Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 13, 2022, 01:43:20 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on May 13, 2022, 01:24:45 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 13, 2022, 01:17:50 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on May 13, 2022, 01:13:23 PM
Spot the difference:

Naomi Long (Leaders debate 3rd May):
Said it would be "obscene" for politicians to accept a salary if the assembly isn't functioning.'

Naomi Long today:
Said that she has told the Sec of State that "anyone blocking the election of a speaker should lose their salary".

Its directed at the same people...

Where else would you get paid for not doing your job?

I actually don't support stopping salaries. MLAs will still be doing constituency work. I do support cutting them. On Naomi though, it's a bit cynical to say, days before an election, that it would be "obscene" for "politicians elected on Thursday" to get a salary if the assembly isn't sitting, and then change position a week after the election to say only those who cause the assembly to not be sitting should have their pay stopped. Big difference.

Yes it is, but if I were to go through various different statements from these people there would be contradictions left right and center..

Its beyond the pail with the possibility of going back into paying these people again for another period (for whatever length it takes) to not actually do their full job that they signed up to do this morning.

The gates should have been locked and when they are ready to act like adults, only when they decide to work give them a pay..

Can you imagine a careers class in schools in the next few years?

What job are you looking to do lad? Hmm not sure, wouldn't mind getting a job that allows me to hire my family, get paid over 60 grand, go on strike and still get paid, work only for a few months and during that I can vote to have my salary increased ... Sounds impossible? Nope, in fact we'll even arrange free trips, the cost of your 'lumches' and dinners fuel expenses also

Good post

Quote from: Snapchap on May 13, 2022, 01:24:45 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 13, 2022, 01:17:50 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on May 13, 2022, 01:13:23 PM
Spot the difference:

Naomi Long (Leaders debate 3rd May):
Said it would be "obscene" for politicians to accept a salary if the assembly isn't functioning.'

Naomi Long today:
Said that she has told the Sec of State that "anyone blocking the election of a speaker should lose their salary".

Its directed at the same people...

Where else would you get paid for not doing your job?

I actually don't support stopping salaries. MLAs will still be doing constituency work. I do support cutting them. On Naomi though, it's a bit cynical to say, days before an election, that it would be "obscene" for "politicians elected on Thursday" to get a salary if the assembly isn't sitting, and then change position a week after the election to say only those who cause the assembly to not be sitting should have their pay stopped. Big difference.
i'd be stopping the DUP/TUV salaries for sure as it is only them who aren't willing to work with others.

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 13, 2022, 02:02:26 PM
Quote from: Franko on May 13, 2022, 01:34:57 PM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 13, 2022, 01:14:29 PM
Quote from: Franko on May 13, 2022, 01:11:34 PM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 13, 2022, 12:05:27 PM
Quote from: Franko on May 13, 2022, 11:36:09 AM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 13, 2022, 11:09:59 AM
Been saying that a long time, the nastiness against fellow nationalists(both ways) baffles me. SF pushed Allliance over SDLP to get full control over nationalist community, difficult times ahead now for Alliance I think

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 13, 2022, 11:11:40 AM
Its SF facism-dont worry about it.

Shout loud enough and often enough and the sheep will listen

;D ;D

In consecutive posts no less!

You wouldn't often be mistaken for 'a thinking man' Fear

Im talking about strategy within nationalism and you know that.

Are you not 'within nationalism'? ???

Or have Aontu redesignated?

Im lost. But as you said already im stupid

Forget about it

The whole thread was started with a comment on supporting Alliance over other nationalists. And my reference of nastiness between nationalists was related directly to that.  Aontú have not taken part in that debate(on Alliance) as far as I am aware, if they have well same goes there,  so twist aware there.

"Chill out bigman, its ok its only a forum"

"If you're explaining you're losing"

"Don't take things literally"

Been saying that a long time, the nastiness against fellow nationalists(both ways) baffles me. SF pushed Allliance over SDLP to get full control over nationalist community, difficult times ahead now for Alliance I think

;D ;D

Forget about it

The whole thread was started with a comment on supporting Alliance over other nationalists. And my reference of nastiness between nationalists was related directly to that.  Aontú have not taken part in that debate(on Alliance) as far as I am aware, if they have well same goes there,  so twist aware there.

But you wind away your hours crying about SF. Who are nationalists. So you either you think your ok to have a go at nationalist parties but everyone else shouldn't? Or else your not baffled by the "nastiness" at all and their all fair game? 🤔

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 13, 2022, 02:20:57 PM

;D ;D

Forget about it

But you wind away your hours crying about SF. Who are nationalists. So you either you think your ok to have a go at nationalist parties but everyone else shouldn't? Or else your not baffled by the "nastiness" at all and their all fair game? 🤔

I don think it is right to promote Alliance over any nationalist party, that has been my whole point here, but it seems lost on a few on here, hearing but not listening

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Franko on May 13, 2022, 02:19:59 PM

;D ;D

Forget about it

"Chill out bigman, its ok its only a forum"

"If you're explaining you're losing"

"Don't take things literally"

Totally absent of any context, a babble of words from you

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 13, 2022, 02:54:11 PM

;D ;D

Forget about it

I don think it is right to promote Alliance over any nationalist party, that has been my whole point here, but it seems lost on a few on here, hearing but not listening

Your point was about nastiness between nationalist parties. Yet I think it would be fair to say your view on SF on here would fall under that. Which is fair enough if that's your opinion. But then don't act all hypocritical if someone else does the same.

https://www.ft.com/content/68ed9e17-9046-4a59-854c-897de1c1c30c

The DUP says the protocol is causing economic damage but the National Institute of Economic and Social Research, a UK think-tank, said Northern Ireland's economy was slightly outperforming the rest of the UK, in part because the protocol granted dual access to UK and EU markets. But Long said the row could alienate investors. "The American government flying in because of a crisis in Northern Ireland will not say to American investors that this is a place to invest."

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 13, 2022, 11:41:04 AM

;D ;D

😂😂

:) :)

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: marty34 on May 13, 2022, 05:41:44 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 13, 2022, 11:41:04 AM

;D ;D

😂😂

:) :)
;D ;D

Jesus lads like a crowd of school yard fannies, yous will be looking to take my lunch money next

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 13, 2022, 03:46:41 PM

;D ;D

Forget about it

Your point was about nastiness between nationalist parties. Yet I think it would be fair to say your view on SF on here would fall under that. Which is fair enough if that's your opinion. But then don't act all hypocritical if someone else does the same.

Critical difference being I'm not standing for election

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 13, 2022, 05:48:36 PM

;D ;D

Forget about it

;D ;D

Christ the night

A real intellectual heavyweight

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Franko on May 13, 2022, 06:36:40 PM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on May 13, 2022, 05:48:36 PM

;D ;D

Forget about it

;D ;D

Christ the night

A real intellectual heavyweight

Now lad, that's getting a bit out of order. I'm on here a few years and amazingly failed to notice anything of note you have added. Maybe it's because you are operating on a level well beyond the man in the street. Most likely it's because you have nothing interesting to say.

An Watcher

I hear the Yanks are sending a delegation over now too.