sid waddell

Quote from: Franko on March 04, 2021, 04:29:45 PM
Got sucked into the whirlpool...  took me 3 goes to get out
Try a Hotpoint next time, they generally don't work

Quote from: sid waddell on March 04, 2021, 08:34:05 AM
Quote from: Franko on March 04, 2021, 08:19:43 AM
Quote from: Ed Ricketts on March 03, 2021, 11:25:03 PM
The stuff on the last couple of pages of this thread is poisonous shite that no one wants to read.

Petty, repugnant flame wars waged by self obsessed, attention craving c***ts not only bore the shite out of the rest of us, but destroy the opportunity for others to develop a real discussion.

And this crap isn't just contained here, it's flung all over the board to the extent that practically every popular thread reeks of it.

If our new mod is going to let things like this fly then the board is as good as done. Moderating an internet forum is about cultivating an environment that encourages contributors to produce the content for which we're all here. The environment about this place at the minute is toxic and inhospitable.

Pathetic stuff from both.
Wrong

He actually accused me of rape on the thread

Where did he do that?

Quote from: sid waddell on March 04, 2021, 11:45:28 AM
Quote from: Angelo on March 04, 2021, 11:08:33 AM
Have a job lads.

Do ye have a job?
You clearly don't have the ability to carry out your job properly due to the amount  of time you spend here

You said Neil Lennon deserved abuse for this exact thing

Oh wow. Really???

Quote from: sid waddell on March 04, 2021, 04:35:02 PM
Quote from: Franko on March 04, 2021, 04:29:45 PM
Got sucked into the whirlpool...  took me 3 goes to get out
Try a Hotpoint next time, they generally don't work

Reported

Gmac

Quote from: J70 on March 03, 2021, 08:40:54 PM
Let's agree for the sake of argument that there ARE a fair few out there "who like to portray themselves as really woke and feminist when the reality is they are vicious predators."

What does that prove beyond the fact that the world is full of hypocrites and arseholes?

It certainly doesn't mean that the causes of feminism and racial and social justice are illegitimate or that all or even many of those who advocate for them are opportunistic frauds.
saw a quote by someone who said it's a weird world when dr Seuss is canceled the muppet show comes with a warning but most of the same crowd are cheering for wet ass pussy as song of the year , I know which side I'd like teaching my kids .

Dr Seuss hasn't really been cancelled tho has he

GAABoardMod5

From the Rules at the top of the board:

9. 'Feuds'.
    On occasion, two or more posters become fixated with annoying each other, without necessarily descending into personal abuse per se. However this behaviour is very disruptive to whatever thread it breaks out it, and causes threads to be taken over by tit for tat insults. In a case such as this, a moderator may post a public and private warning for both posters to completely ignore the other, refraining from referring to, directing comments at, or answering the other poster. Disregarding this warning will result in a ban.

Penalties - 1st offence after warning - 2 Days, 2nd Offence - 10 Days, Subsequent Offences - Recurring 15 Day bans.

Since both Angelo and Sid have served recent 2-day bans, the next level is a 10-day ban.

I think i speak for everyone when i say hallefuckinlujah

"Cushioned header to gaaboardmod5555555555555"

"Ohhhhhh you beauty"

Quote from: tonto1888 on March 04, 2021, 07:15:45 PM
Dr Seuss hasn't really been cancelled tho has he

Don't let facts get in the way of a Fox News vomit session

Gmac

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on March 04, 2021, 08:14:38 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on March 04, 2021, 07:15:45 PM