The Many Faces of US Politics...

Started by Tyrones own, March 20, 2009, 09:29:14 PM

Quote from: AZOffaly on January 20, 2017, 05:16:53 PM
This is a hard watch. He's not a very impressive speaker. He keeps saying the same thing over and over again, in different ways.

What's worse is that a presumably professional speechwriter was paid to come up with that muck  :( :( :(

give her dixie

Quote from: gallsman on January 20, 2017, 05:25:28 PM
This is a hard watch. He's not a very impressive speaker. He keeps saying the same thing over and over again, in different ways.

What's worse is that a presumably professional speechwriter was paid to come up with that muck  :( :( :(

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ybv4DOj-N0
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

Quote from: armaghniac on January 20, 2017, 04:34:00 PM
Is there any hope still that he'll announce that he was only running for the craic?
Was hoping that would be the case but the shit has hit the fan now!

sid waddell

It generally helps to be able to read when making a speech.

President Poodle isn't very good at that.

Quote from: AZOffaly on January 20, 2017, 05:21:38 PM
Good luck to the new President. Hopefully he does a great job, and none of our fears come through.

I have no problem with somebody putting their own country first. That's no more than you would expect.
Plamas. He will put the ultra rich first. Look at his cabinet.

mrdeeds

Such a negative speech. The clapping sounded recorded and the mall was almost empty.

give her dixie

A couple of toons from my friend Carlos   

next stop, September 10, for number 4......

All the shite about God. Why didn't God make sure Lehman Bros wasn't leveraged 27 to 1?

As speeches go thats about the worst i seen from an incoming president! Start as you mean to continue! If he sees out the first 2 years he do well! How excately is he going to get these jobs all bck when america up to the balls in debt to the chinese! It not affect him; he still be a billionaire in 4 yrs time

When he says that he will "execute the office of President of the United States", are you sure he does not want to terminate it?

mrdeeds

The writers of Batman be angry seeing as he ripped of Bane's speech.

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on January 20, 2017, 06:56:15 PM
As speeches go thats about the worst i seen from an incoming president! Start as you mean to continue! If he sees out the first 2 years he do well! How excately is he going to get these jobs all bck when america up to the balls in debt to the chinese! It not affect him; he still be a billionaire in 4 yrs time

Word is he himself is also up to his balls in debt to the Chinese!

His Secretary of State to be was making noise about preventing the Chinese from accessing those islands they built in the South China Sea.

How he is going to go about remains to be seen.

Apparently they've already removed references to climate change from the White House website. LBGT stuff too.

Promising start to the age of delusion and conspiracy theory!

No wides

Quote from: J70 on January 20, 2017, 07:27:11 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on January 20, 2017, 06:56:15 PM

Word is he himself is also up to his balls in debt to the Chinese!

You really have your finger on the pulse!!