The Sunday Game

Started by Jinxy, May 11, 2008, 10:47:55 PM

Quote from: Syferus on July 06, 2017, 08:15:21 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on July 06, 2017, 08:06:17 PM
Quote from: Syferus on July 06, 2017, 07:24:38 PM
http://hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=272646

Harte is really starting to look like a child at this stage. RTÉ moved on a long time ago but he just can't manage to.

You're another eejit that doesn't take the context of the story in hand before slabbering. He was asked his opinion on the Jim Gavin debate and he gave it. Plus he stated an undeniable fact that Sky's analysis puts our national broadcasters to shame.

Jim was good. Horan is nothing to write home about and Canavan is so conditioned he can't break free and call negative shite out, partly because he engaged in it himself on the field and as a manager. The reason Mickey likes him is because he'll parrot the party line. The two presenters are glorified cheerleaders who couldn't hold a candle to Michael Leinster.

Amadán, fecking amadán.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 06, 2017, 08:17:06 PM

Harte is really starting to look like a child at this stage. RTÉ moved on a long time ago but he just can't manage to.

You're another eejit that doesn't take the context of the story in hand before slabbering. He was asked his opinion on the Jim Gavin debate and he gave it. Plus he stated an undeniable fact that Sky's analysis puts our national broadcasters to shame.

Jim was good. Horan is nothing to write home about and Canavan is so conditioned he can't break free and call negative shite out, partly because he engaged in it himself on the field and as a manager. The reason Mickey likes him is because he'll parrot the party line. The two presenters are glorified cheerleaders who couldn't hold a candle to Michael Leinster.

Amadán, fecking amadán.

If this is your contribution you're better off not posting at all.

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: Syferus on July 06, 2017, 08:18:08 PM

Amadán, fecking amadán.

At least his contribution is on the money.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on July 06, 2017, 07:32:08 PM

Sky's analysis is superior though.

Harte and RTE are starting to look like SF and the DUP.

My question is; why are the rest of the Tyrone squad/management also boycotting RTE? If it was something personal RTE did towards Harte, the others look more childish by their boycott. Do they not have a mind of their own? Do they have to do what teacher tells them? There are players that weren't even part of the squad when the boycott started. The whole Tyrone setup should be embarrassed by the whole thing.

Jim was good. Horan is nothing to write home about and Canavan is so conditioned he can't break free and call negative shite out, partly because he engaged in it himself on the field and as a manager. The reason Mickey likes him is because he'll parrot the party line. The two presenters are glorified cheerleaders who couldn't hold a candle to Michael Lyster.

I find Horan and Canavan to be miles ahead of anything on the football side of TSG. Their job is to analyse the game that is coming up or just finished and they do that.

Your childish statement is pretty apt to describe TSG considering the bitch fighting going on over the Connolly issue.

Lyster is as inoffensive a soul as you could meet but even he is a bit sterile, TBH. The less said about thon Cahill buck the better!

You mean the TV3 analysis format that moved over to Sky, en masse.
The way some people go on, you'd think Sky invented quality GAA punditry

dublin7

Amadán, fecking amadán.

The irony of this statement is clearly lost on you

Quote from: dublin7 on July 06, 2017, 11:02:22 PM

Amadán, fecking amadán.

Probably the most predictable and boring response possible.

Quote from: Main Street on July 06, 2017, 10:23:20 PM

You mean the TV3 analysis format that moved over to Sky, en masse.
The way some people go on, you'd think Sky invented quality GAA punditry

Didn't invent it just actual analysis unlike some of the worn out or attention seeking BS on RTE.

criostlinn

Quote from: Mayo Border on July 06, 2017, 08:08:09 PM
https://youtu.be/T_G-_brZsEY

What a wonderful and rare glimpse into the knowledgeable depths of Dessie Dolan's intellect. In this preface to the Mayo Derry game he explains on live TV in crystal clear fashion why he expects Mayo to win. Among the reasons were the fact that Keith Higgins got sent off the previous week, while Colm Boyle was demoted to the bench that day. Relevance to the Derry game which was about to commence I hear you ask? You won't understand because you haven't been blessed with Dessies superior insight. His eloquence of speech is up there with Joyce and his tangled masterpiece Ulysses. You didn't understand that either did you? He goes on to the subject of Aidan O'Shea and reveals that there are many questions surrounding the man. For obvious reasons he doesn't actually go into Aidan's questions but further explains that there are wider questions about the Mayo team. Such brilliant ability as a punter, what a masterstroke by RTE to have procured his services, it enhanced the whole experience. I eagerly await the next installment Saturday evening.

Good man Dessie. Brilliant stuff

Quote from: criostlinn on July 07, 2017, 01:00:55 AM

What a wonderful and rare glimpse into the knowledgeable depths of Dessie Dolan's intellect. In this preface to the Mayo Derry game he explains on live TV in crystal clear fashion why he expects Mayo to win. Among the reasons were the fact that Keith Higgins got sent off the previous week, while Colm Boyle was demoted to the bench that day. Relevance to the Derry game which was about to commence I hear you ask? You won't understand because you haven't been blessed with Dessies superior insight. His eloquence of speech is up there with Joyce and his tangled masterpiece Ulysses. You didn't understand that either did you? He goes on to the subject of Aidan O'Shea and reveals that there are many questions surrounding the man. For obvious reasons he doesn't actually go into Aidan's questions but further explains that there are wider questions about the Mayo team. Such brilliant ability as a punter, what a masterstroke by RTE to have procured his services, it enhanced the whole experience. I eagerly await the next installment Saturday evening.

Even lads related to Roscommon men are getting it in the neck from ye hoors. Still better than wee Peter and the cheerleaders.

Quote from: Syferus on July 06, 2017, 11:23:13 PM
Quote from: dublin7 on July 06, 2017, 11:02:22 PM

Amadán, fecking amadán.

Probably the most predictable and boring response possible.

Look its like this if the Roscommon U21s were good enough that year youd be seeing by now at senior level, they weren't, yous are as shite as ever.

Love this argument by brolly that sky tv pundits prepare and tsg dont. I think tsg pundits need to prepare.

Quote from: criostlinn on July 07, 2017, 01:00:55 AM

The man is not too swift, that is for sure.
I am beginning to believe that RTE couldn't give a sh*te about what they dish out in relation to gaelic football. Hurling is pretty decent, if you can mute Marty and Ger doing the commentary.

Quote from: rrhf on July 07, 2017, 07:15:02 AM
Love this argument by brolly that sky tv pundits prepare and tsg dont. I think tsg pundits need to prepare.

That hilarious, is he saying they are better cos they prepare??

And was he not saying the other week that Spillane read from a script regarding Connolly?