Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 09:18:49 PM

Title: Arseholes
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 09:18:49 PM
Public figures you find annoying. No reference to fellow Board members please.

I will kick off with Jeremy Clarkson
Title: Re: Arseholes
Post by: omaghjoe on January 08, 2016, 09:20:15 PM
Seafoid
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 09:22:06 PM
George Osborne
Michael O'Leary
Donald Trump
Post by: mrdeeds on January 08, 2016, 09:25:47 PM
Ryan Tubirdy that is all
Post by: omaghjoe on January 08, 2016, 09:25:54 PM
Well if your not gonna bite Im only messin seafoid  ;)

You only annoy me when the serious things in life start, usually from May onwards. On the other hand this new thread business is getting perplexing.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 08, 2016, 09:29:31 PM
Quote from: omaghjoe on January 08, 2016, 09:25:54 PM
Well if your not gonna bite Im only messin seafoid  ;)

You only annoy me when the serious things in life start, usually from May onwards. On the other hand this new thread business is getting perplexing.
I dunno this is always a fallow period so it's good to reinvigorate things. However, a lot of the threads are playing on our natural negativity. The lads on here could write for days about what they hate!
Post by: T Fearon on January 08, 2016, 09:30:00 PM
Ruth Dudley Edwards/Eoghan Harris
Post by: 5 Sams on January 08, 2016, 09:47:07 PM
Tom Elliott
Ian Óg
Alaisdair McDonnell
Ryan Feeny...bit random I know...but have you met him... >:(
Arlene
The usual suspects on here....(ok maybe suspect.)
Post by: Saffrongael on January 08, 2016, 09:50:28 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 08, 2016, 09:47:07 PM
Tom Elliott
Ian Óg
Alaisdair McDonnell
Arlene

Is Feeney as big a p***k as he seems then ?
Post by: red hander on January 08, 2016, 09:51:19 PM
Kate Hoey
Post by: mrdeeds on January 08, 2016, 09:52:08 PM
Quote from: mrdeeds on January 08, 2016, 09:25:47 PM
Ryan Tubirdy that is all

Sorry and Saoirse Ronan (accent) and Donal Skeehan.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 08, 2016, 09:56:09 PM
Quote from: Saffrongael on January 08, 2016, 09:50:28 PM
Tom Elliott
Ian Óg
Alaisdair McDonnell
Arlene

I've never met him but I have formed the prejudiced view that he's a snottery wee p***k that needs the back of the hand.
Post by: The Bearded One on January 08, 2016, 10:09:06 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 08, 2016, 09:56:09 PM
Tom Elliott
Ian Óg
Alaisdair McDonnell
Arlene

I've never met him but I have formed the prejudiced view that he's a snottery wee p***k that needs the back of the hand.

This made me spit the tea out! My thoughts exactly!
Post by: LeoMc on January 08, 2016, 10:17:40 PM
Serial thread creators!

:P
Post by: bennydorano on January 08, 2016, 10:30:35 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on January 08, 2016, 09:30:00 PM
Ruth Dudley Edwards/Eoghan Harris
Thought after your recent conversion, they would now be among your favs (along with Kevin Myers obviously).
Post by: 5 Sams on January 08, 2016, 10:42:20 PM
Tom Elliott
Ian Óg
Alaisdair McDonnell
Arlene

I have had the misfortune to be in his company on several occasions. That's all I'll say.
Post by: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 10:45:10 PM
Pat Kenny
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on January 08, 2016, 10:55:19 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 08, 2016, 10:42:20 PM
Tom Elliott
Ian Óg
Alaisdair McDonnell
Arlene

I have had the misfortune to be in his company on several occasions. That's all I'll say.

would eat himself
Post by: OgraAnDun on January 08, 2016, 10:55:33 PM
Pat Spillane.
Post by: 5 Sams on January 08, 2016, 10:55:59 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 08, 2016, 10:45:10 PM
Pat Kenny

Odious piece of shit who humiliated one of the best players ever to play the game.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7Adz-ggfNE

Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 08, 2016, 11:12:41 PM
Quote from: LeoMc on January 08, 2016, 10:17:40 PM
Serial thread creators!

:P

Careful Ted
Post by: tiempo on January 08, 2016, 11:21:56 PM
West Brits
East Brits
Post by: Harold Disgracey on January 09, 2016, 12:13:33 AM
To include Ruth Dudley Edwards in this list is an insult to assholes, she belongs to that special category of people known as hoofwanking bunglecunts.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on January 09, 2016, 05:54:40 AM
Gail Walker. Couldn't believe it when that bimbo was given the Editor's job at the Tele. Its descent into tabloid rubbish was inevitable with that little move.
Post by: redzone on January 09, 2016, 08:26:55 AM
Quote from: 5 Sams on January 08, 2016, 10:55:59 PM
Pat Kenny

Odious piece of shit who humiliated one of the best players ever to play the game.

He never saidvanything out of line to dooher or canavan. Down ones r to easily wound up.
Post by: snoopdog on January 09, 2016, 09:42:19 AM
Pat Kenny

I remember watching that total cringe tv. Shoving the book in his face and asking him how does that make you feel. Gobshite
Post by: laoislad on January 09, 2016, 10:28:39 AM
Vegetarians
Feminists
Smokers
Post by: Denn Forever on January 09, 2016, 10:47:26 AM
Katie Hopkins
Post by: Rois on January 09, 2016, 11:42:12 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on January 08, 2016, 10:55:19 PM
Tom Elliott
Ian Óg
Alaisdair McDonnell
Arlene
t

would eat himself
Jeez lads you are fairly brave slagging someone off behind internet usernames.
Post by: seafoid on January 09, 2016, 11:52:20 AM
Quote from: laoislad on January 09, 2016, 10:28:39 AM
Vegetarians
Feminists
Smokers
Feminists are the dogs bollcoks imo.
Agree on the other 2 and would add bolshy transsexuals. 
Post by: No wides on January 09, 2016, 05:23:56 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on January 09, 2016, 10:47:26 AM
Katie Hopkins

Female T Fearon, lives off reaction, if no one reacted they would fade away into their self obsessed, egotistical black holes.
Post by: Asal Mor on January 09, 2016, 07:52:17 PM
David Norris - said that people on the dole shouldn't be entitled to drink as he doesn't want his taxes spent this way. He's getting 65,000 a year for sitting in the Senate while he's been collecting a disability pension from Trinity College for about 16 years. He embodies the biggest problems in our society, greed and entitlement.
Post by: Seany on January 09, 2016, 08:39:54 PM
Totally ridiculous and unfair comment about Ryan Feeney. Has done an incredible work quietly behind the scenes for Ulster GAA. He's gone now and a massive miss. A decent guy. Sees through bluffers very quickly hence the dislike of some on this board for him.
Post by: Minder on January 09, 2016, 08:49:01 PM
Quote from: Seany on January 09, 2016, 08:39:54 PM
Totally ridiculous and unfair comment about Ryan Feeney. Has done an incredible work quietly behind the scenes for Ulster GAA. He's gone now and a massive miss. A decent guy. Sees through bluffers very quickly hence the dislike of some on this board for him.

Thanks Ryan
Post by: Seany on January 09, 2016, 08:58:37 PM
No. I am not he, but someone who knows him well. I just feel it is unfair to criticise someone anonymously.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 09, 2016, 09:37:41 PM
Quote from: Seany on January 09, 2016, 08:39:54 PM
I have been chastised about this today by someone who says he does a lot of great work for charity. I have a lot of time for anyone who does this, so Ryan if you are out there, please accept my apology (it doesn't extend to your role in Casement's redevelopment though  :D).

Post by: rrhf on January 09, 2016, 10:41:46 PM
Quote from: Rois on January 09, 2016, 11:42:12 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on January 08, 2016, 10:55:19 PM
Tom Elliott
Ian Óg
Alaisdair McDonnell
Arlene
t

would eat himself
Jeez lads you are fairly brave slagging someone off behind internet usernames.
Some assholes on this board.
Post by: rrhf on January 09, 2016, 11:06:32 PM
Wouldn't want to steal your thunder buddy
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 09, 2016, 11:39:32 PM
Quote from: rrhf on January 09, 2016, 11:06:32 PM
Wouldn't want to steal your thunder buddy

That asshole didn't start the thread..that was another serial thread starting arsehole  ::)
Post by: ziggysego on January 09, 2016, 11:46:41 PM
I've only ever met one asshole in my life. Plenty of people that annoy my head, but only one asshole.
Post by: Puckoon on January 10, 2016, 12:10:25 AM
Pat Kenny

Indiana should take a look at how real intercounty Stars handle themselves with humility in all situations
Post by: StGallsGAA on January 10, 2016, 12:11:37 AM
Mark Lawrenson - adding to the fact he called Steven Peinaar "Stephen Penis" on the FA Cup highlights tonight.  Gabby Logan and Trevor Sinclair start pissing themselves laughing while c**k-head Lawrenson proved what he is by trying to cover it up with a serious face after comment and dug himself a hole.  He's a complete knob.
Post by: ashman on January 10, 2016, 01:00:51 AM
Quote from: StGallsGAA on January 10, 2016, 12:11:37 AM
Mark Lawrenson - adding to the fact he called Steven Peinaar "Stephen Penis" on the FA Cup highlights tonight.  Gabby Logan and Trevor Sinclair start pissing themselves laughing while c**k-head Lawrenson proved what he is by trying to cover it up with a serious face after comment and dug himself a hole.  He's a complete knob.
[/quote

Lawrenson was the best player ever to play for the 26 county team.
Post by: Niall Quinn on January 10, 2016, 03:58:53 AM
Quote from: ashman on January 10, 2016, 01:00:51 AM
Lawrenson was the best player ever to play for the 26 county team.

I think you meant second best.
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on January 10, 2016, 05:02:39 AM
Vontaze Burfict, your man Jones and the Bengals defence
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 10, 2016, 05:08:04 AM
You can add Marvin Lewis
Post by: heganboy on January 10, 2016, 05:10:54 AM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 10, 2016, 05:08:04 AM
You can add Marvin Lewis

Hes not going to have a great sunday morning reading the papers or watching the tv. Boomer and Coach.  Yup thats on the head caoch, not the players not the refs, 100% the head coach.
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on January 10, 2016, 05:20:44 AM
I don't know maybe the buck stops with him but if Hill (a fantasy nightmare for me) holds the feckin egg its over.

Then again it wouldn't have happened in New England
Post by: seafoid on January 10, 2016, 08:44:09 AM
Brendan O Carroll.  A great bunch of lads for paying for the funeral of a formerly homeless man but no need to ring the Mirror so they put it on the front page. Media whores are arseholes.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on January 10, 2016, 10:20:54 AM
Quote from: seafoid on January 10, 2016, 08:44:09 AM
Brendan O Carroll.  A great bunch of lads for paying for the funeral of a formerly homeless man but no need to ring the Mirror so they put it on the front page. Media whores are arseholes.

I saw the story but didn't read it. Did he ring or did the funeral parlour ring?

Edit. I just read the story and you're wrong there was a homeless worker on the Joe Duffy show talking about it and O Carroll rang the RTE to say he'd pay for it. The homeless worker spoke to the Mirror not O Carroll
Post by: gallsman on January 10, 2016, 10:34:05 AM
Quote from: StGallsGAA on January 10, 2016, 12:11:37 AM

He was on an FA Cup special of the BBC show "Pointless" last night and when asked to name a country beginning with 'A', came up with "Alaska".
Post by: seafoid on January 11, 2016, 01:11:30 PM
Brian Carthy
Post by: oakleaflad on January 11, 2016, 06:31:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 09, 2016, 11:46:41 PM
I've only ever met one asshole in my life. Plenty of people that annoy my head, but only one asshole.
Enlighten us Ziggy?

Off the top of my head:
Donald Trump
Kanye West
Katie Hopkins
Post by: red hander on January 11, 2016, 06:35:27 PM
Quote from: Harold Disgracey on January 09, 2016, 12:13:33 AM
To include Ruth Dudley Edwards in this list is an insult to assholes, she belongs to that special category of people known as hoofwanking bunglecunts.

;D ;D
Post by: ziggysego on January 11, 2016, 07:06:21 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on January 11, 2016, 06:31:36 PM
Enlighten us Ziggy?

Off the top of my head:
Donald Trump
Kanye West
Katie Hopkins

None of the above. Never met any of them.
Post by: Itchy on January 11, 2016, 11:26:15 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on January 11, 2016, 06:31:36 PM
Enlighten us Ziggy?

Off the top of my head:
Donald Trump
Kanye West
Katie Hopkins

Katie Hopkins isn't an arsehole, she's a c.u.n.t
Post by: Dire Ear on January 12, 2016, 10:52:11 AM
Gregory Campbell
Stephen Nolan

Gregory on Nolan Show......... swate Jays
Post by: seafoid on January 12, 2016, 11:24:48 AM
Gregory Campbell is sui generis. He is pig ignorant and a bigoted bastard with a sense of entitlement . A complete arsehole
Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on January 12, 2016, 12:07:03 PM
Jimmy Carr, Nolan, Stephen Watson, David Ford
Post by: MoChara on January 12, 2016, 12:19:31 PM
Enda Kenny
David Cameron
Bono
Ivan Yates after he's showing ont he late late show
Post by: No wides on January 12, 2016, 12:25:45 PM
(http://www.newsletter.co.uk/webimage/1.6327209.1412000087!/image/4151170703.jpg)
Post by: seafoid on January 12, 2016, 12:57:54 PM
Mourinho
Post by: seafoid on January 12, 2016, 06:27:07 PM
Netanyahu
Post by: Soup an Samajiz on January 13, 2016, 11:44:09 AM
David Walliams
Post by: No wides on January 13, 2016, 12:08:42 PM
Quote from: Soup an Samajiz on January 13, 2016, 11:44:09 AM
David Walliams

Is that just because of the persona he portrays, man does a hell of a lot for charity and is instrumental in getting kids back reading in an era of tablets and technology.
Post by: seafoid on January 13, 2016, 12:16:17 PM
Jeremy Beadle
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 13, 2016, 12:19:58 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 13, 2016, 12:16:17 PM
Jeremy Beadle

The man is dead ffs!!
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on January 13, 2016, 12:21:27 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 13, 2016, 12:19:58 PM
Jeremy Beadle

The man is dead ffs!!

Then he's a dead arsehole!
Post by: mikehunt on January 13, 2016, 12:56:35 PM
Angela Kerins
Post by: ziggysego on January 13, 2016, 01:38:00 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on January 13, 2016, 12:21:27 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 13, 2016, 12:19:58 PM
Jeremy Beadle

The man is dead ffs!!

Then he's a dead arsehole!

;D ;D
Post by: Keyboard Warrior on January 13, 2016, 02:23:32 PM
Mike Brown
Rachel Allen
Post by: seafoid on January 13, 2016, 03:15:13 PM
Oliver Cromwell
Post by: Soup an Samajiz on January 14, 2016, 09:57:28 AM
Quote from: No wides on January 13, 2016, 12:08:42 PM
David Walliams

Is that just because of the persona he portrays, man does a hell of a lot for charity and is instrumental in getting kids back reading in an era of tablets and technology.

Absolutely his persona, cant stand him. Work he does besides though is first class. Despise his comedy, same dung all the time
Post by: No wides on January 14, 2016, 12:53:35 PM
Quote from: Soup an Samajiz on January 14, 2016, 09:57:28 AM
David Walliams

Absolutely his persona, cant stand him. Work he does besides though is first class. Despise his comedy, same dung all the time

So you don't like his comedy and as a result think he is an arsehole - great logic!
Post by: ziggy90 on January 14, 2016, 01:02:47 PM
Rupert Murdoch.
Post by: AQMP on January 14, 2016, 02:28:35 PM
Only one mention for Bono.  Is he just too obvious??
Post by: seafoid on January 14, 2016, 02:30:18 PM
Simon Cowell
Post by: Franko on January 14, 2016, 02:31:09 PM
Rory McIlroy
Post by: mikehunt on January 14, 2016, 02:54:08 PM
Quote from: AQMP on January 14, 2016, 02:28:35 PM
Only one mention for Bono.  Is he just too obvious??

Ah I don't think  Bono is an arsehole. Not sure he takes himself too seriously. Has wrote some great tunes and has done plenty of good work charidee wise. Has contributed plenty to society unlike a lot of others listed on this thread.
Post by: Soup an Samajiz on January 14, 2016, 03:15:46 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 14, 2016, 12:53:35 PM
David Walliams

So you don't like his comedy and as a result think he is an arsehole - great logic!

Yeah he does my feckin bollocks in, can't stand the way he goes on. Plenty of talk of Bono here too despite all the philanthropic work he does and others but no word of them..? ye can be an arsehole and do plenty else too. "No wides" could end up on this list too very handy the way he's goin..  ::)
Post by: No wides on January 14, 2016, 03:23:47 PM
Quote from: Soup an Samajiz on January 14, 2016, 03:15:46 PM
David Walliams

Yeah he does my feckin bollocks in, can't stand the way he goes on. Plenty of talk of Bono here too despite all the philanthropic work he does and others but no word of them..? ye can be an arsehole and do plenty else too. "No wides" could end up on this list too very handy the way he's goin..  ::)

I am sure he cares, so is it his camp nature that makes you think he as an arsehole, Bono is an arsehole a self righteous p***k who doesn't act how he preachers, but you classify someone as an arsehole because you can't stand the TV persona he portrays in his showbiz career, with that in mind do we list the real people who portray characters in soaps / tv / film as aresholes - grow up ffs. 
Post by: Soup an Samajiz on January 14, 2016, 03:31:33 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 14, 2016, 03:23:47 PM
David Walliams

I am sure he cares, so is it his camp nature that makes you think he as an arsehole, Bono is an arsehole a self righteous p***k who doesn't act how he preachers, but you classify someone as an arsehole because you can't stand the TV persona he portrays in his showbiz career, with that in mind do we list the real people who portray characters in soaps / tv / film as aresholes - grow up ffs.

Right that's it...

No Wides
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 14, 2016, 03:38:06 PM
David Walliams

Seems amazingly annoying.......
Post by: Soup an Samajiz on January 14, 2016, 03:40:37 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on January 14, 2016, 03:38:06 PM
David Walliams

Careful now.. your going to have to explain yourself
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 14, 2016, 03:42:38 PM
Quote from: Franko on January 14, 2016, 02:31:09 PM
Rory McIlroy
If Rory's money gets Pocock to play for Ulster then he goes up in my estimation!
Post by: Keyser soze on January 14, 2016, 03:53:18 PM
Terry Wogan.....cant stick the patronisng caaaant
Post by: Longshanks on January 14, 2016, 04:00:16 PM
Quote from: Keyser soze on January 14, 2016, 03:53:18 PM

Totally agree, was British when he felt like that and Irish sometimes. He sure knew who was paying the bills!
Post by: mikehunt on January 14, 2016, 04:29:06 PM
David Walliams

What do you mean about Bono not practicing what he preaches? He does great work for charity. A true ambassador for Ireland.
Post by: Orior on January 14, 2016, 04:52:37 PM
Quote from: mikehunt on January 14, 2016, 04:29:06 PM

What do you mean about Bono not practicing what he preaches? He does great work for charity. A true ambassador for Ireland.

Mikehunt on a thread about arseholes on GaaBoard. Who'd have thought it, eh?
Post by: johnneycool on January 14, 2016, 04:55:21 PM
David Walliams

Does Bono not hold a Dutch passport now?  8)

Post by: mikehunt on January 14, 2016, 05:00:46 PM
Quote from: Orior on January 14, 2016, 04:52:37 PM

Mikehunt on a thread about arseholes on GaaBoard. Who'd have thought it, eh?

No better judge than me
Post by: red hander on January 14, 2016, 05:19:28 PM
Quote from: Keyser soze on January 14, 2016, 03:53:18 PM

Yeah, f**k him and his wig
Post by: foxcommander on January 14, 2016, 05:44:18 PM
Off hand I think of (leaving public servants and politicans out of it)

Kanye West
JayZ
Madonna
Chris Brown
Scary Spice
Jack Grealish
Yaya Toure
Mario Ballotelli
Jack Wilshere

Top of the list though

James Corden
Post by: seafoid on January 14, 2016, 10:27:25 PM
David Walliams

Just the way he changed his name is enough. Williams is too common.
Post by: seafoid on January 14, 2016, 11:21:39 PM
ISIS
The IDF
Post by: No wides on January 15, 2016, 09:46:09 AM
Quote from: seafoid on January 14, 2016, 10:27:25 PM
David Walliams

So again all actors who changed there names are arseholes?
Post by: Carmen Stateside on January 15, 2016, 10:08:54 AM
Adrian Durham of talksport. Arsehole of the highest degree. Arrogant p***k
Post by: Declan on January 15, 2016, 10:30:51 AM
QuoteTop of the list though

James Corden

any particular reason??
Post by: Walter Cronc on January 15, 2016, 10:32:56 AM
Quote from: Declan on January 15, 2016, 10:30:51 AM

James Corden

any particular reason??

100% agree. So annoying. Not remotely funny and wants to be everyones best mate!
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 10:47:15 AM
Quote from: No wides on January 15, 2016, 09:46:09 AM
David Walliams

Can you just not accept that some people think he's an arsehole?

And yes- anybody who changes their family name to try and claim success is an arsehole.....

Post by: No wides on January 15, 2016, 11:00:33 AM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 10:47:15 AM
David Walliams

And yes- anybody who changes their family name to try and claim success is an arsehole.....

Actors have to change there name if there is someone with the same name to be a member of the actors union Equity - so maybe best to get facts straight without calling every actor an arsehole!
Post by: No wides on January 15, 2016, 11:01:43 AM
David Walliams

Also are you seriously implying as an actor / an author / a comedian and a TV presenter he isn't successful!!
Post by: general_lee on January 15, 2016, 11:12:09 AM
Graeme Souness
David Vance
Jim Allister
Roy Chubby Brown
Vladimir Putin
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:03:14 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 15, 2016, 11:01:43 AM
David Walliams

Also are you seriously implying as an actor / an author / a comedian and a TV presenter he isn't successful!!

Where are you taking that from?

I haven't discussed his success...

I just said he was an arsehole if he changed his name to become famous?

Would he be less famous/sucessful if his correct name was actually David Williams?

Post by: No wides on January 15, 2016, 12:07:34 PM
Do you not understand the part where I said actors have to change their name to get into the actor union, if someone in that union has that name?
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:10:18 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 15, 2016, 11:00:33 AM
David Walliams

Actors have to change there name if there is someone with the same name to be a member of the actors union Equity - so maybe best to get facts straight without calling every actor an arsehole!

Personally think this is bullshit....

You get a name in life.......use it...

Acting should be based on talent anyway......

My reasoning for calling him an arsehole was nothing to do with his name........

Just watch him on tv.......you'll finally get it  ;)
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:11:11 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 15, 2016, 12:07:34 PM
Do you not understand the part where I said actors have to change their name to get into the actor union, if someone in that union has that name?

I didn't but I do now.....thanks!
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:17:36 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on January 15, 2016, 10:32:56 AM

James Corden

any particular reason??

100% agree. So annoying. Not remotely funny and wants to be everyones best mate!

Agree with this one also...
Post by: No wides on January 15, 2016, 12:19:16 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:11:11 PM

Good man, glad you get it.  ;)
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:21:52 PM
In no particular order

Robbie Williams
Lewis Hamilton
Nicholas Bendtner
Russell Brand
Michael Owen
Ricky Gervais
Mrs Brown

More to come!

Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:22:59 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 15, 2016, 12:19:16 PM

Yep.....still an arsehole though  :)
Post by: laoislad on January 15, 2016, 12:25:45 PM
Ryle Nugent
Post by: No wides on January 15, 2016, 12:27:30 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:22:59 PM

That's his showbiz persona, but glad you get the name thing.  :)
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on January 15, 2016, 12:33:59 PM
Brand. Corden. Clarkson. im in bad form just writin their names ffs
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:36:38 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 15, 2016, 12:27:30 PM

Ok well if you like him that's grand.......

Can anybody actually confirm that his original name was Williams?

Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:44:33 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 12:36:38 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 15, 2016, 12:27:30 PM

Ok well if you like him that's grand.......

Can anybody actually confirm that his original name was Williams?

My bad.....if I had of googled him as well I would have learnt this all from Wikipedia!
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 15, 2016, 01:27:53 PM
http://www.equity.org.uk/about-us/join-us/how-can-i-join/your-professional-name/ (http://www.equity.org.uk/about-us/join-us/how-can-i-join/your-professional-name/)
Post by: HiMucker on January 15, 2016, 02:04:55 PM
Rachael Allen
Alex Ferguson
Ray Houghton
All the fellas from Geordie Shore and most of the women
My mother in law
One of the neighbours that busted the ball every time it went into his Garden
Beyoncé or any other celebrity that demands white towels or a certain type of bottled water in their dressing room.
Traffic Wardens
Airport security personal at Belfast international
Passport control people at Belfast international (whats the story with the guy whose job it is to ask you "how many in your party" then direct you to one of the booths.  Like you know which one is free by looking at it.  f**king waste of a job!)
Vin Diesel
Kevin Na
Post by: Walter Cronc on January 15, 2016, 02:28:21 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on January 15, 2016, 02:04:55 PM
Rachael Allen
Alex Ferguson
Ray Houghton
My mother in law
Beyoncé or any other celebrity that demands white towels or a certain type of bottled water in their dressing room.
Traffic Wardens
Passport control people at Belfast international (whats the story with the guy whose job it is to ask you "how many in your party" then direct you to one of the booths.  Like you know which one is free by looking at it.  f**king waste of a job!)
Vin Diesel
Kevin Na

Great shout. Annoying wee bollix! Cant have his voice.

Has anyone mentioned Mark Lawrenson?

Jake Humphreys on BT Sport
David Coultard
Eddie Jordan
Lewis Hamilton
Anyone on that F1 rubbish!
Post by: gallsman on January 15, 2016, 02:29:16 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on January 15, 2016, 02:04:55 PM
Rachael Allen
Alex Ferguson
Ray Houghton
My mother in law
Traffic Wardens
Vin Diesel
Kevin Na

I imagine she has quite the delightful arsehole indeed.
Post by: Walter Cronc on January 15, 2016, 02:30:03 PM
Jeremy Guscott - jesus king of Arseholes!
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 15, 2016, 03:06:31 PM
Mike Nesbitt
Big Sam
Adrian Chiles
Joey Barton
Jamie Bryson
Steve McLaren

Post by: Longshanks on January 15, 2016, 03:21:37 PM
James Nesbitt, used to be okay with him but the more he fecks about with that hair! >:( >:(
Post by: foxcommander on January 15, 2016, 03:49:06 PM

James Corden

any particular reason??

Because he believes his own hype. Thinks he's the funniest man on the planet. Makes everything about him.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 15, 2016, 04:25:27 PM
Some good calls there on Big Sam and Lewis Hamilton. I feel I have to step in and defend the lads in Geordie Shore. Those fellas haven't a brain cell between them so it's not as if they're going out to annoy people. They appear to be fellas who would 100% join in on the loving the dream thread as they are getting paid to get pissed and nail women.
Post by: Longshanks on January 15, 2016, 04:32:42 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 15, 2016, 04:25:27 PM
Some good calls there on Big Sam and Lewis Hamilton. I feel I have to step in and defend the lads in Geordie Shore. Those fellas haven't a brain cell between them so it's not as if they're going out to annoy people. They appear to be fellas who would 100% join in on the loving the dream thread as they are getting paid to get pissed and nail women.

I think they play up to the whole daft image too though as from what I can gather at least a couple of them are multi millionaires so they have their heads screwed on and aren't blowing the money, one of the fellas James that left I think runs some sort of sports nutrition company.

That said bell ends at times and nuts but good luck to them!!
Post by: AQMP on January 15, 2016, 04:36:53 PM
Forgot about Michael McDowell...indeed most of the PDs too!
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 15, 2016, 04:37:15 PM
Quote from: Longshanks on January 15, 2016, 04:32:42 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 15, 2016, 04:25:27 PM

I think they play up to the whole daft image too though as from what I can gather at least a couple of them are multi millionaires so they have their heads screwed on and aren't blowing the money, one of the fellas James that left I think runs some sort of sports nutrition company.

That said bell ends at times and nuts but good luck to them!!
Gary is supposed to be a millionaire as he lives on promo work which I would say is 5 grand a pop and I read somewhere he does 3 a week. Not bad to turn up and get your photo taken. I would say most of they're partying is paid for by someone else so definitely not a bad business model. If they ever need an overweight, 39 year old to step in (can do a fake Geordie accent) they know where to find me. ;D
Post by: Gimmearunout on January 15, 2016, 07:36:35 PM
Andy Murray must be well up the charts and that lieing bollocks frank Mitchell.
Post by: seafoid on January 15, 2016, 08:46:55 PM
Quote from: AQMP on January 15, 2016, 04:36:53 PM
Forgot about Michael McDowell...indeed most of the PDs too!
Mary Harney
Post by: armaghniac on January 15, 2016, 09:41:38 PM
Alan Shatter
Panti Bliss
David Drumm.
Post by: gallsman on January 15, 2016, 09:45:33 PM
Stephen Ireland
Conor Mortimer
Mark Vaughan
Post by: gallsman on January 15, 2016, 09:47:17 PM
Oh and ad on TV has just reminded me - Jason Manford.
Post by: laoislad on January 15, 2016, 10:00:56 PM
Quote from: gallsman on January 15, 2016, 09:45:33 PM
Mark Vaughan
Post by: seafoid on January 16, 2016, 02:16:11 AM
Milton Friedman
Post by: Longshanks on January 16, 2016, 11:02:27 AM
Quote from: Gimmearunout on January 15, 2016, 07:36:35 PM
Andy Murray must be well up the charts and that lieing bollocks frank Mitchell.

Never really disliked Murray as he doesn't cosy up with the media and actually has a funny dry sense of humour which most people dont get. Also enjoy it when he rubs the English up the wrong way. :D :D
Post by: DuffleKing on January 16, 2016, 12:27:58 PM

Alan Greene
Robbie Savage
Steve Claridge

Post by: STREET FIGHTER on January 16, 2016, 03:16:10 PM
Andy Townsend
Post by: armaghniac on January 17, 2016, 04:29:17 PM
Martin McHugh has just declared on the radio that there is four and a half million in the country, so he joins Ivan Yates in this thread.
Post by: keeperlit on January 17, 2016, 07:07:01 PM
Ray D'arcy
Post by: Walter Cronc on January 18, 2016, 12:08:39 PM
Chris Sutton. Worst voice currently on the radio. Always moaning!
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 18, 2016, 01:14:03 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on January 18, 2016, 12:08:39 PM
Chris Sutton. Worst voice currently on the radio. Always moaning!
He should sign up here.
Post by: seafoid on January 18, 2016, 01:17:09 PM
Jimmy Magee
Michelle Smith
Post by: Over the Bar on January 18, 2016, 11:53:27 PM
Timmy Mallet
Post by: ziggysego on January 18, 2016, 11:57:44 PM
Be Like Bill
Post by: The Subbie on January 19, 2016, 11:25:17 AM
Winker Watson
Jackie Fullerton
Post by: No wides on January 19, 2016, 02:33:49 PM
Quote from: The Subbie on January 19, 2016, 11:25:17 AM
Winker Watson
Jackie Fullerton

The biggest Arsehole to be mentioned to date, Black Jack!
Post by: deiseach on January 19, 2016, 02:36:10 PM
Jackie Fullerton an arsehole? Christ, that's harsh.
Post by: No wides on January 19, 2016, 02:37:47 PM
Harsh on arseholes, Jackie supersedes arseholes by a country mile!
Post by: deiseach on January 19, 2016, 02:38:59 PM
Quote from: No wides on January 19, 2016, 02:37:47 PM
Harsh on arseholes, Jackie supersedes arseholes by a country mile!

Whatever you do, don't hold back.
Post by: redzone on January 19, 2016, 09:53:08 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 18, 2016, 01:17:09 PM
Jimmy Magee
Michelle Smith

Seen this earlier and was wondering how does Jimmy Magee fall into this bracket
Post by: JoG2 on January 19, 2016, 10:24:23 PM
Quote from: redzone on January 19, 2016, 09:53:08 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 18, 2016, 01:17:09 PM
Jimmy Magee
Michelle Smith

Seen this earlier and was wondering how does Jimmy Magee fall into this bracket

Agreed!  Jimmy would be the 'Legends'  thread.  Start up a Legends thread Seafoid  :D
Post by: JoG2 on January 19, 2016, 10:28:29 PM
Scallywag
Post by: gallsman on January 20, 2016, 05:37:42 AM
Because he's bracketed with Michelle Smith and refuses to condemn her or acknowledge her guilt.

On that note, Cian O'Connor.
Post by: seafoid on January 20, 2016, 06:20:06 AM
Lance  Armstrong
Post by: leenie on March 03, 2016, 01:24:27 PM
Anyone involved , contributes or likes them bloody face swap pictures ..

Post by: rosnarun on March 03, 2016, 02:26:55 PM
anyone connected to Irish rugby union
in particualr joe smyth and his arselickers union  shane horgan gerry thornley  shane jennings etc

Post by: general_lee on March 03, 2016, 02:43:42 PM
DUP members and the people who vote for them
Post by: stew on March 03, 2016, 03:17:43 PM
Hillary Clinton.
Donald Trump.
Barack Hussein Obama.
Willy Frasier.
David Cameron.

Post by: seafoid on March 03, 2016, 03:55:16 PM
Rubio and Cruz
Post by: Wildweasel74 on March 03, 2016, 06:20:53 PM
Scallywag

I 2nd that!!!
Post by: Wildweasel74 on March 03, 2016, 06:35:57 PM
DUP MLA Nelson McCausland, close the thread!!!
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 03, 2016, 06:41:02 PM
The Stallion!
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 03, 2016, 06:48:24 PM
Adrian Chiles
Post by: No wides on March 03, 2016, 06:58:37 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on March 03, 2016, 06:35:57 PM
DUP MLA Nelson McCausland, close the thread!!!

He's more a hateful bigoted **** to be fair.
Post by: Walter Cronc on March 03, 2016, 10:41:37 PM
Chris Sutton. How has he ever made it on to TV/radio. The tone of his voice!!!
Post by: Longshanks on March 04, 2016, 11:24:45 AM
Gregory Campbell >:(
Post by: NAG1 on March 04, 2016, 12:11:21 PM
Quote from: Longshanks on March 04, 2016, 11:24:45 AM
Gregory Campbell >:(

Love his reasoning for leaving now, he described it along the lines of picking the right time to stop double jobbing was difficult.

Yes Gregory just before it became illegal - DUPers love the pound. Robinson up to his neck in this NAMA stuff too.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on March 05, 2016, 12:19:06 AM
Until the UUP fcuked it up they were the worst at bringing in money for themselves as politicians.... They grew very wise quickly as to how it worked in their favour..... The biggest suckers are their voters!! Fed a dream and they turned out working in government with their archrivals'!! Only in Ireland
Post by: mikehunt on July 13, 2016, 01:24:10 PM
Have mentioned her before but that wicked wench Angela Kerins playing the victim in the High Court today would sicken your hole. What a despicable human being. 
Post by: seafoid on July 13, 2016, 01:46:58 PM
Johnson, Gove, Farage and Leadsom
Post by: armaghniac on July 13, 2016, 02:37:42 PM
Paul Kelly, who was pocketing the donations  to Console.
Post by: seafoid on July 13, 2016, 04:46:58 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on July 13, 2016, 02:37:42 PM
Paul Kelly, who was pocketing the donations  to Console.
Some from the families of people who took their own lives
Post by: red hander on July 14, 2016, 06:02:34 PM
Ian O'Doherty ... thoroughly odious turd
Post by: foxcommander on July 14, 2016, 06:16:01 PM
Quote from: mikehunt on July 13, 2016, 01:24:10 PM
Have mentioned her before but that wicked wench Angela Kerins playing the victim in the High Court today would sicken your hole. What a despicable human being.

I'm sure she didn't feel like a victim when she was getting that huge wedge from Rehab.

Anyone working for a charity shouldn't be just there for the money. How many people have now been put off donating to good causes due to the likes of her.
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on August 10, 2016, 07:15:33 PM
James Corden.........again....
Post by: imtommygunn on August 10, 2016, 09:36:28 PM
See the celtic thread...
Post by: illdecide on August 11, 2016, 08:45:10 AM
Quote from: imtommygunn on August 10, 2016, 09:36:28 PM
See the celtic thread...

Correct
Post by: seafoid on October 15, 2016, 04:55:30 PM
Pat Hickey

And while I did not run a campaign against him (Hickey), I did voice my opinion, and he publicly criticised me, when he said, 'Coghlan you're only a loser, you voted for a loser, you'll always be a loser, and you'll have nothing to do with the Olympic Council as long as I'm around'.
Post by: Orior on June 20, 2017, 10:34:39 AM
Ruth Dudley Edwards column in the Belfast Telegraph

http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/opinion/columnists/ruth-dudley-edwards/ruth-dudley-edwards-thrown-by-the-election-result-gerry-adams-realises-he-has-painted-himself-into-a-corner-35839556.html (http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/opinion/columnists/ruth-dudley-edwards/ruth-dudley-edwards-thrown-by-the-election-result-gerry-adams-realises-he-has-painted-himself-into-a-corner-35839556.html)

QuoteWhen in the 1980s I began to know Northern Ireland politicians well, I passed through the stage of being beguiled by nationalist charm and repelled by unionist truculence until I reached the conclusion that, when you looked at substance rather than style, unionists were frequently nicer than they seemed and nationalists the opposite.

Republicans, of course, were a different matter.

While there are individual Sinn Fein supporters for whom I have a reluctant liking, I have nothing but contempt for the leadership of the cult which Adams, Martin McGuinness and their comrades fashioned out of their murder machine.

I've known a fair few Protestant bigots, but what made Sinn Fein so dreadful was the way in which it taught its supporters to hate their neighbours by wildly exaggerating historical wrongs, demonising their victims, and embracing all the propaganda techniques of George Orwell's Ministry of Truth in 1984.

According to the polls, there would be a lot of nationalists and SF voters on this board. You've no substance. Plus, have you been taught to hate your neighbours? Please tell.

Post by: AZOffaly on June 20, 2017, 10:41:06 AM
What wrongs were exaggerated? She's a tr**p.
Post by: tiempo on June 20, 2017, 11:32:45 AM
Ruth wants to live in the past but she doesn't want to deal with the past.

Pengelly thinks UVF flags are part of the inbuilt KKKulture within a new mixed housing development.

Foster will push for an armed forces covenant.

Let them at it. The cat is out of the bag in Britain, the DUP/Tory axis will show them for what they are and play into the hands of Republicans.

Keep feeding them rope they will hang themselves.

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336803

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336800
Post by: haranguerer on June 20, 2017, 11:35:10 AM
And loyalist bigots lapping it up, reading about even someone from the south telling them what they'd love to believe about nationalism. Shes a disgrace, and a dangerous disgrace
Post by: Ty4Sam on June 20, 2017, 11:40:31 AM
Quote from: tiempo on June 20, 2017, 11:32:45 AM

Pengelly thinks UVF flags are part of the inbuilt KKKulture within a new mixed housing development.

Let them at it. The cat is out of the bag in Britain, the DUP/Tory axis will show them for what they are and play into the hands of Republicans.

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336803

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336800

Agree 100% with this! Can only seeing this playing out one way over the next few months/years.
Post by: johnneycool on June 20, 2017, 01:23:32 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on June 20, 2017, 11:35:10 AM
And loyalist bigots lapping it up, reading about even someone from the south telling them what they'd love to believe about nationalism. Shes a disgrace, and a dangerous disgrace

Ruth knows her audience in the Belfast Telegraph and is playing to them.

WRT to Little Pengelly, if some people in that mixed development were to throw up a few tricolours she'd have the PSNI round in a heartbeat and they'd have no issues removing them.
Post by: yellowcard on June 20, 2017, 01:37:14 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on June 20, 2017, 01:23:32 PM

WRT to Little Pengelly, if some people in that mixed development were to throw up a few tricolours she'd have the PSNI round in a heartbeat and they'd have no issues removing them.

Why should Pengelly be surprised that people were afraid to air their views about the flying of UVF flags? Did she think that people were going to openly complain to her association with loyalists and her background without any fear.   
Post by: Owen Brannigan on June 20, 2017, 03:14:32 PM

That's the point, the residents would be long gone after a visit from the local company before the PSNI would have got round to them.

Post by: Owen Brannigan on June 20, 2017, 03:39:57 PM
Just had a look to see where Global Crescent and Cantrell Avenue are situated (so new that Google maps doesn't show them) and they are brave ones entering that area as a mixed development.  The general area between the Ravenhill and Woodstock Roads is usually awash with UVF flags.

It is clear less than half a mile away on the Ravenhill Road next to the Embankment junction who runs the area in the lower Ravenhill:

(http://i.imgur.com/8TaStd3.jpg?1)

(http://i.imgur.com/J9yPEXk.jpg?2)

Only natural they want to set out their territory with their flags.

There have been claims of a much more overt form of intimidation for the Catholic residents:

http://www.irishnews.com/news/2017/01/06/news/woman-forced-from-home-claims-publicly-funded-loyalist-community-group-informed-her-she-was-under-threat-867447/ (http://www.irishnews.com/news/2017/01/06/news/woman-forced-from-home-claims-publicly-funded-loyalist-community-group-informed-her-she-was-under-threat-867447/)
Post by: Frank_The_Tank on June 20, 2017, 04:43:53 PM

A west brit if ever there was one
Post by: imtommygunn on June 20, 2017, 08:11:08 PM
The lower ravenhill road is a shithole covered in uvf flags. Shared space my arse. You would like to have thought the main bigots would die off but pengelly is young and bitter >:(

It really pains me to see her win that seat in south belfast. That should not happen.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on June 20, 2017, 09:09:45 PM
Well only Sinn Fein, green, alliance and SDLP to blame their, not representative of south Belfast at all die hards aside of course,

As for Ruth she no West brit, she a Jackeen of old!!

Post by: Hardy on June 20, 2017, 11:37:08 PM
Quote from: Ty4Sam on June 20, 2017, 11:40:31 AM

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336803 (http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336803)

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336800 (http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336800)

Agree 100% with this! Can only seeing this playing out one way over the next few months/years.

John Sweeney on Newsnight tonight provided the best exposé of the DUP I've seen from the Brit media to date - replete with details of UDA connections, three Belfast elected MPs (who declined interviews) endorsed by the UDA, Arlene meeting Jackie McDonald, etc. The Tory matrons of the Home Counties will have clutched their cardigans to their necks.
Post by: Avondhu star on June 21, 2017, 08:31:31 AM
Quote from: Hardy on June 20, 2017, 11:37:08 PM

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336803 (http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336803)

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336800 (http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-40336800)

John Sweeney on Newsnight tonight provided the best exposé of the DUP I've seen from the Brit media to date - replete with details of UDA connections, three Belfast elected MPs (who declined interviews) endorsed by the UDA, Arlene meeting Jackie McDonald, etc. The Tory matrons of the Home Counties will have clutched their cardigans to their necks.
The Tory matrons will say "Anything is better than that awful Corbyn man. If he has his way we will end up like poor Rhodesia"
Post by: mouview on June 21, 2017, 12:19:34 PM
Quote from: Avondhu star on June 21, 2017, 08:31:31 AM
Quote from: Hardy on June 20, 2017, 11:37:08 PM

The Tory matrons will say "Anything is better than that awful Corbyn man. If he has his way we will end up like poor Rhodesia"

That's where they're headed if they insist on Brexit.
Post by: armaghniac on June 22, 2017, 10:09:51 PM
This guy is a class one Arsehole
http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/rail-commuter-chaos-after-tractor-crashes-through-level-crossing-causing-over-10k-damage-35856323.html
Post by: armaghniac on July 14, 2017, 07:22:26 PM
Another nomination
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/northern-ireland/northern-ireland-man-locked-dog-in-garage-and-went-on-holiday-for-fortnight-cat-left-in-house-35930487.html
Post by: trileacman on July 14, 2017, 08:03:01 PM
Conor Mc gregor
Post by: SHEEDY on July 14, 2017, 09:36:10 PM
Quote from: trileacman on July 14, 2017, 08:03:01 PM
Conor Mc gregor
Post by: seafoid on July 14, 2017, 09:40:50 PM
McGregor and Simon Heffer of the Daily Torygraph
Post by: Dinny Breen on July 14, 2017, 09:54:56 PM
Paul Murphy
Post by: laoislad on July 14, 2017, 09:56:09 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 14, 2017, 09:54:56 PM
Paul Murphy
+1000
Post by: Rossfan on July 15, 2017, 12:27:16 AM
McGregor and Murphy.
Post by: heffo on July 15, 2017, 06:47:18 AM
Paul Murphy

Yes
Post by: gerrykeegan on July 15, 2017, 07:35:11 AM
Quote from: laoislad on July 14, 2017, 09:56:09 PM
Paul Murphy
+1000

Him and Wallace
Post by: Shamrock Shore on July 15, 2017, 10:54:28 AM
Paul 'Nelson Mandela' Murphy give my hole a pain in the hole.

As bad as Mick Wallace is, he is not in the same league as Murphy.

McGregor is another tool for sure. Anyone who spends hard earned wedged to watch this shoite on 26th Aug needs to go to therapy.

Post by: Kilkevan on July 15, 2017, 11:13:21 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 15, 2017, 10:54:28 AM
Paul 'Nelson Mandela' Murphy give my hole a pain in the hole.

As bad as Mick Wallace is, he is not in the same league as Murphy.

McGregor is another tool for sure. Anyone who spends hard earned wedged to watch this shoite on 26th Aug needs to go to therapy.

https://youtu.be/wvmImH6LhY4
Post by: trileacman on July 15, 2017, 01:25:05 PM
I don't mind Mc Gregor too much. I don't like him but the only thing I truly hate about him is the trash talk and "fair play to him" fanboys. The same f**kers who tell ya fair play to him for being so successful yet couldn't hate Rory or gmac enough despite being Irishmen who have went out to the world and achieved more. The same boys who'll have time for an arrogant showboater (staged or otherwise) but can call those golfers smug.
Post by: Hardy on July 15, 2017, 06:36:42 PM
Quote from: seafoid on July 14, 2017, 09:40:50 PM
McGregor and Simon Heffer of the Daily Torygraph
Quote from: Rossfan on July 15, 2017, 12:27:16 AM
McGregor and Murphy.
Quote from: gerrykeegan on July 15, 2017, 07:35:11 AM
Him and Wallace

We're having a doubles event in the arseholes competition. Excellent.

McGregor and Murphy No. 1 seeds for sure.
Post by: seafoid on July 26, 2017, 12:24:45 AM
Liam Fox and Jacob Rees Mogg
Post by: LilySavage on July 26, 2017, 07:32:00 AM
Conor Mcgregor (NAP)
Post by: Itchy on July 26, 2017, 10:39:05 AM
Quote from: trileacman on July 15, 2017, 01:25:05 PM
I don't mind Mc Gregor too much. I don't like him but the only thing I truly hate about him is the trash talk and "fair play to him" fanboys. The same f**kers who tell ya fair play to him for being so successful yet couldn't hate Rory or gmac enough despite being Irishmen who have went out to the world and achieved more. The same boys who'll have time for an arrogant showboater (staged or otherwise) but can call those golfers smug.

That must be me so. I admire McGregor for getting into a brutal game, hyping it up and making himself rich and a house hold name the world over. I mean in pro boxing and MMA, do you think there is some noble sporting notion at play? Me I think it is a brutal game more akin to being a gladiator - make money, get out. Fair play to him.

I do not, however, admire a pair of pricks that wouldn't represent their country at the olympics over a made up excuse about a fly. Especially the one who doesn't have the balls to declare what country he should play for.
Post by: gallsman on July 27, 2017, 11:21:38 AM
People advising/influencing the parents of Charlie Gard.
Post by: armaghniac on July 27, 2017, 07:11:18 PM
Derry arseholes, pretending to loyalists.

(http://cdn-02.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/incoming/article35972042.ece/2b401/AUTOCROP/w300h165/ONFIRE-Derry%20no2-.jpg)
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 27, 2017, 09:15:58 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on July 27, 2017, 07:11:18 PM

(http://cdn-02.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/incoming/article35972042.ece/2b401/AUTOCROP/w300h165/ONFIRE-Derry%20no2-.jpg)

Last years bonfire....this one hasn't been erected yet
Post by: Owen Brannigan on July 27, 2017, 09:23:24 PM

For building a bonfire or for being so bad at it compared to the orangemen?
Post by: armaghniac on July 27, 2017, 10:25:53 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 27, 2017, 09:15:58 PM

True, but the article suggested that a repeat was proposed.

Quote from: Owen Brannigan on July 27, 2017, 09:23:24 PM

For building a ridiculous bonfire, probably in the name of Republicanism or some such, when carrying on in a way that is not associated with any part of Ireland other than loyalist areas.
Post by: Orior on July 27, 2017, 11:08:45 PM

Trying to copy the culture of those devoid of any culture. Very sad.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 28, 2017, 12:22:36 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on July 27, 2017, 10:25:53 PM

For building a ridiculous bonfire, probably in the name of Republicanism or some such, when carrying on in a way that is not associated with any part of Ireland other than loyalist areas.

Well it seemed to be very acceptable during the 70's and through to the late 80's due to interment, directed by republicans but hey ho, mimicking each other seems to have been the thing then
Post by: armaghniac on July 28, 2017, 12:52:41 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 28, 2017, 12:22:36 AM

Well it seemed to be very acceptable during the 70's and through to the late 80's due to interment, directed by republicans but hey ho, mimicking each other seems to have been the thing then

I'll bet you the price of your holiday that most of the arseholes organising this bonfire were not born in the 1980s.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 28, 2017, 01:15:11 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on July 28, 2017, 12:52:41 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 28, 2017, 12:22:36 AM

I'll bet you the price of your holiday that most of the arseholes organising this bonfire were not born in the 1980s.

And did I say they were?
Post by: Owen Brannigan on July 28, 2017, 01:29:51 PM
So, again those who need it most are left bereft of community leadership. No difference if you are nominally Catholic or Protestant.
Post by: johnneycool on July 28, 2017, 01:47:26 PM
Quote from: Owen Brannigan on July 28, 2017, 01:29:51 PM
So, again those who need it most are left bereft of community leadership. No difference if you are nominally Catholic or Protestant.

Could the SDLP fill that void?
Post by: Owen Brannigan on July 28, 2017, 02:34:17 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on July 28, 2017, 01:47:26 PM

Don't think loyalist youth would have much truck with them.
Post by: armaghniac on July 28, 2017, 02:35:34 PM

The usual both sides are the same is not true in this case, as it usually isn't. In fairness, the article in the Bele Tele yesterday from which I took the photo stated that there was a residents committee and that SF representatives attended and were trying to sort this, but other parties had not attended (according to SF anyway).

Then you have the motion in Belfast City council calling on bonfires to be cleared away, which the unionists are not supporting.
Post by: johnneycool on July 28, 2017, 02:40:22 PM
Quote from: Owen Brannigan on July 28, 2017, 02:34:17 PM

Neither do the Nationalist youth and therein lies their problem.
Post by: Owen Brannigan on July 28, 2017, 07:29:22 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on July 28, 2017, 02:40:22 PM
Quote from: Owen Brannigan on July 28, 2017, 02:34:17 PM

Neither do the Nationalist youth and therein lies their problem.

But taking post above, neither groups of youth involved in this bonfire building are taking heed of anyone.
Post by: seafoid on August 06, 2017, 11:10:31 PM
Roger Bootle of the Daily Telegraph
Post by: seafoid on August 07, 2017, 03:17:39 PM
Newt Gingrich
Post by: armaghniac on December 06, 2017, 06:54:44 PM
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on December 06, 2017, 07:32:45 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on December 06, 2017, 06:54:44 PM
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds

In fairness he is more of a cu.nt than an arsehole!!
Post by: Rossfan on December 06, 2017, 07:34:32 PM
Post by: Orior on December 06, 2017, 07:40:54 PM
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds

What are you trying to say?
Post by: Targetman on December 06, 2017, 07:47:21 PM
A complete and utter arsehole of the highest degree, with that wee p***k Bryson up there too, still can't believe Clare Byrne had him on the show on Tuesday, wtf!!
Post by: imtommygunn on December 06, 2017, 10:18:44 PM
He's no gregory campbell though...

Arsehole doesn't even come close when describing dodds or campbell.

Bryson is just an asshole seeking to become relevant.
Post by: Targetman on December 06, 2017, 10:56:36 PM
Why even does Bryson get a platform to spout his crap, he was never elected to anything in his life and is only known for him his role in the fleg protest, as for Campbell he's as bigoted as they come, pure hatred of all things Irish!!
Post by: BennyCake on December 06, 2017, 11:01:42 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on December 06, 2017, 07:32:45 PM
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds
Nigel Dodds

In fairness he is more of a cu.nt than an arsehole!!

After a few drinks, you'd hardly notice  ;D
Post by: stew on December 06, 2017, 11:07:19 PM
Quote from: Itchy on July 26, 2017, 10:39:05 AM
Quote from: trileacman on July 15, 2017, 01:25:05 PM

That must be me so. I admire McGregor for getting into a brutal game, hyping it up and making himself rich and a house hold name the world over. I mean in pro boxing and MMA, do you think there is some noble sporting notion at play? Me I think it is a brutal game more akin to being a gladiator - make money, get out. Fair play to him.

I do not, however, admire a pair of pricks that wouldn't represent their country at the olympics over a made up excuse about a fly. Especially the one who doesn't have the balls to declare what country he should play for.

Eh McIlroy wanted a family some day and would like his childer to be virus free, no problem, also he saod he wpould play for Ireland since he played for the Country as a youngster!

Post by: STREET FIGHTER on October 26, 2018, 10:15:37 PM
James Corden (again)
Post by: BennyCake on October 26, 2018, 11:01:23 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on October 26, 2018, 10:15:37 PM
James Corden (again)

What he do now
Post by: Never beat the deeler on October 26, 2018, 11:09:32 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on October 26, 2018, 11:01:23 PM
James Corden (again)

What he do now

Must have been bad to warrant your first post in a month in a thread nearly a year dormant!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on October 26, 2018, 11:30:00 PM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on October 26, 2018, 11:09:32 PM
James Corden (again)

What he do now

Must have been bad to warrant your first post in a month in a thread nearly a year dormant!

Stand up for cancer?  I've tried to dislike him but I'm actually liking him now!
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on October 27, 2018, 11:38:01 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 26, 2018, 11:30:00 PM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on October 26, 2018, 11:09:32 PM
James Corden (again)

What he do now

Stand up for cancer?  I've tried to dislike him but I'm actually liking him now!

Dont get me wrong...

The cause is great....

He just really annoys me....
Post by: Insane Bolt on December 19, 2018, 09:52:22 AM
Caroline Nokes.....arrogance personified

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=caroline+nokes&&view=detail&mid=D744632A6035AE4E89FBD744632A6035AE4E89FB&&FORM=VDRVRV