FAI...New Manager Hunt continues

Started by CĂșig huaire, November 19, 2009, 01:34:00 PM

NetNitrate

Quote from: T Fearon on September 05, 2016, 09:12:40 PM
I can only surmise that Martin O'Neill's reluctance to sign a new contract is due to the fact that he perceives he may have other options

Hopefully he has other options. His team is horrible to watch.

Yes the Irish a shambles tonight. Serbia should be out of sight.

Quote from: laoislad on September 05, 2016, 09:24:24 PM
Go for the win now. Serbian defense as bad as ours tonight.
Both teams should get 0 points

A good away point imo.  Pitch was brutal and the Ref didn't do us many favours. Peno was very soft.

Il Bomber Destro

Slab Murphy turned that game on its head tonight.

SHEEDY

Good point away from home but jaysus Ireland are a tough team to watch.
nil satis nisi optimum

Quote from: SHEEDY on September 05, 2016, 09:47:21 PM
Good point away from home but jaysus Ireland are a tough team to watch.

Agreed.  Poor performance.  Every 2nd touch was a tackle. 

Need a thread title change Here

Ziggy...do your thing

GJL

Match of similar quality to the pitch. Pure shoite💩

mrdeeds

Why when we go one up do we never try to go two up.

Cowardice and a lack of faith in their charges by the management team, a spineless decision to park the bus for eighty minutes, for the first time ever I wished they would lose to teach these two eejits a lesson.

If they had actually took the time to go after that crowd they would have won by three.

mrdeeds

ashman

SHEEDY

Quote from: mrdeeds on September 05, 2016, 10:14:08 PM
And how the feck did Randolph get MOTM.
don't know what match Ronnie Whelan was watching, strange choice.
nil satis nisi optimum