Rory McIlroy

Started by Oraisteach, February 26, 2012, 06:13:56 PM

My mistake - that leaderboard on the PGA site is shite

Quote from: laoislad on May 30, 2014, 03:24:46 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 30, 2014, 03:16:24 PM
Rory +6 on the day after 7 holes - just went double bogey, bogey, quad bogey in last 3 holes
Poor day. He should get himself a girlfriend.

Doesn't take long for the haters lol

Sidney

Rory +6 on the day after 7 holes - just went double bogey, bogey, quad bogey in last 3 holes

Quote from: Sidney on May 30, 2014, 03:37:59 PM

Schools out ;)

Geoff Tipps

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 30, 2014, 03:31:00 PM

They seem to have updated that site recently and it's shocking.

Quote from: Geoff Tipps on May 30, 2014, 04:46:24 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 30, 2014, 03:31:00 PM

They seem to have updated that site recently and it's shocking.

It's a joke for how big an organisation the PGA is.

All of a Sludden

Rory McIlroy has announced he intends playing for Ireland at the Olympics Games in Rio in 2016.
McIlroy, 25, from Northern Ireland, was eligible to play for Great Britain or Ireland and his choice has been the subject of ongoing speculation.
At one stage, McIlroy said he might not participate to avoid offending anyone.
"I have been thinking about the decision a lot and remembered all the times I represented Ireland as an amateur," he said on Wednesday.
McIlroy revealed his decision on the even of the Irish Open which is being played at Fota Island in County Cork.
I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Quote from: All of a Sludden on June 18, 2014, 12:58:44 PM
Rory McIlroy has announced he intends playing for Ireland at the Olympics Games in Rio in 2016.
McIlroy, 25, from Northern Ireland, was eligible to play for Great Britain or Ireland and his choice has been the subject of ongoing speculation.
"I have been thinking about the decision a lot and remembered all the times I represented Ireland as an amateur," he said on Wednesday.
McIlroy revealed his decision on the even of the Irish Open which is being played at Fota Island in County Cork.

Good stuff,  will fit in nicely with the ceremonial handing back of the North after the Easter Rising 100 years anniversary!

Damned inconsiderate of him. A load of lads are going to have to back peddle now.

His clubs must have been held hostage, is that what that was about?

Quote from: All of a Sludden on June 18, 2014, 12:58:44 PM

Brits representing Ireland...what next!?!  How will this go down in Laois??

Where's all the haters??

All of a Sludden

I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Quote from: AZOffaly on June 18, 2014, 01:09:07 PM
Damned inconsiderate of him. A load of lads are going to have to back peddle now.

His clubs must have been held hostage, is that what that was about?

But the haters have gotta hate.

I'd have been very surprised if he hadn't have pulled on the green jersey

Stephen Watson and the BBC NI team receiving counselling.

Always liked him... good down to earth Irishman!!