Ewan McKenna

Started by Kingdom37, March 02, 2020, 07:27:40 PM

sid waddell

Quote from: five points on February 10, 2021, 12:34:17 PM
Quote from: trailer on February 10, 2021, 12:24:38 PM
MacKenna has completely lost the run of himself. It also interesting to see Parkinson go full Gemma O'Doherty as well. Once Joe.ie goes bang he'll be completely unemployable.

Ireland, where if you honestly express opinions on current and social affairs, you risk career and financial ruin. And where if you always tell them what they want to hear, you'll be a made man.

What a kip.
If you're going to publicly express opinions on current and social affairs, it's good to be in some way informed about what you're talking about rather than a total bullshitter and a neanderthal loudmouth like Parkinson

MacKenna is little better

They use their platforms squarely to corrupt and dumb down public debate and create profile for themselves, hoping to coin it in from online grifting

The pile on attempt by them against Maire Treasa Ni Cheallaigh is just the latest example of how thy have used their platforms in a despicable way

They deserve every bit of criticism and professional consequences that happen them

Irresponsible actions carry consequences, that's the very essence of personal responsibility

sid waddell

Quote from: Taylor on February 10, 2021, 01:06:51 PM
MacKenna & Parkinson are cut from the same cloth.

Both are complete and utter click bait merchants & you can see their credibility falling.

Zero knowledge on the subject but shoving their opinions down peoples throats.

There is a former inter county player going the same way who is criticising everything as he isnt getting what he wants (wont bother mentioning him).

Louther summed it up perfectly - me feiner is an apt phrase for these guys
Bet anything he's a Meathman - and I'm not referring to Colm O'Rourke, who is bad enough, but the guy I'm thinking of is an even bigger gobshite

Angelo

Quote from: sid waddell on February 10, 2021, 01:21:52 PM
MacKenna has completely lost the run of himself. It also interesting to see Parkinson go full Gemma O'Doherty as well. Once Joe.ie goes bang he'll be completely unemployable.

Ireland, where if you honestly express opinions on current and social affairs, you risk career and financial ruin. And where if you always tell them what they want to hear, you'll be a made man.

What a kip.
If you're going to publicly express opinions on current and social affairs, it's good to be in some way informed about what you're talking about rather than a total bullshitter and a neanderthal loudmouth like Parkinson

They use their platforms squarely to corrupt and dumb down public debate and create profile for themselves, hoping to coin it in from online grifting

The pile on attempt by them against Maire Treasa Ni Cheallaigh is just the latest example of how thy have used their platforms in a despicable way

They deserve every bit of criticism and professional consequences that happen them

Irresponsible actions carry consequences, that's the very essence of personal responsibility

You're letting your dogmatic tendencies out of the bag.

All you want to do is shout people down who disagree with you.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Louther

What a kip.

Maire also does work with OTB who Parkinson has constantly sniped at since he left but has ramped up in recent times.

Despite not following anyone on Twitter he knows what is going on, likely uses the GAA Hour account for that. Rich Ricci called it well.

sid waddell

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on February 10, 2021, 12:21:48 PM
once an underlining condition is identifed in a person we should just kill them off.. who cares if they could live 1/5/10/20 years with that condition. they dont count...

how at this stage of a pandemic or even just generally do people not understand modelling and predictions. there are built on assumptions, and based on certain criteria. if those assumptions and criteria changes then the outcome changes.

liverpool v crawley... prediction  is liverpool to win.. 2 days before the match liverpool decide to play their u-12s.  crawley win 43-0... as the assumptions and criteria changed the outcomr changed.

nobody can predict the future. What we saw in italy last march was a very real possibility..
With some it's because they're genuine eejits with goldfish brains

With others it's because they have abhorrent views

The latter are more dangerous

What's Parky's beef with Kieran Cunningham? Is it that Kieran is an actual Journalist?

Louther

Quote from: trailer on February 10, 2021, 01:39:18 PM
What's Parky's beef with Kieran Cunningham? Is it that Kieran is an actual Journalist?

I think he challenged him on some of his views and using basic reasonable journalist skills to fact check what he was saying, Parkinson took the hump, blocked him and then throw snipe remarks his way since.

Parkinson has unique skills in discussing a match that he hasn't watched never mind attend but bases his opinion  on what he thinks should have happened based on reputations and what he'd like to have seen.

sid waddell

Quote from: Louther on February 10, 2021, 01:44:49 PM
Quote from: trailer on February 10, 2021, 01:39:18 PM

I think he challenged him on some of his views and using basic reasonable journalist skills to fact check what he was saying, Parkinson took the hump, blocked him and then throw snipe remarks his way since.

Parkinson has unique skills in discussing a match that he hasn't watched never mind attend but bases his opinion  on what he thinks should have happened based on reputations and what he'd like to have seen.
For lads who proclaim themselves as freeze peach warriors, Ewan and Colin do a mean line in blocking people who don't agree with them

It's so funny how lads how proclaim themselves as freeze peach warriors are generally incredibly precious and delicate when they are challenged, the biggest snowflakes of all

Sure the whole thing is self evident hypocrisy and gaslighting

Quote from: Angelo on February 10, 2021, 01:31:50 PM

What a kip.

And you're using half quotes trying to pass them off as facts!

Angelo

Quote from: screenexile on February 10, 2021, 02:01:27 PM

What a kip.

Nope I'm reporting what Swann said and it shows the type of hysteria elected officials are falsely creating over this.

Some people seem to be a bit slow to realise this.

Quote from: sid waddell on February 10, 2021, 01:25:12 PM
Quote from: Taylor on February 10, 2021, 01:06:51 PM
MacKenna & Parkinson are cut from the same cloth.

Both are complete and utter click bait merchants & you can see their credibility falling.

Zero knowledge on the subject but shoving their opinions down peoples throats.

There is a former inter county player going the same way who is criticising everything as he isnt getting what he wants (wont bother mentioning him).

Louther summed it up perfectly - me feiner is an apt phrase for these guys
Bet anything he's a Meathman - and I'm not referring to Colm O'Rourke, who is bad enough, but the guy I'm thinking of is an even bigger gobshite

He isnt but I know who you are talking about and he could be put in the same catagory.

No point naming these boys as that is ultimately what they are looking for - attention - me fein

What a kip.

I think that is the key point - if they had any shred of knowledge on the subject or indeed they were using their platform for the good of the people then fair play but it is clear they arent.

Its all about increasing profile to make €€€€ from other peoples confusion/misery

Angelo

Quote from: Taylor on February 10, 2021, 02:29:51 PM

What a kip.

I think that is the key point - if they had any shred of knowledge on the subject or indeed they were using their platform for the good of the people then fair play but it is clear they arent.

Its all about increasing profile to make €€€€ from other peoples confusion/misery

That's a very subjective viewpoint of it.

Anyone who talks about the consequences of lockdowns is quickly shouted over by the dogmatic tones in the posts above. We should be having a discussion about the greater good, instead we just have Covid roared at us by a baying mob.

Quote from: Angelo on February 10, 2021, 02:10:35 PM
Quote from: screenexile on February 10, 2021, 02:01:27 PM

What a kip.

Nope I'm reporting what Swann said and it shows the type of hysteria elected officials are falsely creating over this.

Some people seem to be a bit slow to realise this.

He said if we did nothing there could "possibly" be 15,000 deaths and you're trying to pass it off as if that was his minimum number including all the restrictions which is just flat out wrong!!

That's not even considering that his initial statement said 9,000 and when pushed he said it could be up to 15,000 if there were no restrictions in place.

You've been found out using half truths again!!

Quote from: Angelo on February 10, 2021, 03:02:37 PM
Quote from: Taylor on February 10, 2021, 02:29:51 PM

What a kip.

That's a very subjective viewpoint of it.

Anyone who talks about the consequences of lockdowns is quickly shouted over by the dogmatic tones in the posts above. We should be having a discussion about the greater good, instead we just have Covid roared at us by a baying mob.

It's not a conversation though it's sniping at genuine people calling them sheep with no mind of their own.

You presume politicians and the medical community don't know the consequences of lockdown and haven't weighed this against the dangers of letting the Coronavirus run rampant? You seem to think there's a group of us happy out that we can't go on holidays/play sport/ visit our relatives?

I've yet to meet anybody happy with the situation but we believe that by doing this now it will save the lives of the older people in the population. Lads like you pretending that we want to ruin everyones lives and half quoting people do not help the situation.

Also Ewan MacKenna is a p***k and Digger the same. 2 self important twats crying about the fact that there's no positive news out there yet it's very rarely you see either of them posting or writing anything positive!!