ukraine regime change

Started by lawnseed, February 23, 2014, 12:15:00 PM

Quote from: lawnseed on March 02, 2014, 01:38:47 PM
Hopefully the russians will restore democracy to ukraine. They provide a threat and foil to the nazis who  have seized power with western backing. Russia cancel the west leaving the ukrainians to sort this out. Theyve bankrolled this basket case country the germans think theyre gonna take over unhindered.

This could be a job for the euro rapid force. No doubt gimp kenny and vlad varadkar will volunteer "our boys"

FFS!

The Russians restoring democracy? They know feck all about democracy, they know plenty about killing people by the millions and destroying the rights of a people to determine their own fate.

Obama is a clown, it will take more than strong rhetoric to keep Putin from putting his stamp on this situation and personally speaking I think Putin owns the man unfortunately.

Lets see the un in all it's glory on this one, lets see them save the day! ::)

Myles Na G.

Quote from: stew on March 02, 2014, 05:19:02 PM
Hopefully the russians will restore democracy to ukraine. They provide a threat and foil to the nazis who  have seized power with western backing. Russia cancel the west leaving the ukrainians to sort this out. Theyve bankrolled this basket case country the germans think theyre gonna take over unhindered.

This could be a job for the euro rapid force. No doubt gimp kenny and vlad varadkar will volunteer "our boys"

FFS!

The Russians restoring democracy? They know feck all about democracy, they know plenty about killing people by the millions and destroying the rights of a people to determine their own fate.

Obama is a clown, it will take more than strong rhetoric to keep Putin from putting his stamp on this situation and personally speaking I think Putin owns the man unfortunately.

Crimea is an autonomous republic within the Ukraine state. It also has an ethnic Russian majority, so if you're talking about people determining their own fate, what happens if the people of Crimea want to live within the Russian Federation? There are obvious parallels with Ireland, which makes it funny to hear Cameron telling the Russians to respect the sovereignty of UKraine.

Quote from: Myles Na G. on March 02, 2014, 06:19:37 PM

FFS!

Crimea is an autonomous republic within the Ukraine state. It also has an ethnic Russian majority, so if you're talking about people determining their own fate, what happens if the people of Crimea want to live within the Russian Federation? There are obvious parallels with Ireland, which makes it funny to hear Cameron telling the Russians to respect the sovereignty of UKraine.
The majority population of Crimea, the Crimean Tatars, were ethnically cleansed in 1944 and deported East by Stalin who replaced therm with Russians
It's 58% Russians, 25% Ukrainians and 12% Tatars
It looks like Putin wants to provoke the Ukrainians like he provoked Georgia in 2008 , then send in the troops for a fait accompli.
He wants to keep Ukraine weak and outside the EU.

Quote from: seafoid on March 02, 2014, 06:25:51 PM

FFS!

The majority population of Crimea, the Crimean Tatars, were ethnically cleansed in 1944 and deported East by Stalin who replaced therm with Russians
It's 58% Russians, 25% Ukrainians and 12% Tatars
It looks like Putin wants to provoke the Ukrainians like he provoked Georgia in 2008 , then send in the troops for a fait accompli.
He wants to keep Ukraine weak and outside the EU.

Up to 6,000,000 Crimean Tatars in Turkey, time for them to be brought home to Crimea/Ukraine. Go home Russia you're drunk.

FFS!

There are obvious parallels with Ireland, the colonial power trying to keep an ethnically cleansed area, which makes Cameron a hypocrite, not for the first time. There are also parallels as the Ukrainians haven't actually proposed any anti-Russian measures or discrimination of any sort, they are probably quite happy to deal but the bullies do not want to talk.

However, within the Russian Federation there are several autonomous republics who want out, but who are supposed to make do with autonomy for the greater good, not much consistency there.

Quote from: armaghniac on March 02, 2014, 06:37:47 PM
FFS!

There are obvious parallels with Ireland, the colonial power trying to keep an ethnically cleansed area, which makes Cameron a hypocrite, not for the first time.

However, within the Russian Federation there are several autonomous republics who want out, but who are supposed to make do with autonomy for the greater good, not much consistency there.

First rule of Russia club, nobody leaves Russia club. The Russians are a threat to peace in Europe.

Giving tthe make up of the new Ukranian Government, would you want them in the E.U.

Apparently so

Sure, if world war 3 beaks out, we'll be dandy. Just hit the pub and watch it on the TV. Sure, who would bomb us? Well, apart from ourselves. One of the few positives of living in this place is nobody gives a f**k about us in the grand scheme of things

Aye, whatever. Gobshite

Tatar minority.. Emmm.. You got that right.

Have you had a look at the crowd who have siezed power in ukraine? Try taking off your euro-american glasses and tell me what you see..

I see right wing nazis.. Homophobic anti semetic racists wearing swastikas thats who your taxes are supporting...

Up to and until 1954 crimea was russian until it was "given" to ukraine as a 'present' to celebrate 300 years of russian-ukrainian friendship/collaboration. If the friendship is over..

Quote from: lawnseed on March 02, 2014, 10:31:15 PM
Tatar minority.. Emmm.. You got that right.

Have you had a look at the crowd who have siezed power in ukraine? Try taking off your euro-american glasses and tell me what you see..

I see right wing nazis.. Homophobic anti semetic racists wearing swastikas thats who your taxes are supporting...

Up to and until 1954 crimea was russian until it was "given" to ukraine as a 'present' to celebrate 300 years of russian-ukrainian friendship/collaboration. If the friendship is over..

And who did those same Russians take Crimea from? The native Tatars, that is who. A people exiled from their homeland and replaced by Russian colonists.

Do you work at being so stupid or does it come naturally?

300 years.. Of brotherhood.. A few million euro or dollars wont change that.. Just wait til the krouts start to tell the ukraine people  how to live in misery or that when they join the ec their country will fill up with foreigners who will put them to work for fuk all then ignore them. The days when the ec came into your country and made roads.. are long gone which is probably what you think they do keeping in mind where your from..

You havent really thought this through. Ukraine is a farm.. It will need, expect upon joining the ec a huge boost in farm incomes as their produce floods the eurpean market in the meantime the ec farmer goes broke.. I think you'll find support for ukraine ec membership lacking from within the ec especially from the former commie block members.
Britains involvement in this affair stinks cameron's condemnation of russian actions while fighting a rearguard action against ukip to try and keep in with the mounting anti ec movement in his own country shows just where the uk is.
Just wait till ukraine holds out its paw for a bailout and see who forks out. I think you'll find russia will come up trumph or wait til russia turns off the gas and the ukraine teeth start chattering..i hope germany has accomodation for those skinheads they are bankrolling when they are chased out of their own cou
Mayo you realise the tatar claim to crimea stems from the rule of gengis khan just how far back counts in your book of history. You want the country given back to guys with ponies and bows and arrows and yet you happily support a party who washed thier hands of six counties of your own country

give her dixie

John Kerry obviously has the memory of a goldfish and doesn't remember the invasion of Iraq, among others......

"You just don't invade another country on phony pretext in order to assert your interests," John Kerry said during an interview with NBC's Meet the Press. "This is an act of aggression that is completely trumped up in terms of its pretext. It's really 19th century behaviour in the 21st century."

http://rt.com/news/kerry-russia-us-pretext-494/?utm_source=browser&utm_medium=aplication_chrome&utm_campaign=chrome

Or maybe he should have read up a bit on the history of US military interventions over the past 100 years:

http://academic.evergreen.edu/g/grossmaz/interventions.html
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

The Russian activity here sounds very similar to Anschluss in 1938 when Germany took Austria under its wing to protect the interests of Germans in Austria.

Quote from: lawnseed on March 03, 2014, 05:47:18 AM
300 years.. Of brotherhood.. A few million euro or dollars wont change that.. Just wait til the krouts start to tell the ukraine people  how to live in misery or that when they join the ec their country will fill up with foreigners who will put them to work for fuk all then ignore them. The days when the ec came into your country and made roads.. are long gone which is probably what you think they do keeping in mind where your from..

You havent really thought this through. Ukraine is a farm.. It will need, expect upon joining the ec a huge boost in farm incomes as their produce floods the eurpean market in the meantime the ec farmer goes broke.. I think you'll find support for ukraine ec membership lacking from within the ec especially from the former commie block members.
Britains involvement in this affair stinks cameron's condemnation of russian actions while fighting a rearguard action against ukip to try and keep in with the mounting anti ec movement in his own country shows just where the uk is.
Just wait till ukraine holds out its paw for a bailout and see who forks out. I think you'll find russia will come up trumph or wait til russia turns off the gas and the ukraine teeth start chattering..i hope germany has accomodation for those skinheads they are bankrolling when they are chased out of their own cou
Mayo you realise the tatar claim to crimea stems from the rule of gengis khan just how far back counts in your book of history. You want the country given back to guys with ponies and bows and arrows and yet you happily support a party who washed thier hands of six counties of your own country

Again you have no clue, the Crimean Tatar people are a cultural group. The Tatsr people of the Crimean Steppe are mostly of Turkic and Mongol heritage (Cumans and Kipchacks). The Southern Coast Crimean Tatar are Pontus-Greeks, Italians, Scythians, Armenians, Ottomans, older pops from what was Asia-Minor. Ostrogoths are the ancestors of the Tatar of the Crimean highlands.

Make sure you research the Crimean Tatar not the Tatar, it is like confus8ng a Gael with Celtic Culture to a La Tene Celt of Switzerland.

QuoteThe Russian activity here sounds very similar to Anschluss in 1938 when Germany took Austria under its wing to protect the interests of Germans in Austria

Not quite, the analogy is closer to Hitler's annexation of the Czech Sudetenland, to protect its Germans. The Austrian situation would be more like Russia reabsorbing Belarus.