GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: 5 Sams on May 04, 2008, 11:53:40 AM

Title: Hayes winding the Animals up again!!
Post by: 5 Sams on May 04, 2008, 11:53:40 AM
He's continuing his criticism of the Kerry 2 in a row team. In his article in the Tribune today he tells us that Galvin is a mediocre player and that there are two or three players on the Kerry team barely fit for county football.

I cant get into the Tribune site to post a link....anyone else?? You're probably lurking Liam so why not throw the article up yourself ;)
Title: Re: Hayes winding the Animals up again!!
Post by: johnpower on May 04, 2008, 12:09:02 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on May 04, 2008, 11:53:40 AM
He's continuing his criticism of the Kerry 2 in a row team. In his article in the Tribune today he tells us that Galvin is a mediocre player and that there are two or three players on the Kerry team barely fit for county football.

I cant get into the Tribune site to post a link....anyone else?? You're probably lurking Liam so why not throw the article up yourself ;)

God i am just about to go out and buy the papers .thanks for the tip off .The only reason I buy the Tribune is to read Kieran Shannon . I might just leave the offending page behind with the property section .
Post by: orangeman on May 04, 2008, 12:29:05 PM

He'd know all about average players himself !!!!!!!!!!  ;) ;) ;) :D :D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D He must have had a bad experience with them a time or two !
Post by: magickingdom on May 04, 2008, 02:01:08 PM
Quote from: johnpower on May 04, 2008, 12:09:02 PM

God i am just about to go out and buy the papers .thanks for the tip off .The only reason I buy the Tribune is to read Kieran Shannon . I might just leave the offending page behind with the property section .

kieran shannon is excellent, his mind matters column should be must reading for every sports person.

wont even read it but if you are lurking liam your a disgrace to journalism..
Post by: corn02 on May 04, 2008, 02:25:49 PM
Surely his employers must share the pain with the rest of us?
Post by: dodo on May 04, 2008, 03:28:43 PM
Liam Hayes is well on the road to being the Irish David Icke.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 05, 2008, 03:10:43 AM
http://www.tribune.ie/article.tvt?_scope=Tribune/Sport/GAA&id=87483&SUBCAT=Tribune/Sport

Here's Mr Controversial for the sake of being controversial
Post by: blasmere on May 05, 2008, 10:53:43 AM
He says Kerry have half a dozen real geniuses of footballers, a lot of counties struggle for even one!!

Contradicts himself a bit there!! ???
Post by: Main Street on May 05, 2008, 11:19:46 AM

He writes that Galvin is "a mediocre to good player"

"he is also captain of the team. He is capable of filling that role and brilliantly leading his team to another All-Ireland title through a summer of genuine hard work. Equally, he is capable of making a complete hash of it by losing his head and serving up exactly the wrong form of leadership".

"He has been high profile, and often for the wrong reasons over the last couple of summers. He is a high risk candidate. If he becomes larger than life on this Kerry team it will probably be for the wrong reasons. Kerry just need him to knuckle down, keep his head down, and keep his mouth shut. If he does that and plays his heart out, as normal, this Kerry team will be one step closer to a place amongst the all-time great Gaelic football teams".

It's an opinion from Hayes, not bad journalism.

However, on his opinion, I don't think Kerry's fortunes are so dependent on Galvin, therefore I think most of his opinion is suspect.
Nice though if it was proved accurate this summer :)

Post by: Maguire01 on May 05, 2008, 12:27:05 PM
How is that article a 'wind up'?  It's very balanced. It's largely complimentary to Kerry, but does offer the opinion that every member of the team is a footballing genius.  Surely that's fair enough(?)

As for Galvin, is it not a widely held opinion by most people in GAA circles that he's a good player, but a bit hot headed at times and therefore high-risk in a captain's role?

Are Kerry people just too sensitive/paranoid?

Also, what's the story with letters missing from that article?  Where's all the 'fi's?
Post by: INDIANA on May 05, 2008, 02:38:12 PM
great is a term too lightly used these days.
great footballers were mick o connell,jimmy keaveney,peter canavan, maurice fitz, jack o shea, etc etc etc. with all due respects to the current kerry team there are only 2 on it in that bracket, gooch and daragh o se.
Post by: rosnarun on May 05, 2008, 08:04:36 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on May 05, 2008, 02:38:12 PM
great is a term too lightly used these days.
great footballers were mick o connell,jimmy keaveney :o,peter canavan, maurice fitz, jack o shea, etc etc etc. with all due respects to the current kerry team there are only 2 on it in that bracket, gooch and daragh o se.
now here is a perfect example of irony children. he wasn't even the best player in that full forward line.
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on May 05, 2008, 08:09:45 PM
Paul Galvin a mediocre to good player????  :D  :D Is this guy having a laugh,

Galvin isnt one of the greatest ever(yet anyway)and may never be

But hes one of the best half forwards in the game at this time.

Of this great Kerry Team,and it really is a great one

for me Colm Cooper, Darragh O Se and Tomas O Se are 3 of the best of all time.

Mark O Se and possibely Kieran Donaghy could join them in that category with a few more stellar years.

anyway ya Kerry c**ts, Remember 1947  8)
Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 05, 2008, 08:40:21 PM
QuoteAre Kerry people just too sensitive/paranoid?

you are not stupid enough to fall for the old...."I met this Kerry fella who said <insert comment supporting your argument>  "....sure lads use that auld tactic all the time on here.

Its obvious he resents Kerry because he is blue in the face from listening to people telling him "..but ye never beat Kerry". I'm surprised more people dont see this. Its why I take his rantings with a large grain of salt.

Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 05, 2008, 08:45:52 PM
..and anyway..sure what would he know about the relative merits of one success over another ..everything the man touches fails !!..i.e managing carlow, Ireland on Sunday.
Post by: saffron sam2 on May 05, 2008, 08:46:58 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 05, 2008, 08:40:21 PM

you are not stupid enough to fall for the old...."I met this Kerry fella who said <insert comment supporting your argument>  "....sure lads use that auld tactic all the time on here.

Its obvious he resents Kerry because he is blue in the face from listening to people telling him "..but ye never beat Kerry". I'm surprised more people dont see this. Its why I take his rantings with a large grain of salt.

But surely Hayes is right. This Kerry team can't be considered great, because they have never beaten Tyrone.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 05, 2008, 09:16:14 PM
I never said I agreed with that assessment i.e that Meath werent great becasue they didnt beat Kerry..............but it obviously bothers Hayes
Post by: Maguire01 on May 05, 2008, 10:16:24 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 05, 2008, 08:40:21 PM

you are not stupid enough to fall for the old...."I met this Kerry fella who said <insert comment supporting your argument>  "....sure lads use that auld tactic all the time on here.

I'm not talking about sensitivity/paranoia in relation to what this guy might attribute to a Kerry fella, rather the reaction to the article itself.
Post by: moysider on May 05, 2008, 10:45:42 PM
Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on May 05, 2008, 08:09:45 PM
Paul Galvin a mediocre to good player????  :D  :D Is this guy having a laugh,

Galvin isnt one of the greatest ever(yet anyway)and may never be

But hes one of the best half forwards in the game at this time.

Of this great Kerry Team,and it really is a great one

for me Colm Cooper, Darragh O Se and Tomas O Se are 3 of the best of all time.

Mark O Se and possibely Kieran Donaghy could join them in that category with a few more stellar years.

anyway ya Kerry c**ts, Remember 1947  8)

Agree with your choice of the quality ones. I would add Declan O Sullivan, he has what it takes to be a great as well. A Rolls Royce of a player. A thoroughbred. And while on the subject of horses did nt Hayes have a cut at the Pony last year saying that he was nt that special after all. We all had imagined it. Or was it somebody else? Hardly. There s nobody else in journalism that spaced.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 06, 2008, 01:22:37 AM
Yeah it was Hayes that said Moynihan didn't deserve to be called great, a very good player he said, but not great.
Don't agree with him on that one and rate Galvin highly but people take Hayes way too seriously. He's giving his opinion, a lousy one sometimes in my view, but he can be entertaining.
Don't read it if ya don't like it. I'd say he actually sells papers though, with people keen to see who he has taken out at the knees this week . .
Post by: Jinxy on May 06, 2008, 09:25:06 AM
I'd agree with him about Moynihan. Very good player, but didn't merit the orgasmic adulation of various commentators who elevated the simplest of his handpasses to the level of genius. If you were picking a half back line from the last 10 years would he be in it?
Post by: moysider on May 06, 2008, 10:53:53 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on May 06, 2008, 09:25:06 AM
I'd agree with him about Moynihan. Very good player, but didn't merit the orgasmic adulation of various commentators who elevated the simplest of his handpasses to the level of genius. If you were picking a half back line from the last 10 years would he be in it?

Ybsolutely. Yes. First name on it.
Post by: thebandit on May 06, 2008, 11:03:49 AM
McGeeney has been more influential, if not as naturally talented as him.

I reckon Conor Gormley isn't far away from him
Post by: Jinxy on May 06, 2008, 11:25:24 AM
Quote from: moysider on May 06, 2008, 10:53:53 AM

Ok then, pick your best half back line from the last 10 years? Do it for 20 years as well (just humour me ;D).
Post by: AZOffaly on May 06, 2008, 11:27:58 AM
Is this a trap to see if Martin O'Connell gets in? :D
Post by: stephenite on May 06, 2008, 11:31:21 AM
Last 10 years - for me.

T O Se - K McGeeney - Sean Og De Paor

Tried Deccie Meehan in there but couldn't have 2 Heron chokers
Post by: Jinxy on May 06, 2008, 11:37:46 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on May 06, 2008, 11:27:58 AM
Is this a trap to see if Martin O'Connell gets in? :D

He'd better get in or there'll be war.
Post by: his holiness nb on May 07, 2008, 01:37:09 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on May 05, 2008, 08:46:58 PM
But surely Hayes is right. This Kerry team can't be considered great, because they have never beaten Tyrone.

Brilliant!  :D
Post by: ríochtciarraí on May 07, 2008, 03:43:45 PM
Seriously lads the pony only good? I reckon he would make any team from the last 50 years not to mind 10. I realise thats a bold statement but remember this is a lad who rarely, if ever played bad while wearing the geansaí. Remember in our hour of need a few years ago who stepped in and played full back? He was awsome that year too
Post by: bcarrier on May 07, 2008, 04:56:23 PM
Anyone who rates moynihan as only good is rating him on his last few seasons when he had declined. He was probably at his best in mid to late 90s. He is my favourite player of last  10 years. Moynihan -  Mc Geeney ( again not the later version) and O se  would be my half back line. ( No gingers allowed Jinxy :)).

Regarding Hayes article ...Galvin is probably banjaxed. Its hard to come back from the recurring hamstring injuries that he has had. If he rated him average to good would have agreed . ( rather than mediocre to good - there are surely a few grades between mediocre and good) ) . He is after all to Kerry what Dooher is to Tyrone.
Title: Re: Its a counter wally policy.
Post by: rrhf on May 07, 2008, 05:10:05 PM
Some fools on this board!
Hayes is surely only doing it to counteract the pro kerry drivel dished up by Spillane for some years. You have to question what motivates him to write this.  If in time it gets Pat Spillane to shut up or at least he monitors what he says then the counter - wally policy will have worked.  I am fully behind Hayes as he dishes it back to the Kerry men in spades.  Well done my Meath Friend!!!
Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 07, 2008, 08:26:53 PM
Pat spillane is just an antidote to the horse manure that passes for journalism in Ulster. Its almost comical how they are all "on message" when they have their annual digs at us.

In fact, I think its heroic how one county battles away against whole province every year.....the noble Kingdom constantly defending themselves against the Northern hordes.   

Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 07, 2008, 08:56:37 PM
QuoteWell done my Meath Friend!!!

Bet you weren't saying that in '96.
Post by: Jinxy on May 07, 2008, 10:06:18 PM
Sssssshhhh! Don't mention the war.
Post by: moysider on May 08, 2008, 01:02:27 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on May 06, 2008, 11:25:24 AM
Quote from: moysider on May 06, 2008, 10:53:53 AM

Ok then, pick your best half back line from the last 10 years? Do it for 20 years as well (just humour me ;D).
[/quote ]

Apologies for not getting back earlier Jinxy. Neglected this thread this last few days. Ok then the last 10 years? Last 20 years?  How about I ll go the last 30 years+. Short list for starters of those I saw:

Paudí. Tomás O Sé, The Horse, The Pony, Kevin Moran , Tom Spillane, Martin O connell. Henry Downey, Seán Óg, McGeeney, Paudí Lynch, James Nallen, Tommy Doyle, Conor Gormley, Seán Lowry. Philiip Jordan. Aidan O Mahoney.

The simplest and probably the best option would be just pick the best 3 Kerrymen and leave it at that. I honestly believe that the best line that I could pick from above would be Tomás O Sé, Seamus Moynihan and Paudí Lynch.

Moynihan the best half back I saw and one of the best players [ top few] I ever saw. Thing is some of his best years were spent at full back in what must be one of the best examples of craven management of all time. I love Paudí but it was ridiculous to take his best player out of the game by playing him at full back [ leaving a perfectly adequate fb like Michael McCarty on the bench] and I honestly believe it cost Kerry another All Ireland at least and Paudí an early exit [ that and his early and unnecessary discarding of Maurice Fitz]. Any thoughts ye Kerrymen?
Post by: Main Street on May 08, 2008, 09:50:38 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 07, 2008, 08:26:53 PM
Pat spillane is just an antidote to the horse manure that passes for journalism in Ulster. Its almost comical how they are all "on message" when they have their annual digs at us.

In fact, I think its heroic how one county battles away against whole province every year.....the noble Kingdom constantly defending themselves against the Northern hordes.   
Blaming Ulster for Spillane ???   nice try :)

Kerry are isolated in their own province never mind Ireland.
It's sad when you haven't even got friends in your own province.

Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 08, 2008, 08:15:36 PM
QuoteIt's sad when you haven't even got friends in your own province.

Its not a question of being "friends". We just dont see Cork winning a football or hurling AI as something for us to boast about and use as a stick to beat others with. You Ulster bies are different though. If Tyrone win an AI you get Armagh lads crowing and if Armagh win you get Tyrone lads crowing..not to mention the Derry, Antrim etc lads that jump on the bandwagon.

We respect the achievements of our neigbours but have too much self-respect to try and jump on their bandwagon.
Post by: Kerry Mike on May 08, 2008, 08:22:47 PM
From Hayes's article....

QuoteThe prospect of winning a three in-a-row is always something nice and fanciful to have in the back of your head as a footballer or a manager but it isn't necessarily something which can bind a team together. It's tantalisingly in view, but it's not going to be the crucial motivating factor once this summer gets into gear.

Three-in-a-row, in other words, is no substitute for one worthy, hell-bent opponent that a team genuinely fears and deeply respects. I wish Kerry well.

Show us your 3-in-a-row medals as a player or a manager Mr Hayes.

Kerry are driven by winning and nothing else, does not matter who you play and bate along the way.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 08, 2008, 08:39:58 PM
QuoteMoynihan the best half back I saw and one of the best players [ top few] I ever saw. Thing is some of his best years were spent at full back in what must be one of the best examples of craven management of all time. I love Paudí but it was ridiculous to take his best player out of the game by playing him at full back [ leaving a perfectly adequate fb like Michael McCarty on the bench] and I honestly believe it cost Kerry another All Ireland at least and Paudí an early exit [ that and his early and unnecessary discarding of Maurice Fitz]. Any thoughts ye Kerrymen?

In hindsight, yes, I would tend to agree. At the time we had a big problem at full-back and Mike McCarthy wasn't as much of a known quantity at that stage so I can  see where paidi was coming from,  but you are right, a player that good is wasted when used as a stopgap.

Looking at the broader picture, I think the bigger failing in those years was that the thinking of Paidi and JOC was governed too much with the "football has changed, we have to adapt" thinking. There was no doubt we had to adapt but when you are too focussed on your own weaknesses you are not putting the other guy under pressure and trying to expose his weaknesses. Putting Seamus at full-back sort of crystalized that thinking.

Post by: Jinxy on May 08, 2008, 09:12:20 PM
Quote from: Kerry Mike on May 08, 2008, 08:22:47 PM
From Hayes's article....

QuoteThe prospect of winning a three in-a-row is always something nice and fanciful to have in the back of your head as a footballer or a manager but it isn't necessarily something which can bind a team together. It's tantalisingly in view, but it's not going to be the crucial motivating factor once this summer gets into gear.

Three-in-a-row, in other words, is no substitute for one worthy, hell-bent opponent that a team genuinely fears and deeply respects. I wish Kerry well.

Show us your 3-in-a-row medals as a player or a manager Mr Hayes.

Kerry are driven by winning and nothing else, does not matter who you play and bate along the way.

Lord save us. Do you remember the glory days of the late 80's and the 90's? Ye didn't bate many along the way then.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 09, 2008, 01:16:49 AM
QuoteLord save us. Do you remember the glory days of the late 80's and the 90's? Ye didn't bate many along the way then.

It just didnt feel right to win All Irelands with Stock Aitken Waterman providing the backing track.
Post by: Main Street on May 09, 2008, 11:37:38 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 08, 2008, 08:15:36 PM
QuoteIt's sad when you haven't even got friends in your own province.

Its not a question of being "friends". We just dont see Cork winning a football or hurling AI as something for us to boast about and use as a stick to beat others with. You Ulster bies are different though. If Tyrone win an AI you get Armagh lads crowing and if Armagh win you get Tyrone lads crowing..not to mention the Derry, Antrim etc lads that jump on the bandwagon.

We respect the achievements of our neigbours but have too much self-respect to try and jump on their bandwagon.
Actually Mike, it's you who is obsessed with the Ulster thing and you who brings it up first, context or no context.
It's you who comes out  (through the half door, after knocking over your spitoon, stagger up the boreen ;D)
suffering from another bout of Ulsterphobia.

Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 09, 2008, 08:17:12 PM
If you read this thread you'll see that it was Saffron Sam that first brought the kerry v Ulster dimension to the discussion so the obsession lies entirely with you lot.

...no surprise though, you Ulster bies never let the facts get in the way of your agenda.

Post by: tyssam5 on May 09, 2008, 08:47:35 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 09, 2008, 08:17:12 PM
If you read this thread you'll see that it was Saffron Sam that first brought the kerry v Ulster dimension to the discussion so the obsession lies entirely with you lot.

...no surprise though, you Ulster bies never let the facts get in the way of your agenda.

Check the 'Greatest Provincial Rivals' thread see who brings it up there first?
Still hurts Mikey? Don't be lying now.
Post by: stevecw on May 09, 2008, 10:01:35 PM
Don't listen to anything Hayes says.Thinks he knows it all, but as proved as Carlow manager he had no idea.
I remember being at the do where he was introduced as Carlow manager back in 2005. He promised us that Carlow would win Leinster under his reign! There were more giggles & laughs trying to be held back that night. But he sounded full sure, that he was so good he could take at the time the 3rd worst co in Leinster to win it out!
We went to Croker in 1st round & lost to Wexford, ok bet Offaly after that..but then got destroyed by Limerick in qualifiers on tv.
His 2nd year after once again doing nothing in league, we beat a bad Wicklow side by 9 pts, then lost out badly again to Laois. After Hayes saying the week before that we were at Laois standard & we had every chance.
He was way too optimistic without knowing what he was at.
He walked away from the Carlow job after the loss to Laois in 2006 saying he'd never manage a county team again, saying it was too much pressure & wasn't for him.
So now he takes the easy option to slag off teams while staying well clear of getting involved as manager etc anymore!
Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 10, 2008, 12:01:59 AM
QuoteStill hurts Mikey? Don't be lying now

Not half as much as not getting past the quarter-finals for the last two years hurts you. Especially since we are your All-Ireland champions.

Face facts, Tyrone were just a flash in the pan.
Post by: Main Street on May 10, 2008, 11:11:35 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 09, 2008, 08:17:12 PM

You are having a SammyG moment. :)
SS wrote "This Kerry team can't be considered great, because they have never beaten Tyrone"

Kerry Mike Sheehy wrote
"In fact, I think its heroic how one county battles away against whole province every year.....the noble Kingdom constantly defending themselves against the Northern hordes." 

Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 10, 2008, 11:29:27 AM
Kerry Mike ? ...

quote the right person ffs

...get with the program main street...I know you Ulster bies are a bit slow but.... cmon.....its not that hard, .... Kerry mike..mike sheehy

Post by: Main Street on May 10, 2008, 11:42:22 AM
Edited now,
You Kerry men  all sing from the same program notes anyway :)

So back to the Kerry over sensitive paranoia syndrome ;D

You are having a SammyG moment.
SS wrote "This Kerry team can't be considered great, because they have never beaten Tyrone"

Mike Sheehy wrote
"In fact, I think its heroic how one county battles away against whole province every year.....the noble Kingdom constantly defending themselves against the Northern hordes." 

Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 10, 2008, 12:42:03 PM
QuoteSo back to the Kerry over sensitive paranoia syndrome

you are from monaghan right ?

2007 qtr final - Kerry beat Monaghan
1985 semi-final replay Kerry beat Monaghan
1979 Kerry 5-19 (?)  Monaghan (??)

hmmm..now I wonder whose sensitivities are hurt when the the subject of Kerry comes up ?

Look, dont get me wrong, Its perfectly understandable why you would jump on any Ulster victory against Kerry. I'm just asking you
to be honset  and admit it, when it comes to football, its Kerry v the whole of Ulster. I dont think its paranoid to state the obvious..do you ?
Post by: small white mayoman on May 10, 2008, 02:15:41 PM
your right MS all them ulster lads are ganging up against ye, at least here in mayo we know and admit that we were beaten by the best team in the history of Gaelic games  ;) 
Post by: Main Street on May 10, 2008, 02:15:59 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 10, 2008, 12:42:03 PM
Look, dont get me wrong, Its perfectly understandable why you would jump on any Ulster victory against Kerry. I'm just asking you
to be honset  and admit it, when it comes to football, its Kerry v the whole of Ulster. I dont think its paranoid to state the obvious..do you ?

The paranoid never think they are the ones who are paranoid

Quote2007 qtr final - Kerry beat Monaghan
1985 semi-final replay Kerry beat Monaghan
1979 Kerry 5-19 (?)  Monaghan (??)
hmmm..now I wonder whose sensitivities are hurt when the the subject of Kerry comes up ?
:o
There you go again,
assuming an agenda, assuming subjectivity, assuming I´m a part of a collective Ulster lynch mob which only has a nose for Kerry Blood = Paranoia

Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 10, 2008, 11:05:20 PM
Quoteyour right MS all them ulster lads are ganging up against ye, at least here in mayo we know and admit that we were beaten by the best team in the history of Gaelic games 

Thanks. Its nice to be appreciated.

Post by: tyssam5 on May 11, 2008, 12:22:54 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 10, 2008, 12:01:59 AM
QuoteStill hurts Mikey? Don't be lying now

Not half as much as not getting past the quarter-finals for the last two years hurts you. Especially since we are your All-Ireland champions.

Face facts, Tyrone were just a flash in the pan.

Which was worse 2003 or 2005?  I'm thinking 2005 probably?
Post by: Tyrones own on May 11, 2008, 03:31:25 AM
QuoteWhich was worse 2003 or 2005?  I'm thinking 2005 probably?

2005 no doubt, there was no better medicine for the animals than to be truly out played and beaten on the big stage,
that and ramming Spillane's Puke football term down his throat along with the humble pie in what was
surely one of the best finals in Donkey's years (no pun intended) ;) in terms of quality Football.
Let it go Mike, it speaks volumes to know you've still a hard on for Tyrone after 3 years,
closet Tyrone fan perhaps?
Have you nothing better to be at like supporting your County for the 3 in a row.... sad really :'(
Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 11, 2008, 06:53:43 AM
I see laurel and hardy have arrived. Which one of you is the fat bollix ?

Will ye get past the quarters this year...or will ye chicken out from meeting us again ?
Post by: johnpower on May 11, 2008, 09:41:36 AM

ah Jinxy come on .God I thought Hayes was the only Meath Man who spouted such bull shit . Ask any body about Seamus Moynihans impact on every team he ever played on . Ask Colm O Rourke
Post by: Hardy on May 11, 2008, 02:25:15 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on May 11, 2008, 06:53:43 AM
I see laurel and hardy have arrived. Which one of you is the fat bollix ?

Hey
Post by: Tyrones own on May 11, 2008, 04:42:55 PM

Less of the name calling there Mikey or I'll have to meet ye off the the school
bus one of these days and clip your lugs for ye.....
anyway, best of luck against Clare in the Munster Semi, good to start against such
tough opposition for what will no doubt be a hard road to the 3 in a row.::)
Post by: Jinxy on May 11, 2008, 07:34:59 PM
Quote from: johnpower on May 11, 2008, 09:41:36 AM

ah Jinxy come on .God I thought Hayes was the only Meath Man who spouted such bull shit . Ask any body about Seamus Moynihans impact on every team he ever played on . Ask Colm O Rourke

No shame in just being a very good player.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on May 11, 2008, 10:06:37 PM
QuoteLess of the name calling there Mikey

hey, I didnt call you any name...however I assume since you responded you are of a rotund nature  :D

Post by: Main Street on May 11, 2008, 10:50:46 PM
Remember Mike, you call one you call us all  ;D
Post by: Tyrones own on May 12, 2008, 04:32:21 AM

Now now, which is it Mikey that gives ye the little stiffies?
the mere site of the Tyrone jersey or perhaps ye have a thing for
wee round lads :-*
Each man to his own i suppose :-\