Cheeky Dubs and Laois Minors.

Started by Bud Wiser, May 18, 2007, 09:18:51 PM

Jaysus its gas, not a mention of Laois Minors winning the replay by something like 2-13 to 1-3 and not alone have ye Dubs brushed it away as if there was never a replay but the Official Laois GAA thread does not even mention it either.  Does this mean that Minor Football is back there in the dark corner of the room along with hurling?

if the dubs had of won we would all know about it.

Fair play to the Dubs for fielding! They are the heart & soul of the GAA and I hope they keep at it.

Well beaten according to the papers. No quibbles.

The flip side of our rise in underage hurling imo.Worrying trend in Dublin football. Looks like a major barren spell ahead for us once the current team breaks up.
Need to seriously increase the amt of clubs from current 85 or so. Still no presence in Dun Laoghaire area, inner city a virtual GAA wasteland, "superclubs" suffocating the game in strong GAA areas,the decline of the CBS schools etc etc .
You will miss us lads in a few years.

tayto

yea, depressing result, not so much losing, i believe this laois team is something else, and we did live with them last saturday but sher you know minors, sometimes they implode. it is a worrying trend though. The Laois side has three lads who were in the u21 final the other week. Hope they go on to do well. As for the snide remarks would you ever give it a rest.  ::)

Posted a report on Laois Thread Bud,Always good to beat the Cheeky Dubs.The Laois conveyer belt of talent just keeps rolling and rolling ;D