The IRISH RUGBY thread

Started by Donnellys Hollow, October 27, 2009, 05:26:16 PM

might sneak out to the pub for the second half, there's a big rugby pub nearby which is always rammed with English fans.

tyroneboi

Jeez where has this performance come from?

Good stuff lads, English Chariot meets Irish Stone Wall thats got some pace.

Quote from: thejuice on March 19, 2011, 05:40:58 PM
might sneak out to the pub for the second half, there's a big rugby pub nearby which is always rammed with English fans.

good idea, i wonder would it look bad if i took my sons with me, aged 2 and 9 months ! Or leave them on their own !

Quote from: tyroneboi on March 19, 2011, 05:45:21 PM
Jeez where has this performance come from?

it was threatening, we just had to keep the errors down. If we kept the errors out of the french and wales matches this would have been a grand slam decider

Great performance from the Irish in that 1st half i wonder can they keep it going for the next 40mins?

Slack. "Put the 2 points on now, it's Jonny Wilkinson with the conversion!" :D

Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 19, 2011, 06:13:48 PM
Slack. "Put the 2 points on now, it's Jonny Wilkinson with the conversion!" :D

Ireland getting very sloppy now

24-8 Pitch cutting up badly with all that rain, 8mins left the guys on BBC are very sombre

Quote from: ross4life on March 19, 2011, 06:32:58 PM
24-8 Pitch cutting up badly with all that rain, 8mins left the guys on BBC are very sombre

shocking pity of the c***ts

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on March 19, 2011, 06:36:19 PM

Think the two ponies pulling the chariot have passed away.

Those rugby fans who resisted touting their tickets, had a good time.
I thought captain O'Driscoll was just perfection personified out there but I wouldn't begrudge Sexton the motm, the kid did good.
Kidney trumped the critics.

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on March 19, 2011, 06:36:19 PM

What a load of shite. The BBC commentators were hugely complimentary to Ireland. Lose the cringe lads.

Capt Pat

England were not at the races today. From my vantage point it looked like they didnt try.

Of course England tried. Things didn't go their way and they couldn't make it happen against a team who were on their game.