Official Cavan GAA Thread

Started by BallyhaiseMan, November 10, 2006, 01:47:12 PM

Westside

Her shooting today wasn't perfect, she kicked maybe 3 wides along with her 6 points but she is always brilliant at making the space to shoot and willing to take on shots that most others at that level wouldn't. She can come out to the half forward line and cut sides open with her distribution too as she did on a few occasions today.
Their work ethic was impressive, at one point at the beginning of the second half the forwards pinned Westmeath down in their own half for maybe 2 minutes. I agree we lack some pace in the half backs and that told today when the game opened up for Westmeath.

Why oh why are every Cavan team showing improvement and our Senior's are, if anything, regressing.

On another note, the number 15 for Monaghan was a beaut...

Celt_Man

Quote from: Westside on September 25, 2011, 08:55:27 PM

Only starting college this September I'm told...
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

beer baron

Quote from: Celt_Man on September 25, 2011, 09:35:40 PM

I can imagine the smile on your face when you heard that Celtman!

Westside

Any chance you know where?...

Celt_Man

Quote from: beer baron on September 25, 2011, 09:52:57 PM

I can imagine the smile on your face when you heard that Celtman!

Now now keep it PG rated Baron

Quote from: Westside on September 25, 2011, 10:15:44 PM

Any chance you know where?...

No didn't get that much detail!!!

put-it-up-again

Tell me she is Dublin based ;D

You lot are some shower of dirtbags.
I can just see Celt Man and Put it up again prowling the Big Tree and Quinns in search of her right now  :D

PS
This thread is worthless without pics!!!!!

Celt_Man

Hold a second! I was merely informing a fellow poster of the relative age of the subject of one of his posts - I certainly wasn't advocating prowling after her....

Quote from: Celt_Man on September 26, 2011, 06:31:48 PM
Hold a second! I was merely informing a fellow poster of the relative age of the subject of one of his posts - I certainly wasn't advocating prowling after her....

I just did a bit of detective work to find out what she looks like.
She is fairly savage,i wouldnt blame ya,if you did  :P

Celt_Man

Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on September 26, 2011, 06:44:10 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on September 26, 2011, 06:31:48 PM

I just did a bit of detective work to find out what she looks like.
She is fairly savage,i wouldnt blame ya,if you did  :P

That's the boy!

Westside

I believe as the first Cavan Forumite to point out her beauty if there is any creeping to be done around Drumcondra I should be the first to do it.

Swadman

Quote from: Westside on September 26, 2011, 06:53:50 PM
I believe as the first Cavan Forumite to point out her beauty if there is any creeping to be done around Drumcondra I should be the first to do it.
The Ladies could teach ye a thing or two. Still taking football rules here:
1. The pick up
A player may pick the ball off the ground with the toe or with one or both hands provided she is in a standing position. benefits are: Ref can fully concentrate on legal/illegal tackle. No moans about rolling balls, pick ball, handling on the ground, etc.
2. The Clock
At all county matches the job of timekeeping is out of the referees hands.

tommysmith

Quote from: Westside on September 26, 2011, 06:53:50 PM

Come on lads get a picture up.

boojangles

Ah yas are some creeps.....

Whats her name? Was at d game and a blonde Corner forward did stand out but cudnt get a close up like you's pervs sitting at home on d couch :D