Mayo v Galway, MacHale Park, Sunday 13th May 4pm

Started by From the Bunker, April 01, 2018, 08:44:18 PM

Quote from: mayoman dan on April 15, 2018, 08:24:28 PM
Id imagine we will have Vaughan on Comer with Higgins sweeping in front of him.Dont see any of our other backs with the physicality and size for him

At whose expense?

A few years ago Mayo wouldn't have been paying attention to any Galway forward

The boys of 98 had their 20th anniversary lunch over the weekend. Few articles in the papers about them over the weekend. Including this "where are they now?" effort in the Examiner. Always great to catch up with what lads are up to these days.

https://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/football/a-tribe-of-brothers-1998-was-a-special-year-for-galway-football-469455.html

The marauding de Paor, the fielding of Walsh, the dash of Donnellan, the jinks of Ja and the poise of Padraic Joyce — the Galway team of 1998 are among the most stylish All-Ireland winners of recent decades; an iconic team dripping with talent in every line.

Most of them cemented their legends by following up that win over Kildare with a second All-Ireland title, overcoming Meath in 2001.

And 20 years after that first breakthrough title they gathered yesterday in the City of Tribes to share golden memories at an event sponsored by the Galmont Hotel, Murray Spelman Insurance & Finance, and the Tribesmen GAA Supporters' Club.

Among them was captain Ray Silke, an ever-present rock in the half-back line of 1998. He recalls a special year for Galway football and profiles the heroes that made it possible.

1 Martin McNamara (Corofin)

'Mac' had a super 1998. His form was outstanding that spring when Corofin defeated Erin's Isle (Dublin) in the All-Ireland club final and he went from strength to strength from there.

Stunning place-kicker when on his game and a player who was well ahead of his time with his ability to find teammates with both short and long restarts. Always cool in possession.

An All-Star that season, McNamara was a huge factor in Galway's All-Ireland success.

Owned his own pub for a good few years in Tuam and is now a highly sought-after coach for clubs in both Galway and Mayo.

2 Tomás Meehan (Caltra)

A Hogan Cup winner with St. Jarlath's College in 1994, "Mossie" was a slight corner-back who had lots of pace.

Very good reader of the game. His motto was 'get it and lay it off'.

Made a crucial save in the last few minutes of the final from Kildare's Brian Murphy that kept Galway's goal intact.

One of his finest personal displays was in the All-Ireland club final against An Gaeltacht in 2004 when he did a very fine job shadowing Kerry's Darragh Ó Sé.

Graduate of DCU and Trinity, Tomás works as the chief information officer in Croke Park.

3 Gary Fahey (Killanin)

Fahey had made his debut with Galway back in 1992 and was a very experienced inter-county full-back in 1998.

A physically strong player with a tremendous attitude, he always gave his best and was very professional in his approach. Rarely kicked the ball, preferring to hand-pass or punch the ball to a better placed teammate.

Did a top class man-marking job on Mayo's John Casey in the crucial Connacht first round game, holding him scoreless. Went on to captain Galway to 2001 success when the Tribesmen defeated Meath by nine points, 0-17 to 0-8.

Gary's eldest daughter plays soccer with Ireland at U15 level.

An engineer by professsion, he works as a regulatory affairs director in Athlone.

4 Tomás Mannion (Monivea/Abbey)

Magnificent player. Superb in the semi-final, cleaning out Joe Brolly (Derry) who was substituted early doors by Brian Mullins.

Challenged Michael Donnellan as man-of-the-match in the final, totally outplaying Kildare's danger man Martin Lynch from corner-back.

Pound for pound one of the best sportsmen Galway ever produced, he collected senior hurling and football county medals with his club and was a very accomplished rugby and soccer player too.

Rarely beaten, due to his pace, power, and all-round footballing ability, he was hugely respected by the entire panel and one of the first names on John O'Mahony's team sheet if injury free.

Missed the final in 2000 with back injury, however he was at centre-back in 2001.

Farmer by profession.

5 Ray Silke (Captain, Corofin)

Corofin captain and centre-back in March 1998 when the club broke new ground in the province as the first Connacht club to annex the Andy Merrigan Cup on St Patricks Day.

Won seven senior county medals and three provincial medals with Corofin and provincial medals with Galway in 1995, 1998, and 2000.

Hard-working and efficient wing-back who made up for a lack of real pace with very good reading of the game.

Galway captain again in 1999 when the county was beaten by Mayo in the provincial final in Tuam Stadium, and corner-back in 2000 when Galway lost out to Kerry in AIF.

GAA columnist with the Galway Advertiser and regular analyst on RTÉ Radio 1 Sport and contributor to the Irish Examiner. Teaches Economics and Business and coaches football at Coláiste Iognáid SJ in Galway city.

6 John Divilly (Killkerrin/Clonberne)

'Divo' was known as 'John Delivery' by many Galway supporters due to the Scud missiles he regularly powered down to the forward division.

His long clearance created Derek Savage's goal against Mayo and Padraig Joyce's crucial goal in the final.

Had good hands and enjoyed breaking out of defence when in possession.

Has excelled in coaching in the past few years and has led UCD to a number of recent Sigerson Cup victories.

Works in recruitment in Dublin with PJ Recruitment and is a GAA columnist with the Irish Examiner.

7 Seán Óg de Paor (Carraroe)

Fantastic wing-back with a real eye for attack. Possibly the best number 7 in the game for seven or eight years from 1995 to 2002 and made the Galway team of the century.

Scored many inspirational and spectacular points, including two fine efforts in the All-Ireland final — the first a real gem at the end of Michael Donnellan's awesome run.

Collected All-Stars in 1998 and 2001.

Former Galway senior selector and currently coaches underage football in Oranmore/Maree and in St Mary's college in Galway city where he teaches.

8 Kevin Walsh (Killanin)

Inspiring player in the 1998 set-up. Huge and powerful man who could win a phenomenal amount of ball around the middle, and use it well, as evidenced by the All-Stars he collected in '98, '01 and 2003.

Struck up a terrific relationship with Martin McNamara who seemed to be able to find him with kick-outs when Galway's need was greatest.

Rarely if ever lost a throw-in and was one of the team's most important players, well able to score from distance.

Was Sligo manager for a few years and is currently in his fourth year as Galway senior manager leading the county to a provincial title in 2016 and the Division 2 title in 2017.

Works in the financial services area.

9 Seán Ó Domhnaill (Carraroe)

Had a great season in 1998 culminating in his awesome point from a colossal distance in the All-Ireland final. Also raised a white flag in the semi-final.

A very powerfully built and tall man, Seán was very difficult to beat in the air and was a perfect foil for Walsh who used to pick up a lot of the pieces from Ó Domhnaill.

Has coached a few clubs in Galway and worked on TG4's The Underdog in the past and was a regular on Seó Spóirt.

Manager of a Community Development organisation in Carraroe and is also a retained firefighter with the Carraroe Fire Service.

10 Shay Walsh (Glenamaddy)

'Mattie' as he was called by most of the panel was a very good fielder and also a really accomplished free-taker.

Came on for Fergal Gavin in the semi-final win over Derry and held his place for the final.

Shay was one of the most popular members of the Galway panel due to his humility and terrific wit.

Interestingly, the only positional change to any starting team in Galway's six-game run (including the replay with Roscommon in Connacht final) to the All-Ireland victory was at right half-forward — with Paul Clancy (twice), Declan Meehan, Tommy Joyce, Fergal Gavin, and Shay Walsh all starting championship games in the number 10 jersey.

Shay lives in Galway city and works with Irish Water.

11 Ja Fallon (Tuam Stars)

Ja was a really sensational Gaelic footballer and also a very talented rugby player. He had it all.

Pace, power, great swivel, huge levels of skill, great hands, and an outstanding left peg.

'Jinky Ja', as he was known, scored three fantastic points in the final including a stunning sideline effort from under the Hogan Stand.

His second-half performance was central to Galway winning.

The Tuam Stars man suffered a lot with injuries — knee and shoulder — and missed the 2000 final with Kerry before bouncing back for an All-Ireland win in 2001.

Won All-Stars in 1995 when he was team captain and in 1998.

Works as a postman in Tuam and is a retained firefighter with Tuam Fire service.

12 Michael Donnellan (Dunmore McHales and Salthill/ Knocknacarra

'Donners' had searing pace and was the fastest player on the Galway panel.

He was sheer poetry in motion when in full flight.

His acceleration and ball-soloing ability was breath-taking and his lung-bursting sprint up the pitch in the 1998 All-Ireland final was voted the greatest GAA moment of all time a decade ago.

Serious pedigree — 'an inch of breeding is worth a tonne of feeding' — and both his grandfather and father also won All-Ireland medals with Galway.

Won a Hogan Cup title with St Jarlath's in 1994 and was a crucial player for Salthill/Knocknacarra when they won the All-Ireland club title in 2006.

Player of the Year in 1998 and also deservedly won All-Stars in 2000 and 2001.

Works as a trainer in Allergan in Knocknacarra Business Park in Galway.

13 Derek Savage (Cortoon Shamrocks)

Savage was a class number 13. For a physically small man he was a really tough nut and 'Savo' knew how to take care of himself.

Had superb close ball control and allied to real pace and a low centre of gravity he was very hard marked.

Won a Sigerson Cup in UCD and another All-Ireland medal in 2001 and was a magnificent servant for his club who he played with at adult level for about 20 years.

An engineer by trade, he works as Vision Platforms & Technology R&D Director at Valeo in Tuam.

14 Padraic Joyce (Killererin)

Most prolific and stylish inside forward in Ireland for a few seasons in the late 90s and early noughties.

PJ had a serious eye for goal and a really sweet left foot, shooting 10 points in the 2001 All-Ireland final and Galway's only goal in 1998.

Won six Connacht championships, his last was in 2008 when he scored 1-3 as team captain from centre-forward.

Collected three All-Stars.

Became the team's playmaker later in his career from centre-forward. Retired from inter-county action in November 2012 and from club football only three years ago.

Captained Ireland in the International Rules series and later joined up as a selector with Joe Kernan.

Padraic runs a very successful recruitment business for the construction sector called PJ Personnel that is based in Tuam and Dublin.

15 Niall Finnegan (Salthill/ Knocknacarra)

Niall was the team's free-taker in 1998 and saved our bacon in the drawn game with Roscommon in Tuam Stadium when he scored a tremendous equaliser from distance with a wet ball in injury-time.

Very underrated player nationally, but not within the panel.

Notched four points in the All-Ireland final win.

Possibly his best display with Galway was in 1997 when he hit 0-9 from full-forward in a narrow defeat to Mayo.

Works as a solicitor in Dublin.

Subs

16 Pat Comer (Salthill/Knocknacarra and Carraroe)

Comer or 'PC', as he was known to the panel, was coming to the end of his career in 1998 having won Connacht titles with Galway from 1984 to 1995.

Was Ireland's goalkeeper in the International Rules in 1990.

Won county senior titles with both Salthill in 1990 and Carraroe in 1996.

A filmmaker by profession, he made the documentary A Year 'Til Sunday which recorded the 1998 season and has made several highly successful documentaries since — including one on the Ó hÁlpín family.

17 Paul Clancy (Moycullen)

Clancy was picked to start against both Mayo and Leitrim in the early rounds of the Connacht Championship before he suffered a broken bone in his leg.

Did not recover from that injury until just before the All-Ireland final when he came on as a second-half substitute.

Was wing-forward for a good few years after 1998 and won another All-Ireland medal in 2001 lining out at centre-forward.

Subsequently won provincial medals at centre-back.

Has managed a number of club sides and is the current manager of his home club, Moycullen.

Works with the ESB.

18 Declan Meehan (Caltra)

'Tas' — short for Tasmanian Devil — was also the known as the 'Pocket Rocket'. Plied his trade as a forward back in 1998.

Deccie saw action in a few championship games that season as a wing-forward, however, when he went to wing-back in 2000 and 2001 he really came to national prominence and won All-Stars in that position two years in a row.

Scored a stunning goal in the All-Ireland final replay against Kerry in 2000 and was outstanding against Meath in the 2001 final.

Won an All-Ireland club medal with Caltra in 2004.

Works in Offaly County Council.

19 Fergal Gavin (Mountbellew/ Moylough)

Very good and experienced midfielder who started the All-Ireland semi-final against Derry at wing-forward.

Was unfortunate that Walsh and Ó Domhnaill gelled so well together and became an unbreakable partnership.

A move to Dublin with work curtailed his Galway career in subsequent years.

His son — Darren Gavin — won an All-Ireland U21 medal with Dublin in 2017 at midfield.

20 Tommy Joyce (Killererin)

'Tom The Bomb' was a fantastic passer of the ball and had terrific positional sense.

Was a key member of the 1998 panel and came on against Mayo, Leitrim, and Roscommon and started the replay against the Rossies at wing-forward.

Was on the 2000 team and the 2001 winning team as a free spirit/third man midfielder which gave scope to his many talents.

Like Padraic, Tommy won four county senior titles with Killererin.

Has coached a few senior clubs in Galway over the past few years.

21 Damien Mitchell (Menlough)

Came on in the replay of the Connacht final at centre-back and did a superb job on Fergal O'Donnell.

Was really close to a starting spot in the All-Ireland semi-final, but missed out with a hamstring injury.

Had been a regular with Galway for a few years and was terrific in the 1995 season which ended in defeat to Tyrone in the All-Ireland semi-final.

Married to Mary Barrett from Kerry whose father JJ Barrett won All-Ireland medals with the Kingdom.

Works as an engineer in Galway County Council.

22 Richie Fahey (Killanin)

Came on as a substitute in the drawn 2000 All-Ireland final and started the replay. Won a medal at left corner-back in 2001. Galway senior selector for a few years. Works in the family coving business.

23 Brian Silke (Corofin & St Sylvesters, Dublin)

Won an All-Ireland minor medal with Galway in 1986 alongside Kevin Walsh and Tomás Mannion.

Collected county senior medals as team captain with St Sylvesters (Dublin) in 1997, and with Corofin in 2000.

Current Galway senior selector and father of Galway defender Liam Silke.

Chartered accountant by profession.

24 Kevin Fallon (Tuam Stars)

Won a county medal with Tuam in 1994. First cousin of Ja Fallon and a very tidy corner-back. Works as an electrician in NUIG.

Other panel members:

Kevin"Terry" McDonagh (Carraroe)

Powerful forward or midfielder. Won a county medal with Carraroe in 1996. Works in medical area.

Michael Cloherty (Carna/Caiseal)

Won a Hogan cup in 1994 on the St Jarlath's 'Dream Team' and played U21 with Galway. Runs the family- owned Carna Bay Hotel in Carna.

Padraig Boyce (Oughterard)

Powerful midfielder who starred at U21 level with Galway. Tremendously positive guy and great man to have in any dressing room. Detective in Dublin.

Micheál Geoghegan (Leitir Móir)

Very good defender who always gave his utmost to the cause. Hugely popular member of the panel who lived in Boston for a good few years. Lives in Killanin now where he coaches underage teams.

Robin Doyle (St James)
Former St Mary's college player who starred at colleges and underage level. A garda based in Donegal.

Tommy Wilson (Killererin)
Super club and U21 player with Galway. Was a regular on the 1995 and 1996 Galway senior teams.

Management team

John O'Mahony (Ballaghaderreen, Co Mayo)

'Johnno' was a hugely experienced manager when he arrived to Galway in the autumn of 1997 having led Mayo to the All-Ireland final in 1989, and Leitrim to a Connacht title in 1994.

His timing in taking the Galway job was impeccable and he was a key piece in Galway's successful jigsaw in 1998.

Commanded immediate respect from the Galway squad and got the likes of Ja Fallon and Kevin Walsh — neither of whom had played in the 1997 Connacht championship — back on board, which was a crucial move.

His experience of having been there previously with Mayo was a major positive for Galway in the run-up to the 1998 final.

Was a meticulous planner and put in hours of preparation for each championship game when he was in charge of Galway.

Also managed Galway to the 2001 All-Ireland final win over Meath and stayed in situ until 2004, managing Galway to two more provincial titles in 2002 and 2003.

John returned to manage Mayo subsequently for a season or two.

O'Mahony retired from teaching at St Nathy's college early, and then served two terms in the Dáil as a Fine Gael TD for Mayo — from 2007 to 2016.

Currently a senator after being nominated by Enda Kenny in 2016.

Johnno is currently involved with the Leitrim football set-up.

Stephen Joyce (Clonbur)

Joyce was a talented forward for Galway in the 1980s, winning a good few Connacht titles and he played in the 1983 All-Ireland final defeat to Dublin.

Is still heavily involved in Galway football and was the Galway minor manager for the past few years. He is retired from Eircom.

Peter Warren (Tuam Stars)

'Waldo' was a top club midfielder with the Stars in the 1980s and he added a larger-than-life presence to the management team.

Since he finished as a Galway selector he has managed several clubs in both Galway and Mayo.

Listened to the offtheball podcast on Saturday GBB which had Ray Silke, Sean Og De Paor & Ja Fallon on, the main thing I'd take from it was how highly they all rated Donnellan.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on April 12, 2018, 11:00:06 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 12, 2018, 09:09:51 PM
Tubberman wouldn't come across as an abusive poster to be fair Lar.
If you were to count the number of times, he abused me over the years, you might change your mind. In fairness, he hasn't done that for a while and maybe I should have let sleeping dogs lie. When Johnno took over, I think every single post I put up, pr the most of them anyway, were criticised by him. I did ask him more than once if he could point out anything I had to say that turned out to be incorrect. He hasn't and can't either.
I amnot the only one he found problems with either.
However, I should not have brought him into this argument with Syferus and I apologise for doing so.
Tubberman is one of the most constructive posters on this board and one of the most insightful ones also -when he sticks to the subject.
Syferus is a different matter and I'm very surprised that nobody has reported him to the mods. I am genuinely concerned because he is losing the plot in a big way. That doesn't really bug me as I don't take anything here personally but I do think he needs help and I am not being abusive or deliberately insulting when I say this.

I'm only getting to this now, but this is something that needs to be addressed.

I've seen some horrid stuff flung on this board over the most begin of topics, and plenty of it in my direction. Frankly I couldn't care less what you or anyone else thinks of me. But what you've done in two successive posts here is probably the most egregious and disgusting nonsense I've yet seen.

Literally attacking a poster's mental health, and then swearing blind that you are doing so not as a joke or some poorly-judged attempt to put that poster down. If you are indeed serious it shows an unbelievable level of ego and condescension on your part while if, as is likely, you did indeed use it as a prop in an attempt to diminish a poster it shows an incredible callousness to a serious issue that plenty of people suffer from. If you knew people who had suffered from mental health issues you may not have been so fast to throw it around in a thread about 20-something year-olds kicking a piece of leather around a field. You could do serious harm to people with the attitude you displayed in this thread.

For someone who claims to be very experienced, you have a hell of a lot left to learn about life. I have lost all respect I had for you.

Rumours that Eamon Brannigan one of Galways best players in the league this year will be ruled out of this game after he was carried off injured in a club game at the weekend. The Connaught telegraph are reporting that both Harrison and C O Connor will miss this game.

Orchard park

Quote from: Syferus on April 16, 2018, 05:42:54 PM
If you were to count the number of times, he abused me over the years, you might change your mind. In fairness, he hasn't done that for a while and maybe I should have let sleeping dogs lie. When Johnno took over, I think every single post I put up, pr the most of them anyway, were criticised by him. I did ask him more than once if he could point out anything I had to say that turned out to be incorrect. He hasn't and can't either.
However, I should not have brought him into this argument with Syferus and I apologise for doing so.
Tubberman is one of the most constructive posters on this board and one of the most insightful ones also -when he sticks to the subject.
Syferus is a different matter and I'm very surprised that nobody has reported him to the mods. I am genuinely concerned because he is losing the plot in a big way. That doesn't really bug me as I don't take anything here personally but I do think he needs help and I am not being abusive or deliberately insulting when I say this.

I've seen some horrid stuff flung on this board over the most begin of topics, and plenty of it in my direction. Frankly I couldn't care less what you or anyone else thinks of me. But what you've done in two successive posts here is probably the most egregious and disgusting nonsense I've yet seen.

Literally attacking a poster's mental health, and then swearing blind that you are doing so not as a joke or some poorly-judged attempt to put that poster down. If you are indeed serious it shows an unbelievable level of ego and condescension on your part while if, as is likely, you did indeed use it as a prop in an attempt to diminish a poster it shows an incredible callousness to a serious issue that plenty of people suffer from. If you knew people who had suffered from mental health issues you may not have been so fast to throw it around in a thread about 20-something year-olds kicking a piece of leather around a field. You could do serious harm to people with the attitude you displayed in this thread.

For someone who claims to be very experienced, you have a hell of a lot left to learn about life. I have lost all respect I had for you.

Syferus is on the button. The fake concern is actually cheap personalised point scoring in my book

An Fhairche Abu

Quote from: Cunny Funt on April 16, 2018, 06:02:49 PM
Rumours that Eamon Brannigan one of Galways best players in the league this year will be ruled out of this game after he was carried off injured in a club game at the weekend. The Connaught telegraph are reporting that both Harrison and C O Connor will miss this game.

Brannigan will be a big loss, one of the top players for Galway this year so far.

That big list of names in Galwaybayboy's post has one glaring omission -Séamus Prior >:(

Quote from: Syferus on April 16, 2018, 05:42:54 PM

Syferus, you lost respect for me and anyone else who disagrees with you on this board a long time ago. The final straw for me was when you accused me of lying when I was referring to Alan Freeman's substitution in the '13 final. You may twist that how you like but you meant I was either lying or very poorly informed about what was going on. You have previously declared that my mask was slipping when you disagreed with another post I had made and you also referred to another poster on the Paddy Jackson thread as an ass, there were other ad hominem attacks too numerous to mention where you showed little or no regards for another's point of view.
Now, I may bullshit at times and I can and do get things wrong at times also but to call me a liar when you have nothing to back this up was and is a step too far for me.
With regard to Tubberman, I find him to be one of the better posters on thiis board when he concentrates on the subject in hand. But I have been on this board now for over 12 years (2006 I think) and at a conservative estimate I got about 10 critical/abusive posts a year from him on a wide variety of topics. That amounts in any way you care to count, to more than 100 personal attacks, none of which were backed up. I still respect him as a poster though I can't say the same about you.
I doubt if you or anyone else would be as patient as I have been. Furthermore, while replying to you, I thought I give him an indirect dose of his own medicine to see how he would take being on the receiving end for a change. I don't think he took it well.
Furthermore, I gave you my reasons for writing what I had to say and like it or not, I was being genuine.
In short, you call me a liar without anything to back this charge up and I tell you that you are cracking up and told you exactly why.
In all my time on this board, I may have posted a lot of waffle but I never singled anyone out for a vicious personal attack yet and I don't intend to make a habit of it either whether I am provoked or not.

Orchard park

What gives you the authority/ entitlement to call out a poster you disagree with , as cracking up..... what insight do you have into an anonymous poster you only know as their online  persona which could be a total  work of creative fiction......

Any chance of taking your conversation out of this thread Sy & Lar. Some good football posts here and your interaction can be carried out by PM or whatever.

Quote from: spuds on April 16, 2018, 09:03:31 PM
Any chance of taking your conversation out of this thread Sy & Lar. Some good football posts here and your interaction can be carried out by PM or whatever.
This is certainly my last post on this particular subject. I didn't start the barney off and I never posted anything of an offensive nature about any other poster in the 12 years I have been a board member.
Orchard Prk:
What authority/entitlement do I have to tell someone he's "cracking up?"
Roughly the same as he has to accuse me of lying or not knowing what I was talking about without a shred of evidence to back his claims up.
What did he mean when he accused me of letting my mask slip in another thread? I dunno what he what he was referring to  but it certainly meant I was acting in a dishonest way. Again, no attempt to back this allegation up.
And then he informs me that he gets plenty of abuse thrown at him but it doesn't bother him in the slightest. Not giving a damn about what others thinks is hardly in the best interests of any discussion and, in my opinion anyway, betrays an arrogance and complete disregard for the feelings of other posters, me included.

Now if anyone cares to start a thread about ethics or moral issues on this board, I'll be happy to contribute but any other thing I post on this thread will be on-topic only.

Orchard park

Lar

I asked what entitlement / experirncev you had to judge on mental health....

Yiur response is childish at best.  But teacher he said she said lalala

No need to be A cranky p***k in my eyes whether you are here 12 years or not..... ignore the  man if you dont like him calling you out 're Alan Freeman

Duine Eile

Quote from: An Fhairche Abu on April 16, 2018, 06:17:21 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on April 16, 2018, 06:02:49 PM

Brannigan will be a big loss, one of the top players for Galway this year so far.

He's a loss no doubt but I could see Johnny Heaney able to play Brannigan's role which would allow Kieran Molloy in at wing back, realistically though Walsh would probably start Gary O'D before Molloy given his lack of game time. Apparently Micheal Lundy isn't rejoining the panel, he would have played a similar role to Brannigan's with Corofin, could be a loss as the year goes on and if the injuries begin to add up.