Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 15, 2015, 04:50:01 PM
Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 04:42:34 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 15, 2015, 04:39:47 PM
Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 04:37:32 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 15, 2015, 04:34:07 PM
Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 04:30:28 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 15, 2015, 04:21:13 PM
Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 04:16:32 PM
Kildare bottle it when any pressure comes on, like the Leinster final of 03. I don't believe Kildare have won many Leinsters since then either. They always have a mess in their panse and kick wide after wide when they have a chance. :D

What is it now 10 years since you beat us in the Championship, and you won a final against 13 men well done Laois, Micko did well in fairness to get Alan Barry sent off. What is it the Dubs call you again, lemons!!

It's no surprise to see a West Dub robbing a line from their Eastern neighbours! Yes 10 years since we gave you a whipping and 12 years since we got the glorious Leinster championship victory, that's not the last time the white shorts had a brown stain on them though. It's a regular occurance for the Lilys.

West Dub!  ;D

The beautiful irony being that Leo Turley himself is now exiled in Leixlip.

He's there to teach you how to kick points when the pressure comes on. No better man.

Certainly worked the oracle in the second half on Saturday.

It did but it wont work against the Dubs, maybe if you had robbed Donie on us when Geezer was there you might have a chance. Or maybe Seanie will make a comeback. :D

Sure Donie is from Carlow, not to mention the bold Billy 'Angry Man' Sheehan.

Beaten to it.

Donie is pure Laois. You lot were after an actual Carlow man in Brendan Murphy actually aswell. Geezer knew about the brown togs problem you lot have. :D

Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 04:53:56 PM
Kildare bottle it when any pressure comes on, like the Leinster final of 03. I don't believe Kildare have won many Leinsters since then either. They always have a mess in their panse and kick wide after wide when they have a chance. :D

What is it now 10 years since you beat us in the Championship, and you won a final against 13 men well done Laois, Micko did well in fairness to get Alan Barry sent off. What is it the Dubs call you again, lemons!!

It's no surprise to see a West Dub robbing a line from their Eastern neighbours! Yes 10 years since we gave you a whipping and 12 years since we got the glorious Leinster championship victory, that's not the last time the white shorts had a brown stain on them though. It's a regular occurance for the Lilys.

West Dub!  ;D

He's there to teach you how to kick points when the pressure comes on. No better man.

It did but it wont work against the Dubs, maybe if you had robbed Donie on us when Geezer was there you might have a chance. Or maybe Seanie will make a comeback. :D

Beaten to it.

Donie is pure Laois. You lot were after an actual Carlow man in Brendan Murphy actually aswell. Geezer knew about the brown togs problem you lot have. :D

Sure Donie was born and raised in Westmeath, lived in Carlow and somehow ended up playing for Kileen, even though Barrowhouse were the nearest club. That boy knows his worth. As for Brendan Murphy another lula, did you not here he was trying to engineer a transfer to Donegal. Surprised Laois aren't trawling for more Dublin rejects like Shane Cooke though.

Brendan Murphy is only an inferior version of Garvan Ware.

Teo Lurley

Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 15, 2015, 04:58:43 PM
Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 04:53:56 PM

West Dub!  ;D

Beaten to it.

Sure Donie was born and raised in Westmeath, lived in Carlow and somehow ended up playing for Kileen, even though Barrowhouse were the nearest club. That boy knows his worth. As for Brendan Murphy another lula, did you not here he was trying to engineer a transfer to Donegal. Surprised Laois aren't trawling for more Dublin rejects like Shane Cooke though.

Donie is more Laois than the Slieve Blooms. He played for Barrowhouse until he moved. :p At least Cooke had relations in Laois. The Dub keeper Supple didn't have any in Kildare I don't think. Geezer took a different route to your usual recruitment destinations. He stayed in Leinster and Ulster while you used to head to Munster to rob Tipperary and Cork!

Laois are clearly missing a trick by not getting a few inmates from Portlaoise Prison to tog out. There's bound to be a few hardy Hughie Emerson lookalikes incarcerated in Maryborough who would toughen ye up a bit.

Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 15, 2015, 05:16:41 PM
Laois are clearly missing a trick by not getting a few inmates from Portlaoise Prison to tog out. There's bound to be a few hardy Hughie Emerson lookalikes incarcerated in Maryborough who would toughen ye up a bit.

Or a Mick Lawlor or two, there was a footballer with a bit of spine unlike the current jellyfish in Laois.

Teo Lurley

Say that to Hughies face!!! :D There's a few RIRA guys that we might have a look at. The drug dealers from Dublin can head home and tog out for Ballymun or St Vincents or one of them.

Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 05:21:23 PM

Say that to Hughies face!!! :D There's a few RIRA guys that we might have a look at. The drug dealers from Dublin can head home and tog out for Ballymun or St Vincents or one of them.

They might not take too kindly to Billy Sheehan's views on occupied Ulster!

Teo Lurley

Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 15, 2015, 05:19:27 PM

Or a Mick Lawlor or two, there was a footballer with a bit of spine unlike the current jellyfish in Laois.

Mick was instrumental in our Leinster victory in 03! We currently only have old fellas and young lads mostly. It'd be much easier with 200,000 people. I'd say we'd have won at least one more Leinster title this century at least!

Teo Lurley

Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 15, 2015, 05:25:06 PM
Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 05:21:23 PM

They might not take too kindly to Billy Sheehan's views on occupied Ulster!

Billy might disappear. :o

Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 15, 2015, 04:52:49 PM
Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 15, 2015, 04:50:34 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 15, 2015, 04:46:05 PM

West Dub!  ;D

We'll take Billy Sheehan if he's going?

He can bring his megaphone to drown out the Hill.

Even Billy would be able to hit points under pressure better than a Kildare man and that's saying something. Kildare need some sort of new recruitment drive anyway, the long stretch since their last Leinster title is getting close to 20 years!!!! And them with over 200,000 people. :D

That's a lot of mouths to feed though and the Dubs have all the money, they might let us do a bucket collection outside their home ground Sunday week though. Pity and all that.

We already gave you the empty tins for your last big fundraiser and gave you the cheque signer from Croke Park, not to mention the All Ireland Feile winning manager from last year, we can't do much more for ye.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: macdanger2 on June 15, 2015, 04:22:08 PM
Gavin has an awful smarmy head on him tbf

I wouldnt disagree with that one  :)

:-X

Teo Lurley

Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 20, 2015, 05:12:29 PM

:D :D :D :D :D

It didn't take long for the brown stains to appear on Kildares shorts this time!!!!!!

Quote from: Teo Lurley on June 28, 2015, 04:33:42 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 20, 2015, 05:12:29 PM

:D :D :D :D :D

It didn't take long for the brown stains to appear on Kildares shorts this time!!!!!!

Sure Laois might get another shot at us in the backdoor......