The nauseating stench of hypocrisy...

Started by Evil Genius, August 16, 2011, 06:01:40 PM

Quote from: Nally Stand on August 17, 2011, 05:17:30 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on August 17, 2011, 04:16:23 PM
He does seem to goad responses out of people, but honestly MGHU is destroying this forum with his inane/ill-informed/childish/posts/rants/bile (delete as appropriate).

As if to prove your point...
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 17, 2011, 05:15:04 PM
All hail the Irish Republican Army and the Mother Roman Catholic Church. I have been to confession all my sins have been forgiven can I join the cool gang now?

Nally your so cool. I want to be able to stalk people like you some day. Your a true Irish hero.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 17, 2011, 05:22:44 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on August 17, 2011, 05:17:30 PM
He does seem to goad responses out of people, but honestly MGHU is destroying this forum with his inane/ill-informed/childish/posts/rants/bile (delete as appropriate).

As if to prove your point...
All hail the Irish Republican Army and the Mother Roman Catholic Church. I have been to confession all my sins have been forgiven can I join the cool gang now?

Nally your so cool. I want to be able to stalk people like you some day. Your a true Irish hero.

You replied to me yesterday on the "slugger" thread. Does that still make me your stalker?

"Childish" indeed Gaoth Dobhair.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on August 17, 2011, 11:40:23 AM
Quote from: thejuice on August 16, 2011, 07:26:37 PM
As said on the GAA page its been discussed at great length on Slugger. Every possible opinion anyone here could have on this topic is on there. Go get your fill there gents.

Fair enough but there's feck all on the GAA page to induce anyone to go over to Slugger and see what's being posted there. You did mention it in passing and Nally made a reference to it also neither dwelt on it at length. Beside, if I should want to pass comment on it, I'd have to register with the Slugger site and take my chances there.
I don't know enough about the background details to give my tuppence worth anywhere but I was looking forward to reading what posters here had to say.
Seems there is damn all interest here but EG was entitled to bring the matter up for discussion.

It's not that I don't mind it being discussed here, just thought I'd save a lot of people the time and energy. A lad if he were to get his undergarments in a twirl a over this, whole sunny evening could be wasted debating it, when its all been said before elsewhere.

Quote from: ludermor on August 17, 2011, 12:28:43 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on August 17, 2011, 12:26:23 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on August 17, 2011, 12:21:49 PM
Quote from: ludermor on August 17, 2011, 12:15:32 PM
FFS Lar , at this stage you could list out everyones views on this in the same way it is repeated on every single thread of this nature.

As are the numerous "church" threads, it's getting kinda boring now

+1. Blame that Mayo d**khead.
There is as much blame on the clown who reply to him!

I'd say those who rise like a spring salmon to his mayfly are 100% responsible.
How so many otherwise sane, well-balanced individuals can take his bait time after time without thinking is a total mystery to me.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on August 17, 2011, 05:59:05 PM
FFS Lar , at this stage you could list out everyones views on this in the same way it is repeated on every single thread of this nature.

How so many otherwise sane, well-balanced individuals can take his bait time after time without thinking is a total mystery to me.

I think we're catching on though...just two replies to his latest thread:
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=20050.0

Quote from: Nally Stand on August 17, 2011, 06:03:14 PM

That's a good beginning anyway... ;)
Personally, I think Magoo is playing a blinder.
Every kid that fecks his rattle out of his pram and knows the nearest adult is going to pick it up and hand it back to him would do the same.

Quote from: Nally Stand on August 17, 2011, 06:03:14 PM

Three, thats a reply by default there Nally.

No.

Now would you ever please just f**k off to another forum and stop ruining this one!

I agree. But he's bound to be due a name change again soon when he makes another bollix of himself.

Honestly think he's the biggest p***k that's ever been on the board. Right up there with PTBG and the lord. Only they usually provided a bit of humour the odd time.

* Sigh *
Ain't anybody gonna take my advice?