Official Cavan GAA Thread

Started by BallyhaiseMan, November 10, 2006, 01:47:12 PM

Kildare win the all Ireland. Ha ha, not a hope. Seanie has a new position does he, fascinating. My club is written on my avatar in Irish but since you can barely write in English I suspect you won't be able to translate. Where is this main board you are talking about, you do realise this isn't hoganstand. What age are you, 14?

Westside

Does this Myles Cronies thing come with any sort of benefits? A pension plan or dental or something?
I know the Johnston Cronies group comes with an inflated self of self importance and free pair of Johnston tinted sunglasses..

Decisions decisions.

gaaboard

Time to ease off on the personal abuse lads.
Stick to debating the topics.

Vhi, shares option, profit share but most importantly you get to support the county you were born in.

Heh Rodney, you are entitled to your opinion but I take nothing back that I said. Also disagree with you on AC. He had nothing to add and he said so himself  before he supposedly deleted his account which he didn't even do. The shame is we used to have some great posters here with close links to the panel without having any agenda- I'm thinking red and black amongst others. Shame they not around anymore.

tommysmith

Quote from: rodney trotter on May 12, 2012, 09:08:56 PM
Tommy Smith your the perfect example, have you a f**king a clue about Football? Your spate with Richiej was pathetic a few months ago. He was also an indiot. What is with the smiley after what takeyorpints said,, thats just some up the shite you have posted on here,  How you are a Mod gods knows. its not for your knowledge on Cavan football :)

Whats this outburst all about. 

Getting angry with strangers on the internet  ;D

takeyorpints

Lads we are all passionate. Maybe that's why we have a go. Really its nothing personel to the poster that has posted in front of us, maybe they just take the brunt of genuine posters frustration. I've asked and gave my opinion this  few days  on how I think we COULD beat Donegal , I'd luv if posters disagreed, least it would mean they worked it out and didn't agree. Fine, we all entitled to an opinion. But don't call the Terry is 4 weeks in the job let's judge him next year crap!.he's ther. He's responsible.pull the lads together, his lads. Prove you don't need Seanie. Prove you have fight, bottle, energy, cop on, go down fighting. The supporters will think more of you as players, more as you as management, show you are trying, ok your not ready but your trying. As I said before the result is immaterial . But the performance is more than vital.

TheThirdManning

Seriously any chance you could post without swearing?

anglocelt39

Quote from: mylestheslasher on May 12, 2012, 09:35:44 PM
Heh Rodney, you are entitled to your opinion but I take nothing back that I said. Also disagree with you on AC. He had nothing to add and he said so himself  before he supposedly deleted his account which he didn't even do. The shame is we used to have some great posters here with close links to the panel without having any agenda- I'm thinking red and black amongst others. Shame they not around anymore.

Hi folks haven't been here for a while. In fairness though it's not every day you get name checked by MylestheSeanieobsessor so that warrants a flying visit. Excuse the delay in posting but the hurt of realizing I wasn't terribly highly rated by that fountain of informed, objective and sensible posting has been considerable.

Anway Miley while I'm here I can set you straight on a few things. Firstly I did indeed preface various posts by saying that I had a limited enough contribution to make on this forum (and indeed would have been a very occasional poster over a space of 10 years). Why do I say that. 1 I don't live in Cavan any more. 2 I'm not involved in any GAA club up there, in any capacity and 3. I might get to two or three games a year tops. Now from my previous exchanges with you I know reading between the lines would  not be a strong point of yours so let's try and penetrate your skull view Route 1 Myles. These three points are points that I share in common with the two individuals who were monopolizing posting when I signed off here. Yourself and your mirror image Richie J (thought Booj's comparison of you to Richie was a small bit cruel to you but it did make an impression on you for a few days in fairness). So indeed why would I, or a lot of other people for that matter given how quiet the Cavan board has been over the past few months, be bothered reading or posting in response to the ceaseless ramblings of two pub drunks going on again, again and again about their never changing views on Val Andrews and Sean Johnston, particularly when neither of you have anything to offer as regards the day to day workings and goings on within the county set up.

Point number 2, there are plenty of good posters on this Board who are involved in GAA within Cavan and have a fair good feel for what is going on, I suspect some of them have more wit and cop on than to be hanging stuff out on forums like this. Interesting that you only cite Red and Black who hasn't posted here in two years. God love ya. I suppose you have the sulks that a few of the others have asked you to cop on about some of your endless postings on your specialist topic.

Believe or not Myles I have a good bit of regard for you, in fact I'd say if we got together for a pint at some stage I could have a bit of craic and find you a harmless enough aul eejit behind all the nonsense. Some new punk that signed in over the last few days posted some fairly derogatory remarks about you having some sort of posting addiction about your favourite topic. Now to tell you the truth Myles I have sometimes wondered the same thing myself. You already made one undertaking to never post about your bff again a month or two ago, lasted 48 hours and have since been acting like an alcoholic that has fallen off the wagon. See if you can get a bit of control before you piss off even more people on this forum.

Undefeated at the Polo Grounds

Jaysus lads this all sounds like great craic.  ;D

big balla

takeyorpoints =>  samstheaim/possibly jelly himself

milestheslasher => a header

but when their powers combine..........   

Benny

Ok, long time reader, very infrequent poster. I am a recent ex-pat looking for info. Firstly, a frequent issue on HS, and on this board is the fact that the county board make decisions and they are not to the liking of the posters. Can I ask, is it still the situation that the chairman and secretary of each club, represents the club at Co board meetings? I was at the Co Board meeting, where this was brought in, and it was not a popular decision, yet it came in. Do posters think this is something that should change? and if so does each club have someone willing enough to represent their club at Co Board level? Secondly....could someone please enlighten me, factually, on the SJ situation? As far as I am aware Cavan Gaels signed the transfer, The Co Board did not. The Co Board asked for more info, and this was supplied (as far as I am aware). Has this now been resolved by GAA headquarters?? Lastly, could someone PM me with the panel members, I would love to know who is fit and available for next weekend....I will be relying on https://twitter.com/#!/moefitzpatrick and the bould Mickey Tynan next Sunday....here's hoping for an upset. loving the soap opera by the way folks!!!!

Takeyourpoints...

When I read your posts I think of a rabies infested dog foaming at the mouth with a touch of tourettes to boot. You won't be staying around here for long if keep up that personal abuse and it won't be anything to do with me!

Anglocelt- You are a bit like that Tynan fellow on Northern sound, waffling on at length but actually saying nothing. Saying that we really only disagree on one subject that I remember. I have held the same view on this subject for a long time and you held the opposite view. Now recent events have that I was close to the truth. I don't think you should stop posting because you you don't live in Cavan anymore but I can tell you I am attending games and (always have done) and travelling long distances to do so, but agreed not as many as I used to. Of late, I've been concentrating on attending the underage scene, as I see that as the most important area and to be honest them lads play the game like Cavan men should. I hope now Terry can get the senior team to do the same.

My apologies Tommy i probaly went overboard criticising you. Maybe the smiley after what takeyourpints said was being sarcastic. Niall McDermott is only a young player, this year was his first full league campaign. Martin Dunne migh have overshaded him in the league but he is still a very good player and i expect him go have a good game sunday. Donegal with or without will have too much for us i feel, Mcbearthy Mcfadden Ryan Bradley are all capable or scoring. As long as its a better showing than last year and a more positive approach.

btw Mark Mckeever said in the Star today he would have no problem with Johnston playing with Kldare, he siad he is too good a player not to be playing at the top level and i agree. Why sit out a few years for the sake of it, he is 28 now only a few more years at the very top.

cogito

Not sure if anybody knows but we are actually playing Donegal this weekend. Instead of ranting and raving about irrelevant personal arguments does anybody have a clue how we are likely to line up?