Sinn Fein? They have gone away, you know.

Started by Trevor Hill, January 18, 2010, 12:28:52 AM

Quote from: Nally Stand on April 09, 2014, 09:39:33 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on April 09, 2014, 06:46:10 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on April 09, 2014, 10:36:13 AM
Quote from: orangeman on April 09, 2014, 09:59:17 AM
Quote from: Nally Stand on April 09, 2014, 09:00:11 AM
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/local-national/northern-ireland/norman-tebbit-i-hope-real-ira-dissidents-shoot-martin-mcguinness-for-attending-state-banquet-with-queen-at-windsor-castle-30168143.html

He would say that.
Indeed. But I'd have thought that a member of the house of lords expressing a desire for the deputy first minister to be assassinated, would make the news coverage beyond just the Belfast Telegraph. Not a peep from BBC/RTÉ etc.
I don't know about RTÉ, but it's on BBC online and radio and on plenty of other news websites.
BBC went with it on their online news at 5:36 according to their news app. For most of the day, only the Belfast Telegraph was mentioning it. Still nothing from RTÉ.
http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/0409/607832-martin-mcguinness/

Quote from: Maguire01 on April 09, 2014, 10:23:52 PM
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/local-national/northern-ireland/norman-tebbit-i-hope-real-ira-dissidents-shoot-martin-mcguinness-for-attending-state-banquet-with-queen-at-windsor-castle-30168143.html

He would say that.
Indeed. But I'd have thought that a member of the house of lords expressing a desire for the deputy first minister to be assassinated, would make the news coverage beyond just the Belfast Telegraph. Not a peep from BBC/RTÉ etc.
I don't know about RTÉ, but it's on BBC online and radio and on plenty of other news websites.
BBC went with it on their online news at 5:36 according to their news app. For most of the day, only the Belfast Telegraph was mentioning it. Still nothing from RTÉ.
An so they got there. Eventually.

Quote from: Nally Stand on April 10, 2014, 01:00:50 AM

He would say that.

Since 16:45, which was 5 hours before your post saying they hadn't mentioned it. But you carry on carrying that chip.

Quote from: Tubberman on April 10, 2014, 08:39:53 AM

He would say that.

Since 16:45, which was 5 hours before your post saying they hadn't mentioned it. But you carry on carrying that chip.

Next they will be telling us he was given a black card.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 10, 2014, 08:44:02 AM

He would say that.

Next they will be telling us he was given a black card.

That's a red any day of the week! ;)

He would say that.

...and over twelve hours after the words were spoken. On the ball alright. Sorry it seems to bother you that I mention it, and so many other things, but you keep on carrying that chip  :)

Quote from: Nally Stand on April 10, 2014, 10:05:56 AM

He would say that.

...and over twelve hours after the words were spoken. On the ball alright. Sorry it seems to bother you that I mention it, and so many other things, but you keep on carrying that chip  :)
There are times when you should just hold your hands up.

Looks like they've got a taste for it now - no stopping them!

Martin McGuinness ‏@M_McGuinness_SF  8h
I've sent for reinforcements - @newbelfast @conormurphymp @FrancieMolloy @CaralNiChuilin @JohnODowdSF @moneillsf joining me in London.#Peace

All off to Windsor for a big feed.

Kidder81

O'Muilleor said it is an "honour" to be involved  :-[

I hope all that rich food doesn't upset their proletarian stomachs too much.
After all when you're living on the "average industrial wage".... :-X

Some lads gone very quiet around here.......

Maybe they're over there stuffin themselves too

Quote from: muppet on April 09, 2014, 07:17:04 PM
Putting aside all previous debates here, I must acknowledge the gravity of McGuinness' participation and I commend it unconditionally.

I wouldn't class myself as a "Shinner" and I don't vote Sinn Fein but would be of a broadly republican outlook (factoring in that I'm a paranoid Nordie ;)) and I think McGuinness was right to do what he did and I tip my hat to him for showing a bit of leadership.  Fair play to ye our kid!

Kidder81

Quote from: Maguire01 on April 10, 2014, 07:09:55 PM
Looks like they've got a taste for it now - no stopping them!

Martin McGuinness ‏@M_McGuinness_SF  8h
I've sent for reinforcements - @newbelfast @conormurphymp @FrancieMolloy @CaralNiChuilin @JohnODowdSF @moneillsf joining me in London.#Peace

All off to Windsor for a big feed.

It's all about ego for a lot of the Shinners now

glens abu

Think the SF leadership have once again shown real leadership.The first time an Irish President has been invited on an official visit to Britain the Northern SF leadership are represented on an equal footing as the other TDs from the south showing this is a visit for the 32 counties not just the 26.The tricolour flying and our National anthem being played alongside the flag and anthem of the country of the visit.The British establishment after visiting the Garden of Remembrance 3 years ago now saying they will join us in commemorating the 1916 rising.The times they are changing,in 4 weeks we could have SF representation in every one of the 32 counties of this Island something that has never happened before and they could possibly be the biggist party regarding votes in Ireland.Great times to be a Shinner and can understand why it must stick in the throats of the Anti men. :-[ :-[ :-[