Tailteann Cup 2022

Started by twohands!!!, April 24, 2022, 07:56:12 PM

Half time Westmeath 1-8 Cavan 0-9. Good game between sides of equal quality.

I think he fouled the ball long before he reached the penalty area.. so he was wrong on both points and Cavan lucky to get a score from it.

I'd be raging if it's a draw at the vend based on his over carrying

Quote from: delgany on July 09, 2022, 03:39:27 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 09, 2022, 03:38:04 PM
Quote from: Harold Disgracey on July 09, 2022, 03:34:48 PM
Nothing wrong with the Westmeath goal, you are allowed to play the ball on the ground if you lose balance.

Indeed, we were doubly robbed in the '95 Final!  ;)

Im sure it is in the tackle only !

"...player falls to the ground with ball can play it on the ground"

Canavan fell to the ground with the ball, plus the ball was actually off the ground.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 09, 2022, 03:41:22 PM
I think he fouled the ball long before he reached the penalty area.. so he was wrong on both points and Cavan lucky to get a score from it.

Utter shite, its no wonder your a ref. 10 times in every match a man will win a ball, ball to the ground and touch it on ground and get a free but today we learn these calls are all incorrect and in fact you can ball on ground and actually touch ball. Brilliant

Quote from: Harold Disgracey on July 09, 2022, 03:34:48 PM
Nothing wrong with the Westmeath goal, you are allowed to play the ball on the ground if you lose balance.
Was he off balance? Was laying on the ground when the pass was made. Westmeath goal was coming and Cavan haven't tighten much from the Sligo game.

Quote from: Itchy on July 09, 2022, 03:43:48 PM

Utter shite, its no wonder your a ref. 10 times in every match a man will win a ball, ball to the ground and touch it on ground and get a free but today we learn these calls are all incorrect and in fact you can ball on ground and actually touch ball. Brilliant

This rule has been around for a long time, maybe your knowledge of the rules need some refreshing. It's allowed Cassidy was correct on this one and missed the over carrying but Cavan got a score hopefully that doesn't end up hurting them

Player in posession  falls or is knocked to the ground may play ball with hand or fist and nay score while doing it :o

I really hope people knew about this rule before today? Be pretty embarrassing though doesn't surprise me with amount of crap ya hear

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 09, 2022, 03:48:31 PM

This rule has been around for a long time, maybe your knowledge of the rules need some refreshing. It's allowed Cassidy was correct on this one and missed the over carrying but Cavan got a score hopefully that doesn't end up hurting them

Is it implemented much this rule. Load of rubbish and you know full well its never implemented

Quote from: Itchy on July 09, 2022, 03:54:17 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 09, 2022, 03:48:31 PM

Is it implemented much this rule. Load of rubbish and you know full well its never implemented

What? You're looking very dumb... it's done in games a lot .. but because it's not implemented 'much' we should just abandon it? Words fail me

The pundit is still debating it? Christ the f**king night!

McStay making a total eejit of himself .
How much is he paid?
The lads at ht were good and a breath of fresh air compared to their usual shower.

Look at that last free to westmeath, a total joke.

Westmeath deserved that Cavan goal, very lateral play in the 2nd half.