Antrim Hurling

Started by milltown row, January 26, 2007, 11:21:26 AM

Quote from: Seamroga in exile on March 25, 2016, 02:42:44 PM
Quote from: Hurlingballs on March 25, 2016, 02:35:12 PM
No smoke without fire or should I say Smokie? I think that was the gist off the message was it? I'll mention nothing more on the matter! But it will be interesting to see what happens in coming weeks
why don't you ask Smokie?  I mean, he is allegedly the receiver of the message, correct? Surely he'd know.

Ah here now lads, you've lost me altogether.... What's Smokie McKillop got to do with this?

Sleeping giant

Quote from: Hurlingballs on March 25, 2016, 03:28:07 PM
A message was sent on Thursday of croke park with the caption it's all gone up in "smokie" and then the players are supposed to go and play for the county and respect this man?
it was a snap chat. It was a whats app.  It's a load of crap.  PJ has called Smokie about this himself, and smokie has said its nothing more than mud slinging.    Either prove it or stop talking shite and running the whole thing lower than it already has hit this week.
1983 & 2012 All Ireland Champions.

Quote from: hardstation on March 25, 2016, 03:30:32 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on March 25, 2016, 03:23:28 PM
Quote from: Seamroga in exile on March 25, 2016, 02:42:44 PM
Quote from: Hurlingballs on March 25, 2016, 02:35:12 PM
No smoke without fire or should I say Smokie? I think that was the gist off the message was it? I'll mention nothing more on the matter! But it will be interesting to see what happens in coming weeks
why don't you ask Smokie?  I mean, he is allegedly the receiver of the message, correct? Surely he'd know.

Ah here now lads, you've lost me altogether.... What's Smokie McKillop got to do with this?
PJ O'Mullen sent him a whatsapp asking him did he want to go halfers on a Na Piarsaigh/London double.

Excellent HS

Seamroga in exile

Quote from: Hurlingballs on March 25, 2016, 03:28:07 PM
A message was sent on Thursday of croke park with the caption it's all gone up in "smokie" and then the players are supposed to go and play for the county and respect this man?
No. No he didn't. The word you missed out is allegedly. 
"What we've got here is failure to communicate"

paddyjohn

Would Smokie admit to getting a text or seeing a text though? What good would it do him now starting a fuss about apart from maybe and its a big maybe stopping the Dall lads returning to the county.

Were PJ & Smokie not managing & coaching a camogie team together a few years back?

2,282,458 Views and counting....

Is anyone disputing the fact that there was no real shock in getting beat by London considering the results each team has had so far? Is it disappointing that some players bet against themselves? course it is and they should be off the panel and a message sent out to all clubs that this should be dealt with by their own clubs first and the possibility of CCCC getting involved...

and is anyone disputing the fact that the johnnies started a free for all cause they were getting beat by us and couldn't face it, knowing we were the kings of Belfast?

Snapchat and whatsap!! my goodness what will it become next? Pornhub?

north_antrim_hound

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 25, 2016, 05:09:22 PM
Is anyone disputing the fact that there was no real shock in getting beat by London considering the results each team has had so far? Is it disappointing that some players bet against themselves? course it is and they should be off the panel and a message sent out to all clubs that this should be dealt with by their own clubs first and the possibility of CCCC getting involved...

and is anyone disputing the fact that the johnnies started a free for all cause they were getting beat by us and couldn't face it, knowing we were the kings of Belfast?

Snapchat and whatsap!! my goodness what will it become next? Pornhub?

Agree going on form London might have chinned us anyway but 3 guys betting on the other side in my eyes could contribute to a 2 point defeat
By the way what's pornhub
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets

Quote from: hardstation on March 25, 2016, 05:37:21 PM
Milltown, was that game replayed or what was the story? I see we play the Johnnies so I assume they were awarded the game?

Not to my knowledge , which is strange as we were winning by 2 points before the auld tactics were pulled.... But considering the referee ran away he could have awarded it to anybody!

Quote from: Bonamargy on March 25, 2016, 06:50:37 PM
OMG. I haven't looked on here since the weekend. This is all a bit mad. Not good at all for Antrim hurling. Could be a few criminal records come out of this, and ritely so. Embarrassing.

Criminal?? Have people lost the run of themselves???

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 25, 2016, 07:53:30 PM
OMG. I haven't looked on here since the weekend. This is all a bit mad. Not good at all for Antrim hurling. Could be a few criminal records come out of this, and ritely so. Embarrassing.

I heard they were being hanged by the neck until dead.

paddyjohn

Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 25, 2016, 08:27:46 PM

Funny haha.. I'm glad you can make light of possibly one of the most serious issues in Antrim hurling in a very long time.

Quote from: Bonamargy on March 25, 2016, 08:36:21 PM

Criminal yes. Is betting on a game you are playing in not illegal? Let alone betting on your own team to lose when you can influence the result. Is that not committing fraud? I would have thought so.

Trust me, nowt will happen.... The results have went the way the form has been so far....would they have had 25 quid on it??

Not that this is PJ's fault but I would be taking players off if o thought they weren't trying  ;)

Quote from: paddyjohn on March 25, 2016, 09:14:30 PM

Funny haha.. I'm glad you can make light of possibly one of the most serious issues in Antrim hurling in a very long time.

There's been worse.... Derry winning ulster championships back in the 90's

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 25, 2016, 09:16:50 PM
Quote from: paddyjohn on March 25, 2016, 09:14:30 PM

There's been worse.... Derry winning ulster championships back in the 90's

That Derry side of back then would have beaten the pick of Antrim and London at the weekend.

This I think is ome of of not the worst result in recent Antrim hurling history, let's not let the scandal hide the fact that we are a shambles.