Why are Posters obsessed about Dublin GAA??

Started by kerryforsam2018, September 12, 2018, 04:00:01 PM

Who is the most obsessed about Dublin GAA

5 (17.9%)
Syfin
11 (39.3%)
5 (17.9%)
Pricey Reilly
6 (21.4%)
RossFan
4 (14.3%)

Total Members Voted: 28

Voting closed: September 12, 2019, 04:00:01 PM

kerryforsam2018

A lot of posters having meltdowns about Dublin Gaa blaming from money,saying they are pro to attendances. Ye need to stay off the keyboards lads. Not good for the health.Every county should have 25 lads. Look at us 37 titles. the jacks will never catch us. Mayo and ourselves have shown in recent years the dubs are not a super side. If counties invest in under age coaching rather than short term outside manager/coach they will reap the benefits. Look at Kerry, we have won 5 in a row minors. We should possibly get 8/10 lads from them teams and will be a force again in next year or two. Kerry ABU

priceyreilly

The games up! The split is coming. The coverage of this is growing and it won't end. The Dubs are losing their minds over it. You see it on social media, the amount of vicious attacks on people pointing out facts is crazy. They're even going round internet forums pretending to be from other counties.  :D They're trying to control the narrative with this huge media campaign of ex players attempting to muddy the waters. It won't work, the facts are out there now.

Hill16 Blues

What the fk is wrong with you. It was shown earlier that you are the same individual using two different user names. And here now with another Dublin thread where you reply to yourself. You’re one sad fkr! Mind you, you fit right in here!!

TheGreatest

;)  ;D

Hilarious.

That reminds me, I need open the Kerry 5 in a row at minor ruining gaelic games thread

Ha! I am obsessed with fairness and equality.

I think Dublin supporters have won back their precious tag!

Can't fathom why anyone would want to split Dublin. Inter county is about tradition and identity. Kill Dublin's identity, then kill GAA in Dublin. Dies in Dublin, loses its allure throughout the country.

Quote from: weareros on September 12, 2018, 05:41:41 PM
Can't fathom why anyone would want to split Dublin. Inter county is about tradition and identity. Kill Dublin's identity, then kill GAA in Dublin. Dies in Dublin, loses its allure throughout the country.

No matter what you do now Intercounty Football has lost its allure throughout the country.

priceyreilly

Dublin GAA is killing our games. They took the money, no one forced them too. They were happy to accept the titles that came with it. They can't complain when the inevitable split happens.

I think we'd be grand without them to be honest

It's a good thing the internet wasn't about when Kerry were winning all before them!

And it's strange that no one was asking Kilkenny to split in two during their domination of hurling!

Theses things come in cycles, ask Cavan Gaels Crossmaglen and Naomh Gall about dominance in their domestic club competition, it doesn't last forever, the same will be for Dublin

Quote from: From the Bunker on September 12, 2018, 05:44:53 PM

No matter what you do now Intercounty Football has lost its allure throughout the country.

Has it?

Quote from: tonto1888 on September 12, 2018, 05:56:09 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on September 12, 2018, 05:44:53 PM

Has it?

Yes. Next question.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 12, 2018, 05:54:18 PM
It's a good thing the internet wasn't about when Kerry were winning all before them!

And it's strange that no one was asking Kilkenny to split in two during their domination of hurling!

Theses things come in cycles, ask Cavan Gaels Crossmaglen and Naomh Gall about dominance in their domestic club competition, it doesn't last forever, the same will be for Dublin
Kerry and Kilkenny haven't got 1.3m people within their boundaries.

I wouldn't like to see Dublin  be split, but they need to get far less funding and other counties need to get far more. They already have enough built in advantages without the current funding inequality being allowed to continue. It's far more important for the GAA to be successful and alluring throughout the other 31 counties, than it is to be successful in Dublin alone.

priceyreilly

Quote from: Rossfan on September 12, 2018, 06:24:51 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 12, 2018, 05:54:18 PM

Kerry and Kilkenny haven't got 1.3m people within their boundaries.

Or receive 2.5 million per year to fund their underage system.