Recent posts

General discussion / Re: Eurovision final here we c...
Last post by Look-Up! - Today at 09:26:22 AM
It's the Eurovision thread, if there was an act that wasn't absolutely ridiculous then we would have a problem  ;D  ;D
General discussion / Re: European Leagues.
Last post by square_ball - Today at 09:25:21 AM
Quote from: Look-Up! on Today at 09:13:12 AMJoselu is something else though. Doesn't matter if it's the Bernabeu or Stoke on a wet windy night, the man delivers!!!

More like he couldn't do it on a wet windy night in Stoke. Crazy that 2 failed former Stoke strikers were leading the line at the end of a Champions League Semi Final.
GAA Discussion / Re: Ulster Senior football cha...
Last post by tonto1888 - Today at 09:24:44 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on Today at 08:51:43 AM
Quote from: tonto1888 on Today at 07:47:02 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on Today at 07:33:53 AM
Quote from: J70 on Today at 12:10:39 AMI don't know. I just have visions of Rian O'Neill giving a Tohillesque tour de force, driving Armagh on to win through sheer force of will.

Pundits leaning Armagh from what I've heard so far. "It's their time!" seems to be the consensus.

O'Neill will do well to see out the game!

on what basis?

He's a hothead...could have went 3 times with close fist tackles / hits along the Gerry Arthur side last year.

he looks to have settled some this year, albeit he hasnt played an awful lot. I hope he has as we wont win without him
Antrim / Re: Antrim Football Thread
Last post by Níl a fhios agam - Today at 09:23:30 AM
Watched majority of the Casements v Cloney game last night. was a bit of bite to it in spells though Casements a far fresher fitter team who look hard to beat. Cloney look a tired team and very reliant on their old guard though some of their younger players would get on mist teams. Have to say i thought you lad Lynn was well marshaled and to be fair Casement had a good spread of scorers
Last post by Snapchap - Today at 09:17:04 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on Today at 08:58:29 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on Today at 07:36:14 AMWell, truthsayer, you say the satanism is just young ones dressing up and having a but if craic, but it is more than that in Bambi Thug's case. She literally self-identifies as a witch.

Some lads here love to think they are awfully progressive and trigger happy smearing other people as narrow minded bigots. Whatever makes you feel good about yourselves. Personally, I think a grown adult actually believing herself to be a witch and running about in plastic horns, chrome nails and covered in body paint looks absolutely f**king ridiculous.

I saw some of the clips of "celebs" arriving at the met gala the other day in the most ridiculous outfits you could imagine. One was a woman wearing a dress that she was wrapped so tight in that she literally couldn't walk into the venue and had to be lifted and carried, upright, by her minders. I thought she looked f**king ridiculous but I suppose she's just really progressive and I'm a closed minded bigot.

And they may well think Wranglers, tucked in checked shirts and brown slip on boots are ridiculous.. Surely each to their own?

They may well think so. And they should be absolultely entitled to think as much without the likes of yourself riding in on your high horse to accuse them of being narrow minded bigots. Similarly, while I think a grown adult is entitled to self-identify as a witch, wear plastic horns and chrome claws and insist on being called 'they', I'm still allowed to say that I think they come across as absolutely ridculous.
Last post by RedHand88 - Today at 09:13:39 AM
Theres nothing new about any of this though. Have people never watched Slipknot, Black Sabbath, etc?
Iron Maiden played here last year with a pentagram on stage and I don't recall a peep from anyone.

End of the day, it's Eurovision. Who cares.
Let's go back to 2 priests singing about a horse.
General discussion / Re: European Leagues.
Last post by Look-Up! - Today at 09:13:12 AM
Joselu is something else though. Doesn't matter if it's the Bernabeu or Stoke on a wet windy night, the man delivers!!!
General discussion / Re: Things that make you go Wh...
Last post by JoG2 - Today at 09:02:25 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 08, 2024, 10:47:23 PMThe year is 2063 and Nolan is still opening with the Bobby Story funeral

2nd headline story this morning
Last post by JoG2 - Today at 08:58:29 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on Today at 07:36:14 AMWell, truthsayer, you say the satanism is just young ones dressing up and having a but if craic, but it is more than that in Bambi Thug's case. She literally self-identifies as a witch.

Some lads here love to think they are awfully progressive and trigger happy smearing other people as narrow minded bigots. Whatever makes you feel good about yourselves. Personally, I think a grown adult actually believing herself to be a witch and running about in plastic horns, chrome nails and covered in body paint looks absolutely f**king ridiculous.

I saw some of the clips of "celebs" arriving at the met gala the other day in the most ridiculous outfits you could imagine. One was a woman wearing a dress that she was wrapped so tight in that she literally couldn't walk into the venue and had to be lifted and carried, upright, by her minders. I thought she looked f**king ridiculous but I suppose she's just really progressive and I'm a closed minded bigot.

And they may well think Wranglers, tucked in checked shirts and brown slip on boots are ridiculous.. Surely each to their own?

Quote from: Orior on Today at 08:48:15 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on Today at 07:52:07 AM
Quote from: tonto1888 on Today at 07:47:02 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on Today at 07:33:53 AM
Quote from: J70 on Today at 12:10:39 AMI don't know. I just have visions of Rian O'Neill giving a Tohillesque tour de force, driving Armagh on to win through sheer force of will.

Pundits leaning Armagh from what I've heard so far. "It's their time!" seems to be the consensus.

O'Neill will do well to see out the game!

on what basis?
He didn't bury Shane McGuigan for biting him last year so I'm sure the Donegal boys won't be able to goad him into anything.

Fermanagh tried to wind up Rian right from the end of the parade but it didn't work.
He also put his knee to Cormac Quinns head/neck in '23 championship. He's definitely hot headed