Methods of proposing!

Started by Farrandeelin, April 03, 2015, 10:37:56 PM

OK, how did ye propose? ;D

Was it a long speech or what. A friend of mine went on for about 5 minutes (or so he says) and eventually asked 'Will you marry me?' Just wondering if it took anybody on here that long to get to the point. I know there was another thread on this, but I cannot for the life of me find it.

andoireabu

Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

andoireabu

Mine was a disaster. Wrote her a song and planned a nice picnic at a lake. On the day it fecking rained nd i messed up my lines but she said yes anyway! Couldn't postpone the thing either cos her friends were waiting for a party after! My advice is have an indoor plan b!
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

Can we come to the wedding Farr?

Sure she hasn't even said yes yet! :D

How'd ya like to be buried with dacent people girleen?

Would you like your children to be Orange?

CiKe

Quote from: armaghniac on April 03, 2015, 11:05:06 PM
Would you like your children to be Orange?

Spur of the moment, her standing on edge of a sheer 30ft drop.

Not married (yet), but I won't be doing any down on one knee bollix. It's a life time commitment, and it should be talked through with each other. What you want in life, kids, where to live, travelling, how you handle money, views on parenting etc etc. I get the impression a lot of couples don't discuss any of these. A man produces a ring and your life with that person is decided in a split second. Then years later, they realise they have nothing in common.

Cliffs of Moher.   Figured if she said no, I could always push her over.

Y'know, with the others....

Do many of you pick and buy the engagement ring first??

CiKe

Quote from: imtommygunn on April 04, 2015, 11:38:06 AM

No ring, no down on one knee or anything like that. Even as a placeholder till she could choose one, I knew she would spend weeks looking in shops till she found the one she liked. Turned out it was months rather than weeks although to be fair we were living in different countries at the time.

Quote from: imtommygunn on April 04, 2015, 11:38:06 AM
No.I wouldn't have known what to buy.
Actually when we went to buy her ring I forgot to bring my Visa card with me and she had to pay for it herself!

I did pay her back though  :)