Your Last Supper

Started by ONeill, August 16, 2007, 10:12:37 PM

I recently recalled a conversation I had with a French chef in France after a right few beers. We were talking about our ideal meal - if we were allowed one final 3-course meal before heading to the gallows, what would it be? I can't recall his as he was naming fowl and other animals I'd never heard of. Mine was rather more simplistic:

Starter:

Vegetable soup, fairly salty.

Main Course:

Champ, gravy, butter, cabbage and some kind of meat, probably just strips of chicken.

Dessert:

Custard and chocolate cake /or plain vanilla ice cream.

Yours?

Starter:
Melon

Main Course:
Steak well done, with onions and chips

Dessert:
Pavlova

all served by naked buxom ladies

chicken and sweet corn soup
chicken ham stuffing gravy and chips
warm chocolate fudge cake and ice cream.

Quote from: ONeill on August 16, 2007, 10:12:37 PM
I recently recalled a conversation I had with a French chef in France after a right few beers. We were talking about our ideal meal - if we were allowed one final 3-course meal before heading to the gallows, what would it be? I can't recall his as he was naming fowl and other animals I'd never heard of. Mine was rather more simplistic:

Starter:

Vegetable soup, fairly salty.

Main Course:

Champ, gravy, butter, cabbage and some kind of meat, probably just strips of chicken.

Dessert:

Custard and chocolate cake /or plain vanilla ice cream.

Yours?
O'Neill

i am gonna sent the food police to your house, champ with chicken, has to be bacon or a good ham shank!!

Quote from: Square Ball on August 16, 2007, 10:18:21 PM

O'Neill

i am gonna sent the food police to your house, champ with chicken, has to be bacon or a good ham shank!!

This is my feckin party, alright?

inisceithleann

Starter

Vegtable soup with several rolls with butter

Main Course

Lamb roast with, cabbage and creamed potatoes and lots of gravy

Dessert

Warm apple crumble with ice cream
Life is a ticket to the greatest show on earth

Jaysus lads there's bound to be someone on here with a bit of adventure. The closest has been Hardstation and sure he kicked the bucket after the prawns.

inisceithleann

Quote from: ONeill on August 16, 2007, 10:27:22 PM
Jaysus lads there's bound to be someone on here with a bit of adventure. The closest has been Hardstation and sure he kicked the bucket after the prawns.

We're all simple men ONeill fond of the Ma's cooking clearly. For my last supper the last thing i'd want is some fancy stuff on a half empty plate  :)
Life is a ticket to the greatest show on earth

Starter:

Vegetable soup

Main Course:

Homemade Chips, Medium to well done T-Bone Steak with onions,carrotts and parsnips mashed and pepper sauce

Dessert:

Profiteroles with vanilla ice cream

And if not that some boiled spuds with bacon and cabbage :)

1st course:

A huge bowl of home made broth seasoned with pepper and a touch of garlic.

2nd Course:

Dublin queens with turnip and four rashers of galtee with salt, pepper and a big knob of butter with brown sauce.

3rd course:
me mammies apple tart and custard

I could  die happy after a feed like that.

Jeez I'm hungry again after reading this thread

Starter
Vegetable soup

Main
Boiled spuds with butter melting on them, bacon and cabbage

Dessert
Fudge nut sundae

jimmykeaveney

Quote from: stew on August 16, 2007, 11:08:55 PM

Dublin queens with turnip and four rashers of galtee with salt, pepper and a big knob of butter with brown sauce.

Sounds like a David Norris special!

So, you're a believer in reincarnation then Orior?

Starter:

Crab claws in garlic butter

Main

Fillet steak - done rare- with a biha salad

Dessert

Creme Brulee followed by a double espresso

For wines I'll have a Julliet D'Avrille Chateau Neuf De Pape.

Slice me open thwn.............

john mcgill

Starter Prawn cocktail (comes from my Mum telling me as a kid not to order it in hotels as it was too expensive) Wine: Pouilly Fume

Main Prime rib (medium rare) carrots and parsnips mixed, asparagus, roast and creamed spuds.  Wine: The Armagh

Dessert Sherry trifle (childhood favourite reminding me of Christmas) Wine: Muscat

Apres Dessert  Cheese board with well aged stilton and cheddar Wine: Vintage port

Coffee Kona or strong java with a Middleton Irish Rare

As its the last supper I would go on and on...................