2019 is this Kerry's year?

Started by From the Bunker, July 09, 2019, 01:59:32 PM

They have to put a stop to Dublin.  Dublin are on their coat tails and catching up on All Ireland wins. Kerry have slipped badly losing in consecutive years to Connacht counties.

kerryforsam19

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 09, 2019, 01:59:32 PM
They have to put a stop to Dublin.  Dublin are on their coat tails and catching up on All Ireland wins. Kerry have slipped badly losing in consecutive years to Connacht counties.

Were in transition this year and possibly next couple years. Mayo and Donegal will be favourites to come out of group. If can best Meath will be happy with that.

Agree it has to be.

kerryforsam19

Quote from: joemamas on July 09, 2019, 04:00:29 PM

Agree it has to be.

Yerra would you away out of that. The pressure on  mayo. Hopefully we get a honest referee for Sunday.

Quote from: kerryforsam19 on July 09, 2019, 05:05:43 PM

Agree it has to be.

Yerra would you away out of that. The pressure on  mayo. Hopefully we get a honest referee for Sunday.

There is no pressure on Mayo! Nobody expects what was expected circa 2013-2017. The media are delighted we made the Super Duper 8's because of the drama we bring to the table and our never say die attitude. The GAA are delighted we are there so they will earn more money from attendances to fund their pet project - Dublin GAA.

kerryforsam19

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 09, 2019, 06:04:01 PM
Quote from: kerryforsam19 on July 09, 2019, 05:05:43 PM

Agree it has to be.

There is no pressure on Mayo! Nobody expects what was expected circa 2013-2017. The media are delighted we made the Super Duper 8's because of the drama we bring to the table and our never say die attitude. The GAA are delighted we are there so they will earn more money from attendances to fund their pet project - Dublin GAA.

We crowd of young lads up against a experienced and physical side. Mayo should win handy enough

kerryforsam19

We laid down a marker today. Peter Keane is shrewd operator, think were serious contenders now.

kerryforsam19

I think this could be our year. Finally starting to gel.

Quote from: kerryforsam19 on July 14, 2019, 09:36:44 PM
We laid down a marker today. Peter Keane is shrewd operator, think were serious contenders now.

You laid down a marker against a 'B' Donegal full back line!

kerryforsam19

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 21, 2019, 05:53:58 PM
Quote from: kerryforsam19 on July 14, 2019, 09:36:44 PM

You laid down a marker against a 'B' Donegal full back line!

We're a young team. Daithi Moran was a loss in the middle. We will get better.

kerryforsam19

Fair play Bunker you called a few weeks. Looking forward to meeting ye in the final  ;)