NFL Division 1 2024

Started by Blowitupref, January 16, 2023, 08:23:27 PM

Tyrone were able to kick on in round 4 . Monaghan seem to run on limited energy.
If they did get relegated they would be in the top few teams. It wouldn't do them any harm.

tyrone08

Quote from: OrchardOrange on March 19, 2023, 04:10:12 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on March 19, 2023, 03:22:52 PM
Good win to pretty much guarantee div 1 football. Dirty day for decent football but job done. Now on to next week to relegate the apple munchers.

Don't think so ye trainless throne bastads!! We'll bate the shite out of yiz easily

Near choked on my drink laughing at that. Calm down son. If armagh focused on football instead of this hard man attitude they would have won a few AIs

Good win to pretty much guarantee div 1 football. Dirty day for decent football but job done. Now on to next week to relegate the apple munchers.

Don't think so ye trainless throne bastads!! We'll bate the shite out of yiz easily

Calm down, calm down! If Mayo win in Ballybofey we're safe (other results falling into line), so we'll only be beating your lot for fun, and fun it shall be!  ;D

Half time Donegal 0-6 Mayo 0-11.  Donegal have the wind advantage 2nd half.

Need a few long range points from Thompson, Langan and Mogan this half.

Mayo look physically stronger and sharper though, winning all the loose ball all over the field.

Quote from: Blowitupref on March 19, 2023, 04:24:01 PM
Half time Donegal 0-6 Mayo 0-11.  Donegal have the wind advantage 2nd half.
They certainly did not have heart or determination advantage in the first half.
For a team that is hanging on to Division 1 status by a thread, they don't seem to be overly eager.

tyrone08

Not sure why but I always though shaun patton was an unlikeable p***k

Quote from: tyrone08 on March 19, 2023, 04:31:04 PM

If you have no reason for saying it, maybe you shouldn't say it?

square_ball

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 19, 2023, 04:19:59 PM

Calm down, calm down! If Mayo win in Ballybofey we're safe (other results falling into line), so we'll only be beating your lot for fun, and fun it shall be!  ;D

Revenge for the Athletic Grounds 4.

tyrone08

Quote from: Tubberman on March 19, 2023, 04:32:57 PM

Well the reason I say it is that he's always mouthing even when he fouled the ball and dived to try and win a free out there against oshea he was mouthing at the ref even though he was completely in the wrong.

Suppose actually I do know.. Cause he is at it every game.

Tyrone08 has a hard on for Donegal no matter who the player.

Must have got some hassle in The Golden Grill or The Abbey back in the day.

tyrone08

Quote from: J70 on March 19, 2023, 04:36:45 PM

??? I say one thing against one Donegal player and suddenly I have a hard on lol.

Actually I was always fond of a few of the Donegal players but it doest change that patton is alway shouting at something

Looking like Mayo's first ever win in Ballybofey  Donegal 0-6 Mayo 1-11 40 mins gone

Quote from: tyrone08 on March 19, 2023, 04:38:21 PM
Quote from: J70 on March 19, 2023, 04:36:45 PM

??? I say one thing against one Donegal player and suddenly I have a hard on lol.

Actually I was always fond of a few of the Donegal players but it doest change that patton is alway shouting at something

Really?

I could have sworn I've read you on here quite a few times talking shit about Murphy and Ryan McHugh and others.

I guess I must be wrong then.