Recent posts

General discussion / Re: Ticket sellers....
Last post by Tony Baloney - Today at 08:50:51 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on Today at 08:23:59 PMDoes anyone else think its getting ridiculous? We've had our 3rd knock at the door in a week. 5th in a few months. It feels like every club in the country is selling £20 tickets for a raffle at the minute.

Do people buy every ticket that comes to the door? Do they hide under the stairs?

Ticket sellers on here... what's the success rate like?
And you can't say you've no cash in the house anymore as the hoors have card machines now!
General discussion / Re: Name your three favourite ...
Last post by Tony Baloney - Today at 08:49:48 PM
Quote from: weareros on Today at 08:32:18 PMAll Apologies
Smells Like Teen Spirit
Where Did You Sleep Last Night

Last is an old folk song "In the Pines" most associated with the legendary Huddie Ledbetter, but of much older origin (possibly a murder ballad of Irish or Scots origin in the vein of Rose Connolly). Anyway Kurt makes it his own in the unplugged performance.
That's a great song. The Man Who Sold The World from Unplugged is in several of my playlists.
General discussion / Re: The far right
Last post by Itchy - Today at 08:48:36 PM
Quote from: Rebel84 on Today at 08:41:02 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on Today at 04:27:13 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 08, 2024, 12:09:02 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on May 08, 2024, 10:56:46 AMGot a leaflet in the Post this morning from one of the Fash EU Candidates . Is this all they are doing , are they actually going door to door ?

Same. No too chicken shit to go door to door and too easy for voters to figure out in 10 seconds that you're dealing with a total moron. Placed my leaflets in the recycle bin where they belong.

Good stuff , my one mixed in with the kindling . Under a month to go to the Elections and most of the main Parties have been around already , no Fash thankfully .

Anyone who says 'Fash' to label others usually has serious ties to Antifa.

Anyone who calls themselves Rebel is usually anything but a rebel
Last post by Rebel84 - Today at 08:41:02 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on Today at 04:27:13 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 08, 2024, 12:09:02 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on May 08, 2024, 10:56:46 AMGot a leaflet in the Post this morning from one of the Fash EU Candidates . Is this all they are doing , are they actually going door to door ?

Same. No too chicken shit to go door to door and too easy for voters to figure out in 10 seconds that you're dealing with a total moron. Placed my leaflets in the recycle bin where they belong.

Good stuff , my one mixed in with the kindling . Under a month to go to the Elections and most of the main Parties have been around already , no Fash thankfully .

Anyone who says 'Fash' to label others usually has serious ties to Antifa.
Last post by Tony Baloney - Today at 08:38:32 PM
Quote from: Kidder81 on Today at 06:50:21 PMAre you far right for thinking this fella shouldn't have been admitted to Ireland ?

https://m.sundayworld.com/crime/courts/man-who-followed-woman-to-toilets-and-tried-to-rape-her-jailed-for-predatory-actions/a1560765323.html

"The court heard Mohamed claimed to be from Somalia, which he had fled in 2017. He was in direct provision in Italy before being refused asylum in Germany, Italy and France. He travelled to Holland, where he got a false Swedish passport, which he destroyed while travelling to Ireland.

He applied for asylum in Ireland on his arrival in February 2022 and was placed in hotel accommodation in Dublin, where he lived until his arrest. His asylum application has not been decided."

Don't be a racist now Kidder. You don't know what experiences these people have been through  ;)
General discussion / Re: Name your three favourite ...
Last post by weareros - Today at 08:32:18 PM
All Apologies
Smells Like Teen Spirit
Where Did You Sleep Last Night

Last is an old folk song "In the Pines" most associated with the legendary Huddie Ledbetter, but of much older origin (possibly a murder ballad of Irish or Scots origin in the vein of Rose Connolly). Anyway Kurt makes it his own in the unplugged performance.
General discussion / Ticket sellers....
Last post by RedHand88 - Today at 08:23:59 PM
Does anyone else think its getting ridiculous? We've had our 3rd knock at the door in a week. 5th in a few months. It feels like every club in the country is selling £20 tickets for a raffle at the minute.

Do people buy every ticket that comes to the door? Do they hide under the stairs?

Ticket sellers on here... what's the success rate like?
General discussion / Re: Eurovision final here we c...
Last post by seafoid - Today at 08:17:49 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on Today at 07:03:53 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on Today at 05:25:21 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on Today at 10:46:36 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on Today at 07:36:14 AMWell, truthsayer, you say the satanism is just young ones dressing up and having a but if craic, but it is more than that in Bambi Thug's case. She literally self-identifies as a witch.

Some lads here love to think they are awfully progressive and trigger happy smearing other people as narrow minded bigots. Whatever makes you feel good about yourselves. Personally, I think a grown adult actually believing herself to be a witch and running about in plastic horns, chrome nails and covered in body paint looks absolutely f**king ridiculous.

I saw some of the clips of "celebs" arriving at the met gala the other day in the most ridiculous outfits you could imagine. One was a woman wearing a dress that she was wrapped so tight in that she literally couldn't walk into the venue and had to be lifted and carried, upright, by her minders. I thought she looked f**king ridiculous but I suppose she's just really progressive and I'm a closed minded bigot.
I think its all very harmless and if she identifies as a witch so what? Its a bit daft but I doubt that she'll be able to cast spells on people or sacrifice babies to the dark side. We've had punk rockers and goths and all sorts... there's nowt as quare as folk! It's her perogative if she wants to look as u describe 'f*****g ridiculous'. Have you even seen the Bishops in their big hats and cloaks and men kneeling kissing the rings on their hands and them swinging them smoke insense things? Ridiculous?   

Jaysis did you read anything I write at all? You're essentially making my argument right back to me. As I already said, yes she might look at me as looking ridiculous for wearing jeans and a
t-shirt and she'd be perfectly entitled to. Just as I can say she looks ridiculous to me.
Fair enough it is hard to make out what you're trying to say. Sounded like you're losing your sh*t bout some young one dresses as a witch or identifying as a witch..
I thought she identified a non binary . Witches are not non binary
GAA Discussion / Re: Ulster Senior football cha...
Last post by J70 - Today at 08:07:51 PM
Quote from: seafoid on Today at 06:20:57 PMhttps://www.rte.ie/sport/football/2024/0508/1448043-mcguinness-looms-but-time-for-armagh-to-deliver/

Another "it's their time", "greater need" analysis.

Which I think is fair enough, but it's pressure.

Reminds me of Derry in 1993, when Tohill ploughed through the muck and the Donegal backs to drag them to the title and AI shot they felt they'd fail to grab the previous year, which is why I am a little worried about men like Rian O'Neill being particularly driven!
GAA Discussion / Re: Guide to the Sam Maguire a...
Last post by RedHand88 - Today at 07:47:34 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 07, 2024, 10:20:04 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on May 07, 2024, 04:12:39 PMDerry away to Galway at 5:30 on a Saturday, taking the piss, that's some spin to come up the road again on the same nite.
What would be taking you up the road again?

Derry people don't like spending money.