Movie recommendations

Started by corn02, October 23, 2007, 10:13:39 AM

Counting down the days ;D Link to avatar below. Looks epic.

http://movies.ign.com/dor/objects/800318/avatar/videos/avatar_trl_103009.html

Seen away we go aswell Dinny, enjoyed it, had a bit of depth to it.

Anyone seen Surrogates and 2012 yet? Have to see Zombieland and Inglorious basterds aswell. There next on my list.

Seen trailer for Prince of Persia, looks good.

Quote from: Galwaybhoy on November 02, 2009, 05:09:48 PM
Is the reason for such a poor year for films in the cinema anything to do with the writers strike last year?  I have never seen such a poor year for films but looking at some previews its about to pick up.  I saw the Vampire's assistant last night, and wasn't expecting to like it but thought it was very good.  I was really impressed with it.

Cant wait for Paranormal activity.

Watched this yesterday. Have to say it was a good show. Some parts of it were freaky as feck!!

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on November 03, 2009, 06:55:43 PM
Counting down the days ;D Link to avatar below. Looks epic.

http://movies.ign.com/dor/objects/800318/avatar/videos/avatar_trl_103009.html

Seen away we go aswell Dinny, enjoyed it, had a bit of depth to it.

Anyone seen Surrogates and 2012 yet? Have to see Zombieland and Inglorious basterds aswell. There next on my list.

Seen trailer for Prince of Persia, looks good.

Surrogates is complete shite. Don't waste your time. Inglorious basterds...brilliant. Zombieland is good stuff as well, up there with shaun of the dead.

Paranormal activity is good stuff too, way better than the blair witch project.

Lady GAA GAA

http://www.arb-e.com/movies/online/online.php

decent site there for streaming recent movies, good bit of choice

Shortso79

i know it has been previously mentioned but i don't want to have to go searching...

changeling is coming on shortly on sky is it worth the watch?

Quote from: leenie on November 09, 2009, 10:41:36 PM
i know has been previously mentioned but i don't want to have to go searching...

changeling is coming on shortly on sky is it worth the watch?
aye, good show - hope it hasn't started!

just watched it....

very good, not a fan of angelia but she was brilliant...

hard to believe its true story....

Public Enemies was watched last night - pretty poor.

I saw My Sisters Keeper.
It was a bit sentimental but does raise some morale issues.
Not what I expected and well worth a look.

Celt_Man

I watched Donnie Brasco in the last week for the first time in a good few years, absolutely top movie and I'm surprised it doesn't get mentioned in the same breath as some of other gangster flicks like Goodfellas, Casino etc.  Both Johnny Depp and Pacino gave top drawer performances in it and it's not often that a 2 hour movie feels short and you're a wee bit disappointed that it wasn't longer by another half hour or so

Saw Death Race recently too, fairly good movie, straight forward enough show, doesn't try to be anything else for an enjoyable 90 minutes...
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Quote from: nrico2006 on November 10, 2009, 08:53:36 AM
Public Enemies was watched last night - pretty poor.
I thought so too, was disappointed with it

So how good is The Hurt Locker,have it downloaded and going to watch it some night herself isn't around so i can watch it in peace and not have to listen to her numerous questions

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 10, 2009, 07:43:43 PM
So how good is The Hurt Locker,have it downloaded and going to watch it some night herself isn't around so i can watch it in peace and not have to listen to her numerous questions
but you'll have no one to put your arm around

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 10, 2009, 07:43:43 PM

Ya it's good, not amazing. Don't think i'd be in a rush to watch it again but it's defo worth a watch.