GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: clarshack on December 21, 2018, 06:42:58 PM

Title: 2019 Season Ticket
Post by: clarshack on December 21, 2018, 06:42:58 PM
Has anyone else got theirs in time for Christmas?
Still haven't received mine and 2 of them are supposed to be presents. Emailed the season ticket office during the week and they said they were posted out last week. Was also chatting to the postman earlier and he said they definitely should have been here by now.
Title: Re: 2019 Season Ticket
Post by: Rossfan on December 21, 2018, 08:57:14 PM
Got mine a week ago.
Post by: Cunny Funt on December 21, 2018, 08:59:31 PM
For the counties that don't reach the All Ireland final is there good value in a season ticket nowadays?
Post by: BennyCake on December 21, 2018, 09:14:21 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on December 21, 2018, 08:59:31 PM
For the counties that don't reach the All Ireland final is there good value in a season ticket nowadays?

Unless you're from the likes of Dublin Kerry Mayo Galway etc and more or less guaranteed to make provincial final, I don't see the point. Most other counties, god knows where the back door will take them. It's hard to know if you will be able to travel around the country 4/5 weeks in a row. You can opt out once, the rest you're charged whether you go or not. That's why the take up is good in the top counties.
Post by: RedHand88 on December 21, 2018, 10:21:01 PM
I haven't got mine yet either.  ???
Post by: markl121 on December 21, 2018, 10:31:46 PM
Had one last year for Derry. Don't ask me why. Made it to 5/7 league games. Tickets for these games were £12 each. And the championship game v Donegal. I think that ticket was worth about £25. So I used about £85 of a 100 Euro ticket. Not really worth it for me especially since Derry are so poor atm so no real prospect of a good championship run.
Post by: clarshack on December 22, 2018, 06:54:47 PM
Tickets arrived today.
Post by: Cunny Funt on December 23, 2018, 09:20:06 AM
Quote from: markl121 on December 21, 2018, 10:31:46 PM
Had one last year for Derry. Don’t ask me why. Made it to 5/7 league games. Tickets for these games were £12 each. And the championship game v Donegal. I think that ticket was worth about £25. So I used about £85 of a 100 Euro ticket. Not really worth it for me especially since Derry are so poor atm so no real prospect of a good championship run.
Surely it would make sense to have season tickets at a cheaper price for division 3 and 4 counties?
Post by: Rossfan on December 23, 2018, 09:43:29 AM
They are.
Post by: markl121 on December 23, 2018, 10:43:44 AM
Yeah as far as I know the div1/2 tickets are 120 euro? mine was 100
Post by: Cunny Funt on December 23, 2018, 04:40:39 PM
Should be at cheaper price than €100 and a county would need to reach the last 8 for supporters to get decent value out of their €120 ticket as its not so long ago that season tickets was €75
Post by: Rossfan on December 23, 2018, 05:30:29 PM
True Cunny.
They were great value when they first came out but now when you can get NFL tickets cheap in advance in Supervalu plus charging €128....
You'd need your team to make a NFL Final and reach the last 8 to save anything.
Post by: ctrallying on January 22, 2019, 05:32:31 PM
Is anybody still waiting on season tickets, i ordered mine on the 6th of December and still no sign of them, evertime I ring or email they tell me a different lie.
Post by: Armagh Girl on January 22, 2019, 08:23:56 PM
We ordered our tickets also mid December.  I contacted them yesterday and apparently the printer had broken and held up production - they advised that tickets should be here today, and if not to contact them.  Still not arrived and have advised them, so awaiting further instruction.  Hope that helps!
Post by: jmk on January 22, 2019, 09:31:53 PM
got mine today
Post by: Armagh Girl on January 23, 2019, 09:11:44 PM
yes we got our today also! so all good for Sunday.
Post by: intoDwest on January 29, 2019, 11:36:08 AM
Did anyone have any issues with attendance being recorded a the Mayo Roscommon match? I have four and one didn't register. Considering the conditions on the night I'd hate not to have the attendance recorded!
Post by: mayo.mick on January 29, 2019, 10:56:26 PM
Quote from: intoDwest on January 29, 2019, 11:36:08 AM
Did anyone have any issues with attendance being recorded a the Mayo Roscommon match? I have four and one didn't register. Considering the conditions on the night I'd hate not to have the attendance recorded!

All of ours scanned OK.  Went in gates 2 and 3.
Post by: tml73 on January 30, 2019, 08:58:15 AM
Quote from: intoDwest on January 29, 2019, 11:36:08 AM

Mine not recorded either, I went in gate 1
Post by: intoDwest on January 31, 2019, 09:58:39 AM
My one that didn't register was at gate 1, scanned by a handheld. I'm getting no joy from the season ticket office. tml73, will you email them as well. Feck getting pneumonia and not having your attendance registered!!
Post by: tml73 on January 31, 2019, 01:02:11 PM
Quote from: intoDwest on January 31, 2019, 09:58:39 AM
My one that didn't register was at gate 1, scanned by a handheld. I'm getting no joy from the season ticket office. tml73, will you email them as well. Feck getting pneumonia and not having your attendance registered!!
Already did. They told me to wait til the end of the week and if its not updated to contact them again. Not holding out much hope.
Post by: DuffleKing on February 01, 2019, 12:29:24 PM

Anyone know why online presales for this weekend's games aren't live today?
Post by: tml73 on February 01, 2019, 02:10:28 PM
Quote from: tml73 on January 31, 2019, 01:02:11 PM
Quote from: intoDwest on January 31, 2019, 09:58:39 AM
Already did. They told me to wait til the end of the week and if its not updated to contact them again. Not holding out much hope.

Update.

Hi

Thank you for your email

We still have some scanners to upload for the Mayo v Roscommon game, so attendances on all accounts have not been updated.

We expect that this will be completed by Friday afternoon.

Please check your attendance then, and if not updated, revert.
Post by: westbound on February 01, 2019, 03:15:35 PM
Quote from: DuffleKing on February 01, 2019, 12:29:24 PM

Anyone know why online presales for this weekend's games aren't live today?

i haven't checked this week, but last week the online tickets had to be delivered by post (i.e. there was no PDF option).  Therefore they stopped the online sales around Thursday as the tickets wouldn't be delivered by the weekend.

Also, there was a delivery charge on top of the €15 with the online charge.

So the only way to get the advance price of €15 is to get to Supervalue or Centra!

I'm guessing the reason they don't have print your own ticket option is because not every ground would have scanners available for the pdf tickets, and therefore the proper physical tickets are the best option for the turnstile operators?
Post by: tml73 on February 05, 2019, 08:22:53 AM
Mayo V Roscommon attendance finally updated.
Post by: intoDwest on February 12, 2019, 06:43:54 PM
Another game in castlebar and the same problem, 2 out of 4 not registered. Did anyone else have any problems?
Not an issue the week before in Tyrone.
It's getting annoying at this stage.
Post by: rosnarun on April 29, 2019, 10:37:06 AM
has any bar room lawyer here examined he small print on the tickets well enough to know are the GAA within their right not to give season tickets holder a least priority in the allocation of the tickets for new york?
connact council (JP)  replied that season tickets only apply with in the country and London an NY are excluded  but hat was not an issue ever in London or NEw  York before .
I smell BS on that
Post by: balladmaker on April 29, 2019, 05:26:01 PM
As season tickets also include your respective county's first championship game, how are such tickets received?  Or is it just a matter of presenting the season ticket on the day?

Since Down v Armagh tickets are on general sale, was wondering where a season ticket holder stood.
Post by: rosnarun on April 29, 2019, 05:45:27 PM
apart from croke park which is normally print at home . presenting the season ticket card itself is the normal process
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 30, 2019, 11:56:32 AM
Quote from: rosnarun on April 29, 2019, 05:45:27 PM
apart from croke park which is normally print at home . presenting the season ticket card itself is the normal process

Connacht finals in Castlebar and Salthill are print at homes too. Hyde Park was first come first served basis and tough shit if you're not in ages beforehand.
Post by: Rossfan on April 30, 2019, 11:59:39 AM
I know ye Rhubarb bucks aren't used to Connacht Finals recently but last year's one in the Hyde was "print at home".
Post by: rosnarun on April 30, 2019, 04:17:50 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 30, 2019, 11:56:32 AM

Connacht finals in Castlebar and Salthill are print at homes too. Hyde Park was first come first served basis and tough shit if you're not in ages beforehand.
you could first person into the hyde and you probably be wet cold and have an obstructed view
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 30, 2019, 10:11:12 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on April 30, 2019, 11:59:39 AM
I know ye Rhubarb bucks aren't used to Connacht Finals recently but last year's one in the Hyde was "print at home".

If syf was here he'd be bemoaning the small Galway support base for that.
Post by: westbound on May 01, 2019, 12:07:35 PM
Quote from: rosnarun on April 30, 2019, 04:17:50 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 30, 2019, 11:56:32 AM

you could first person into the hyde and you probably be wet cold and have an obstructed view

Explain?

Post by: Rossfan on May 01, 2019, 12:17:25 PM
Indeed.
No pillars in the Stand in the Hyde.
Post by: Rossfan on May 09, 2019, 04:26:16 PM
Just got a Special offer for Season ticket holders  ;D
€145 to see the bloody Spice Girls on Croke Park.
Amn't I so lucky? ::)
Post by: twohands!!! on May 09, 2019, 06:10:28 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on May 09, 2019, 04:26:16 PM

I emailed them back saying I wouldn't take a penny less than €500 and even then I could only promise 10 minutes attendance  :)
Post by: armaghniac on May 09, 2019, 06:51:51 PM

That's Scarey!
Post by: LooseCannon on May 09, 2019, 08:45:38 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on May 09, 2019, 06:51:51 PM

That's Scarey!
Not as scary as your spelling.
Post by: Farrandeelin on May 09, 2019, 09:01:38 PM
Quote from: LooseCannon on May 09, 2019, 08:45:38 PM

That's Scarey!
Spicy reply as Ah Ref would say.
Post by: LooseCannon on May 09, 2019, 10:02:00 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 09, 2019, 09:01:38 PM

That's Scarey!
Have you ever heard him speak?
I'd say that you meant type. #spicy.
I'd say that you'd be looking out for him/her hopping the walls around Mayo.
Post by: Farrandeelin on May 11, 2019, 07:11:07 AM
Quote from: LooseCannon on May 09, 2019, 10:02:00 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 09, 2019, 09:01:38 PM

That's Scarey!
Have you ever heard him speak?
I'd say that you meant type. #spicy.
I'd say that you'd be looking out for him/her hopping the walls around Mayo.
Haha yes, type. I know he's from Newport. Never met him though.
Post by: Mourne Rover on May 13, 2019, 03:20:44 PM
Has anyone got their Season Ticket email about arrangements for Newry on Sunday ?
Post by: balladmaker on May 13, 2019, 04:16:26 PM
Quoteas anyone got their Season Ticket email about arrangements for Newry on Sunday ?

Just got it today, with tickets added to online account for printing.
Post by: rosnarun on August 05, 2019, 01:40:40 PM
As any one been able to use the Bring a friend option for Saturday or sunday yet . looks like its up and running but then says they are unavailable
Post by: Keyser soze on August 05, 2019, 03:21:09 PM
When do the tickets go on sale does anyone know?
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 05, 2019, 07:40:23 PM
My attendance still not updated from Saturday.
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on August 09, 2019, 05:58:36 PM
1 season ticket for sale section 305 dub vs Mayo  / 45 euro  / pm please
Post by: Rossfan on November 03, 2019, 11:11:38 AM
Are the Renewal Notices for 2020 late this year ?
I think they were usually out mid October before?
Post by: Throw ball on November 03, 2019, 12:13:08 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on November 03, 2019, 11:11:38 AM
Are the Renewal Notices for 2020 late this year ?
I think they were usually out mid October before?

I read on Armagh forum that they are due out this week. A poster had emailed them.
Post by: Rossfan on November 03, 2019, 12:38:32 PM
Thanks Throwb.
Email came today (€120.)
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 03, 2019, 10:02:49 AM
Season ticket arrived today.
Post by: Rossfan on December 03, 2019, 10:52:42 AM
True to the last Farr!? :o

PS mine came too💛💛💛💙💙💛💛
Post by: From the Bunker on December 03, 2019, 05:43:47 PM
God lads are ye still paying money into the Dublin Development fund? Gave that lark up 2 years ago!
Post by: mayo.mick on December 08, 2019, 12:15:33 PM
Some good news at least with the season ticket. Couple of my mates had lost some of theirs earlier this year, cancelled due to payment problems (in both cases it was a problem on the banks side). 9 tickets in total cancelled. Devestating for them as they'd had them since 2009. Low and behold, when they went to renew their own season tickets, the cancelled tickets were there again for renewal, thankfully!