Started by Donnellys Hollow, October 27, 2009, 05:26:16 PM

Quote from: seafoid on May 28, 2016, 07:38:07 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 28, 2016, 07:30:06 PM
Quote from: seafoid on May 28, 2016, 07:19:51 PM
Connacht 20 Hell 10
O Halloran off

At least Galway finally have a winning team, Sea.
Syf I have lost count of the all Irelands from the county between Portumna, Corofin,  u21s , minors etc. But this win is special.

It's pretty easy to keep count of the adult titles.

Quote from: Syferus on May 28, 2016, 07:39:02 PM
Quote from: seafoid on May 28, 2016, 07:38:07 PM
Connacht 20 Hell 10
O Halloran off

Syf I have lost count of the all Irelands from the county between Portumna, Corofin,  u21s , minors etc. But this win is special.

It's pretty easy to keep count of the adult titles.
yeah. I have been in Croke Park for 5 senior all Irelands.  Would love to.see ye winning one

Connacht players watched Leinster ulster and munster winning for years. Today is their day. Lá bródùil as Pat Lam said. If they can do it surely Mayo can win the effin All Ireland.

What a way to win. A superb coaching job. Ireland needs to keep Lam in the country. Too many of our indigenous coaches are conservative by nature.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on May 28, 2016, 08:16:06 PM
What a way to win. A superb coaching job. Ireland needs to keep Lam in the country. Too many of our indigenous coaches are conservative by nature.
He is so far ahead of Axel and Cullen. Imagine if Ireland played like that.

Connacht 20 Hell 10
O Halloran off

Would you mind changing your avatar image Syf because one of the greatest players ever to come out of Connacht does not deserve to be associated with the absolute shite you peddle on here on a consistent basis.  Your a absolute disgrace. 

Fair play to Lam and the Connacht squad, absolute wonderful achievement and they deserve all the plaudits they get in the coming days and weeks.  Wonderful brand of rugby to watch and they all look to comfortable with ball in hand.  Sky's the limit now for Lam career wise now.

Schmidt picked 3 of the Leinster back 3 and 0 of the Connacht back 3 for the tour. This win shows things in a different light. It is amazing to think of the progress Lam has made with the team.

Quote from: GaillimhIarthair on May 28, 2016, 08:52:17 PM
Connacht 20 Hell 10
O Halloran off

Would you mind changing your avatar image Syf because one of the greatest players ever to come out of Connacht does not deserve to be associated with the absolute shite you peddle on here on a consistent basis.  Your a absolute disgrace.

Calm yer tits. Just giving poor Seafoid a taste of his own medicine. Don't see you questioning his endless stream of coying posts.

Most Galway people are fine by me. Well apart from Ray Silke and Sean Ban.

Syf if you come from a county that has won nothing for 15 years it is stupid to attempt to slag someone on the grounds of success.

Quote from: GaillimhIarthair on May 28, 2016, 08:52:17 PM
Connacht 20 Hell 10
O Halloran off

I would agree strongly with the above. Fair play to Lam and Connacht. To hell with conservative coaches.

Muldoon played his 275th match for Connacht. Nobody deserved this more.

Fantastic win for Connacht.

The after match celebrations were great. Super after-match interview given by Lam on Sky about how great the West is!

Schmidt must surely realise that Healy is a far better player than Dave Kearney. RobK was very poor too.
Although the oddest selection of all for Ireland is probably Quin Roux, who can't even make the bench for Connacht!

A great day for the parish.

Any likelihood this will spur Connacht towards getting a decent ground presuming attendances will rise?