Movie recommendations

Started by corn02, October 23, 2007, 10:13:39 AM

Capt Pat

I saw youth in revolt today, I wasn't expecting much from it as it didn't have great ratings and I thought it might  be very dark so I put off going until I was in the mood. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised, very entertaining, very funny and very different and not too deep and dark.

8 out of 10.

Celt_Man

Jaysus Capt Pat you seem to be flat out watching movies these days... do you be at anything else?  ;D
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Capt Pat

My reviews are in high demand and I am at best self employed these days in a recession so I have a lot of time to burn.

bridgegael

anyone of ya's see the film Exam.  whats it like??

sorry if its already been talked about.
"2009 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

Celt_Man

Quote from: Capt Pat on February 25, 2010, 08:39:23 PM
My reviews are in high demand and I am at best self employed these days in a recession so I have a lot of time to burn.

Nothing wrong with that!!
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

went to see valentines day............ WORST film ever, never been so bored.... i do not know why the people in the cinema was laughin....

a waste of two hrs that i will never get back!

maggie

Quote from: vav on February 24, 2010, 11:28:01 PM
Went to see Lovely Bones tonight.. absolutely brilliant film, would definitely recommend it.. want to read the book now!

Superb book, read it a few years ago.

Saw The Crazies today. 

Not usually one for Horror/Terror movies.  I watched some of this through my fingers but it was an unpretentious movie.  An enjoyable romp.

There was blood.

Watched the Notebook last night, good show.

just watching forgetting sarah marshall its actually not bad...

russel brands character is quite funny.... sarcastic/dry... my favourite type of humour!

Quote from: leenie on March 03, 2010, 01:24:53 AM
just watching forgetting sarah marshall its actually not bad...

russel brands character is quite funny.... sarcastic/dry... my favourite type of humour!

Got it on DVD recently, for what it is, it's very funny. Much funnier than I was expecting it to be. Russell was basically playing himself though. Your fella from The Big Bang Theory was good it it too.

eh?

do u mean jason segal.... he's in how i met ur mother! he wrote the film... should be in more comedys... is he in i love you man?

Eh, yeah - Jason. He was good. Thought I heard somewhere he wrote it, but wasn't sure.

Anyway, that glaring error means it's past my bedtime. Night leenie.

Quote from: nrico2006 on March 02, 2010, 09:02:07 AM
Watched the Notebopok last night, good show.

The Notebook?
I want to ask, are you male or female?
Did you watch it with the other half?

I got "Notebooked" too in the past, but it was a social experiment on herself to see whould she cry.
And she was hysterical. And I mean hysterical!

I am male.  I also watched it with the other half.  But it was actually me who wanted to watch it.