The IRISH RUGBY thread

Started by Donnellys Hollow, October 27, 2009, 05:26:16 PM

bannside

Cleaned out in the line outs and Devin Toner sitting at home!

fearsiuil

Quote from: gawa316 on September 28, 2019, 10:13:27 AM
What was Carberry thinking, kicking that out?!!
Holding on to losing bonus point.

I know Japan are at home, beat South Africa last world Cup, but they are basically a tier 2 nation who got hammered by a new look South Africa, while we were 1 of 5 teams with an eye on winning it. Sexton in hindsight carrying this team. We came as no:1 team but leave rated 6 or 7.A tier 2 team can play good rugby playing among the backs, we still stuck in the 90's just using forwards, with no back gameplan

JPGJOHNNYG

Joe scmidt has no plan b. As soon as we go behind we always lose. Christ it might be a good thing nit to trach the QF

Quote from: Itchy on September 28, 2019, 10:09:31 AM
Has there ever been a team that thought their shite smells roses as much as ireland.

It's the media. We talk about the English soccer team, but the Irish rugby team is just as bad.

Angelo

Beaten by a bunch of fat lads in nappies!!!!

#teamofthem
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Solo_run

Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on September 28, 2019, 10:14:46 AM
Joe scmidt has no plan b. As soon as we go behind we always lose. Christ it might be a good thing nit to trach the QF

Joe Schmidt is an idiot - the whole management are. How can you rest your best players for such an important game?!

Absolutely embarassing. Ireland rugby always chokes on the big stage.

Angelo

Quote from: screenexile on September 28, 2019, 10:03:06 AM
Think we're beat here!

Japan deserve to win if we do manage something (and there's no evidence we will) we'd be stealing it!

We're????
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Outside of Earls, there is a total lack of speed in the team too.

Writing was on the wall after Scotland game and ye all fecking ignored it with the vast majority of commentators too. Heaslip, Tommy bowe and the rest of the cheer leaders slabbering about "they don't understand the negativity" around this team. Well they do today.

Ireland are devoid of ideas apart from prey on opposition mistakes.

Has there ever been a team that thought their shite smells roses as much as ireland.

Nope.

Ewan Mckenna in fine form on twitter!

Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 28, 2019, 10:15:59 AM

It's the media. We talk about the English soccer team, but the Irish rugby team is just as bad.

Exactly there's a sickening sycophancy about Irish rugby both in the media and also in general society.   

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on September 28, 2019, 10:14:41 AM
I know Japan are at home, beat South Africa last world Cup, but they are basically a tier 2 nation who got hammered by a new look South Africa, while we were 1 of 5 teams with an eye on winning it. Sexton in hindsight carrying this team. We came as no:1 team but leave rated 6 or 7.A tier 2 team can play good rugby playing among the backs, we still stuck in the 90's just using forwards, with no back gameplan

Catch yourself on ffs

Capt Pat

Ireland don't enjoy playing in hot conditions. The big defeat to England last month was also played on a very hot day. We are still not out of it and still got a losing bonus point today.