:53 PM
Maybe not, it was not my intention to come across as sexist.

Fair enough......kind of agreeing with the previous poster didn't help your case but thanks for clarifying.

Starts Wednesday the 28th, lads.
Lar is up first, followed by Graham Geraghty the week after.
Each edition is an hour long now as well.

Quote from: LooseCannon on February 14, 2018, 09:04:44 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on February 14, 2018, 08:51:03 PM
Zero tolerance.

Did I say she wasn't.
All I'm saying is that I believe that there are others far more worthy of a commissioned Laochra Gael than her, both male and female.

I'd like to clarify that I didn't mean to agree with him fully, I just felt that she was just picked for it ahead of others due to her retirement being more recently than others, as well as being on SportsJoe's live Facebook show.

Jesus Christ man have some balls at least.