Rory McIlroy

Started by Oraisteach, February 26, 2012, 06:13:56 PM

His performance on the back nine on Sunday was unreal. As good as it gets. Fair play to him. Agree with him on the belly putter stuff as well

BarryBreensBandage

It was announced yesterday that Rory McIlroy will play the Irish Open next year at Carton House. Reports state that he has waived his current seven figure appearance fee in order to play.

Maith an Fhear, a Ruairi
"Some people say I am indecisive..... maybe I am, maybe I'm not".

Quote from: BarryBreensBandage on December 13, 2012, 04:21:29 PM
It was announced yesterday that Rory McIlroy will play the Irish Open next year at Carton House. Reports state that he has waived his current seven figure appearance fee in order to play.

Maith an Fhear, a Ruairi

Fíor Gael!

Quote from: Tubberman on December 13, 2012, 04:32:20 PM

Maith an Fhear, a Ruairi

Fíor Gael!

Tis great the Irish Open will be back on home soil next year.

Quote from: laoislad on December 13, 2012, 04:56:32 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on December 13, 2012, 04:32:20 PM

Maith an Fhear, a Ruairi

Fíor Gael!

Tis great the Irish Open will be back on home soil next year.

Germany?

Quote from: laoislad on December 13, 2012, 04:56:32 PM
[Tis great the Irish Open will be back on home soil next year.

Ehhhh?

give her dixie

Pomeroy and Ballygawley soil to be exact....... ;) ;)
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

gerrykeegan

I said it to someone over the Christmas, he might not play at all.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-20896990
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Quote from: gerrykeegan on January 03, 2013, 02:53:22 PM
I said it to someone over the Christmas, he might not play at all.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-20896990

you know what- that very well might just be the smartest thing ever...

Maybe, maybe not. With the number of people neanderthalic enough to be upset if he chooses one or the other - no doubt they will find offence if he chooses not to play.

He should be searching like feck for a granny rule and play for sweeden or something.

Quote from: Puckoon on January 03, 2013, 06:14:37 PM
Maybe, maybe not. With the number of people neanderthalic enough to be upset if he chooses one or the other - no doubt they will find offence if he chooses not to play.

He should be searching like feck for a granny rule and play for sweeden or something.

Marry Wozzy and take up Danish citizenship!

McIlroy should have the courage to pick a side. Not choosing a side would be the cowards way out and ultimately I think he would regret not playing.

Club Rossa

I couldn't give a toss who he represents or what flag he wraps himself in.
Was talking to a few boys who were at the Irish Open,they were saying that Gmac was great with the crowd,took loads of time to sign autographs and pose for pics while McIlroy was the opposite.I don't like him but that has nothing to do with the British/Irish thing.

AFS

I doubt Nike would be too pleased with the prospect of Rory giving the world's biggest sporting event a miss.

I would imagine that he has choice of event written into his contract...