Running

Started by ONeill, June 09, 2009, 09:11:04 PM

Quote from: laoislad on October 22, 2019, 11:36:08 AM
Quote from: lfdown2 on October 22, 2019, 11:14:06 AM
excitement/trepidation building now...had bad start to the training and blew up on my 2nd 20 miler but fuk it at this stage. Just need to settle on a strategy!

Anyway, staying down Saturday & Sunday, have a Airbnb on Tara St - any idea where would be best to park? Probably end up with a QPark or similar, not cheap but unless any of ye have any advise I would say there's little option.
Yep getting close now. Looking forward to it with both dread and excitement myself.
Weather forecast seems good also.
Have never put as many miles into training so hopefully it pays off come sunday afternoon around mile 20!

Glad to see the planned rain doesnt seem like it's going to hit. Best of luck everyone taking part.

Got the flu last couple of days so hoping it will have passed me by the weekend.

Good luck all lads going on Sunday! Looks like weather will be ideal

The Bearded One

Good luck everyone! Absolutely crapping myself!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It is what it is. Presumably.

Quote from: The Bearded One on October 24, 2019, 10:57:11 AM
It's not too bad, once you get to the real halfway point at 20 miles...the true agony only becomes apparent then... 8)

Good luck to everyone running. Bearded one if you have done the training you will be fine.

I'm literally crapping myself. Woke up with a dodgy stomach.  ::)  :-[
Time for some imodium tablets.....

The Bearded One

Plenty of training, resulting in plenty of strains, resulting lots of doubt.
It is what it is. Presumably.

Quote from: laoislad on October 24, 2019, 12:02:18 PM

Good idea. We can't have you doing a Lineker.

Quote from: BennyCake on October 24, 2019, 12:10:32 PM

Targetman

Good luck to all runners, did it 4 years ago, a great experience but by feck the last couple of miles were tough going!!

Quote from: laoislad on October 24, 2019, 12:21:41 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on October 24, 2019, 12:10:32 PM

You dirty fecker, LL  ;D

I bet nobody hugged him at the finish line!

How did folks get on?

Quote from: imtommygunn on October 27, 2019, 09:43:54 PM
How did folks get on?
Well the imodium worked so I didn't shit myself so that was a bonus!

The hat and t shirt have a bit too much blue and navy for my liking!!

Everyone playing their cards close to their chest ;D

Some run by Stephen Scullion for 2nd. Former doper in first too.