Ulster club football league 2009

Started by Oak Leafer, January 02, 2009, 04:42:56 PM

wherefromreferee?

Quote from: screenmachine on April 09, 2009, 08:29:50 AM
Mannn Screen.  Good game of football last night with McCullagh scoring an absolute wonder goal, beat two men then pinged it across goal to the far top right from just inside the 21 yard line.  That brought it level and when Dromore went another two up I thought it could have been curtains, but in fairness the lads dug in and pulled a result out.  That mcmenamin man has some engine in him, the hoor never stopped all night!

What was the final score SM?  You're up early for a man that should be celebrating!
In your Endo!

screenmachine

1.11 to 1.9, i didn't bother with the celebrations, too much hassle in gettin up for work and then dyin all day today, we'll leave that to saturday, although I think there was a few boys sippin into the wee small hours, exile included i think.  he's been quiet today so maybe he's took the day off and is dyin, here's hoping... ;)
I'm gonna punch you in the ovary, that's what I'm gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

toiletroller

Have screen the ulster leauge won? Is the final not usually on easter monday/

cornerback

Yip, think the game was moved to accommodate the derry league games next monday or tuesday

Quote from: Keyser soze on April 08, 2009, 02:59:27 PM
Think this final is always at Emyvale, they instigated this competition, though it has grown quite a bit in its geographical spread since its inception, thus clubs having to travel further for the final.

If i was yous i'd refuse to travel!!! I was at this final once, the stewarding was abysmal.  :D

If yous do go - Good Luck - keep her in Doire!
Well done Screen.

Think last year's final was in Maghera though.

SidelineKick

Fair play to Screen well done, Dromore are a quare outfit!  Gave some teams a good hammering en route to the final, (ourselves included  :-[).

And there was me thinking your win over us last year was a fluke  :D
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

loughshore lad

Congratulations to the Screen.  They must have played well to beat what is an extremely good Dromore team who seemed to have a strong team on.

Congratulations Screen, that's a great result against a good Dromore side.

Top of the hill

Congratulations to Screen on a good win over a very good Dromore team.

Apart from Benny Murray, anyone know who else played well for Screen?
. . He sends one of yours to the hospital, you send one of his to the morgue
That's the Chicago way

STREET FIGHTER

Congratulations to the Screen.  Good result indeed.

KIDDO 4

Two late points by Seamus Bradley saw Ballinascreen take the Ulster senior
club title at the expense of Dromore in this entertaining and very
competitive final that was played under lights in Emyvale last evening.
Ballinascreen led at half time by 1-6 to 0-4, Gavin Bradley with the goal in
the opening minute to get them off to the best possible start. Dromore took
the lead for short spell midway through the second half after Colm McCullagh
had brought them level with a well taken goal after ten minutes and they led
by two points entering the final quarter. The introduction of Ciaran
McElroy gave a new impetus to the Ballinascreen effort and they rallied with
two points form the Fermanagh ace while man of the match Benny Murray drove
them forward relentlessly for the winning scores.

Teams and Scorers: Ballinascreen: Danny Devlin, Michael McShane, Dermot
McBride, Dermot Scullion, John Scullion, Michael McBride, Philip Bradley,
Brendan Murray 0-2 (1f), Sean Woods, Gary Conway 0-1, Gavin Kelly, Darren
McKillion 0-1, Seamus Bradley 0-3 (2f), Eunan Murray 0-1, Gavin Bradley 1-1.
Subs: Ciaran McElroy 0-2 for G Kelly, Eamonn Murray for G Bradley, Dean
Groogan for Eunan Murray, Michael Toner for P Bradley.

Dromore: Peter Ward, Conor O'Hara, Cathal McCarron, Colm Donnelly, Hugh
McNulty 0-1, Ryan McMenamin 0-1, Kevin Donnelly, Mickey Garry, Emmet O'Neill,
Shane McMahon 0-1, Colm McCullagh 1-5 (0-4f), Barry Collins 0-1, Adrian
McCaffrey, Ciaran McCoy, Shaun O'Neill. Subs: Rory McMenamin for M Garry,
Kevin O'Brien for E O'Neill, Aidan Goodwin for R McMenamin, Sean O'Neill for
C McCoy.