The OFFICIAL Liverpool Supporters thread

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:52:45 PM

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on February 04, 2009, 11:05:23 PM
Quote from: J70 on February 04, 2009, 10:57:30 PM
Honestly couldn't give a f**k about being out of the FA cup.

Happy with a loss then J70 in the merseyside derby are we?? ::)

Not happy, just indifferent. All that matters is the league.

Quote from: magpie seanie on February 04, 2009, 11:01:26 PMAnd no Liverpool fans post on the United thread, especially if things aren't going well I suppose.

I wouldn't know - as I'm rarely read it

One team is enough for me to talk shite about

Quote from: magpie seanie on February 04, 2009, 11:01:26 PMGet over yourselves and stop playing the victim. You'd swear ye were actually scousers.

I was going to say you were one of the decent Man United posters on this thread - but after that comment

More suited to F365 Seanie

QuoteGet over yourselves and stop playing the victim. You'd swear ye were actually scousers.

Seriously, I've said before on here, the boys I work with would be mainly made up of liverpool, everton and utd fans, people who are actually from liverpool and manchester and there's only ever friendly banter, the only bullshit I hear is on this board.

I dont understand how GAA men can turn on each other over soccer.  

Quote from: hardstation on February 04, 2009, 11:09:14 PM
Any word on Gerrard's injury?

Twinge in the hamstring they said. Game at the weekend but a break for two weeks after that so they may not risk him. Hard to tell this early.

Hard to tell this early.
Its 11.15pm for goodness sake. 

Jaysus lads will ye relax!

This isn't a United v. Liverpool thing, its an idiots v. reasonable people thing. If ye think there's trolling going on here (and I agree that there is) then the exact same goes on on the United thread (apologies for assuming ye read it). That's all I'll say on it. Oiche mhaith.

kumquat

Quote from: Doogie Browser on February 04, 2009, 10:54:41 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on February 04, 2009, 10:48:14 PM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on February 04, 2009, 10:45:58 PM
Would rather Villa got to Goodison than Anfield in last 16.  Don't think Liverpool fans will bemoan their exit too much, but does seem to be at some cost tonight.

Stupid post, of course they will bemoan the result tonight, do you realise who they where playing???
Please read posts before replying so tersely, I bet on reflection the consensus will be that they could do without a long cup run when their aim and focus is clearly the league.

You don't seriously still think your going to be challenging for the league come the end of the season????

Buy us a pint then Boselecta!!!

Quote from: magpie seanie on February 04, 2009, 11:14:17 PM

This isn't a United v. Liverpool thing, its an idiots v. reasonable people thing. If ye think there's trolling going on here (and I agree that there is) then the exact same goes on on the United thread (apologies for assuming ye read it). That's all I'll say on it. Oiche mhaith.

Night Seanie. Ach I'm probably just a bit grumpy tonight. ;D

as your entitled to GBB - another inept performance

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on February 04, 2009, 11:16:35 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on February 04, 2009, 11:14:17 PM

Night Seanie. Ach I'm probably just a bit grumpy tonight. ;D

Believe it or not I can be a tad grumpy by times myself.  ;D Don't worry about it. Still reckon Gerrard will be sound for the weekend so that might be good news for ya tomorrow.

Am really going now.

I have to say the young lad taking what seems like an enternity to dance a jig around Carragher, Skrtel, Arbeloa and Kuyt before curling it in was great to watch and all except Kuyt stood like hypnotised tree-trunks! 

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on February 04, 2009, 11:10:45 PM
Quote from: J70 on February 04, 2009, 11:08:00 PM

And what if the league falls through and then the Champions League??  Another year without a trophy and the same boys will be moaning at the end of the season.  Its like a business, its better to have a large customer pool as opposed to a small one, ie stay in as many competitions as possible, increasing your chances of success.  Thats my view anyway

It would just be papering over the cracks. Personally I would take little satisfaction in an FA cup win if they finish well adrift of the league winners again. Most premier league teams could win the FA cup, given a favourable draw. The league is the only meaningful test and the benchmark that Liverpool under Benitez have yet to show they're anywhere near capable of reaching.

peterquaife

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on February 04, 2009, 11:10:45 PM
Quote from: J70 on February 04, 2009, 11:08:00 PM

And what if the league falls through and then the Champions League??  Another year without a trophy and the same boys will be moaning at the end of the season.  Its like a business, its better to have a large customer pool as opposed to a small one, ie stay in as many competitions as possible, increasing your chances of success.  Thats my view anyway

with the exception of the league cup I agree. The effort Alonso put in to win tonight shows how much beating Everton and staying in the cup meant to him. Fantastic player with bucketfuls of character.

Mountain of pressure on Torres for the remainder of the league campaign and the CL. Signing Keane from Spurs to take some of the responsibilty off the young Spaniards shoulders would be an idea if the transfer window wasnt shut

PQ

Strangely i don't feel anything after getting knocked out of the cup there.  A league defeat would feel much worse. Everton deserved it clearly, so good luck to them. 

gawa316

Have to say although disappointed by tonights result, the Cahill (****) goal at Anfield hurt me a hell of a lot more than tonight.

Don't get me wrong it would be great to be still in it but a free wkd here and there could help us.

Plus Lucas is suspended...happy days.

Am I the only one in thinking that little south african fecker should have been off?