FAI...New Manager Hunt continues

Started by CĂșig huaire, November 19, 2009, 01:34:00 PM

Very poor deliveries by Brady so far otherwise at least they allowed to play tonight.

The Irish used up alot of energy in that 1st half. Serbia could pick off a tired Irish team in the 2nd half.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on September 05, 2017, 08:37:36 PM
The Irish used up alot of energy in that 1st half. Serbia could pick off a tired Irish team in the 2nd half.

Are these lads not athletes or did I miss something?

Well at least you can watch the North progress

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on September 05, 2017, 09:06:58 PM
Wes off, hoofball

Wes me bollix.  If he pulled the ball back to Long that time Ireland would have been 1 up. Tried to go the glory route.

Fat Angry Motorist

Brady will always have that goal against Italy. Otherwise he's useless.
Give cyclists plenty of room.  It's the rules I tells ya!

The only decent cross the whole night was for the offside goal Duffy scored.

How can a country that was pretty much razed to the ground still presumably have better footballing structures and produce much technically superior players?

Fat Angry Motorist

More shite. O Neill and Keane haven't a clue and the players are brutal - a bad combination
Give cyclists plenty of room.  It's the rules I tells ya!

They tried to play just not as good as Serbia. Problem is why didn't they play like that in games where the didn't face as good a team as Serbia.