The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Jurgen walks - Stallion vindicated

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

BBC reporting it now without the same suggestion.

BBC News - Manchester City: 'Battered' Liverpool fans song draws criticism
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/48276093

I don't understand this argument that "it's not about Sean Cox so it's ok."
Let's assume for a minute there is no correlation. Why is it ok for city PLAYERS (not fans, mind you) to sing such an offensive song regardless? Imagine it were Liverpool players singing something similar about another club. Just imagine.

Quote from: RedHand88 on May 15, 2019, 08:04:15 AM
Let's assume for a minute there is no correlation. Why is it ok for city PLAYERS (not fans, mind you) to sing such an offensive song regardless? Imagine it were Liverpool players singing something similar about another club. Just imagine.

I'll tell you how bad it is. Stew is defending Liverpool on Facebook and he hates the club!!!  I am having a discussion with a City fan and he is fully defending them. Says it all really.

Any sign of those 'justice for Suarez' t-shirts lads?

if you want to talk about a club with absolutely zero morals

You sure it was city??? I thought laoislad and the likes would be blaming the red half of Manchester... Different set of rules apparently.

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on May 15, 2019, 09:31:29 AM
Any sign of those 'justice for Suarez' t-shirts lads?

if you want to talk about a club with absolutely zero morals

Didn't agree with that at the time. Leave your whataboutery at the door.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 15, 2019, 09:51:33 AM
You sure it was city??? I thought laoislad and the likes would be blaming the red half of Manchester... Different set of rules apparently.
You're becoming as big an eejit as Over the Bar and manfromdelmonte

Ashamed of nothing, offended by everything

folks, I give you Liverpool FC

by the way, ye lost the league at Goodison

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on May 15, 2019, 10:37:43 AM

United and Everton fighting it out over who lost Liverpool the league. Fitting for the 2nd best clubs in each I suppose.  :D

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 15, 2019, 10:43:05 AM

United and Everton fighting it out over who lost Liverpool the league. Fitting for the 2nd best clubs in each I suppose.  :D
Its f**king hilarious  ;D

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 15, 2019, 09:23:10 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on May 15, 2019, 08:04:15 AM

I'll tell you how bad it is. Stew is defending Liverpool on Facebook and he hates the club!!!  I am having a discussion with a City fan and he is fully defending them. Says it all really.

'Imagine it was Liverpool players singing similar' all I can tell you is that personally I'd be about as offended as I am now. I don't like the correlation between who you support and your opinion of it, as a 50 year old man with the ability to think independantly

Quote from: laoislad on May 15, 2019, 10:45:17 AM

Its 20 years since Everton won at Anfield.

In that time they've beaten Liverpool three times in the league, once in the FA Cup.

No wins of any kind since 2010.

You have to allow the poor lad something! ;D

Quote from: J70 on May 15, 2019, 11:12:26 AM
Quote from: laoislad on May 15, 2019, 10:45:17 AM

Its 20 years since Everton won at Anfield.

In that time they've beaten Liverpool three times in the league, once in the FA Cup.

No wins of any kind since 2010.

You have to allow the poor lad something! ;D
Also not forgetting they sacked Big Sam for finishing 8th, brought in a new man to take them to the next level and where does he finish?........8th ;D

Lads in fairness those Community Awards seem to have completely slipped your minds...