Valentine's Day

Started by 118cmal, February 03, 2009, 01:08:38 PM

Quote from: Orior on February 14, 2017, 04:25:35 PM
So, who got cards today?

I'll not know until i get home from work...i'm so excited.

So, who got cards today?

I got a letter from the doctor today.

So, who got cards today?

I got my wife one. She got me one too.

No wides

Quote from: laoislad on February 14, 2017, 04:38:32 PM
A day for gobshites.

Postman's back must have been broke going to your house then.  ;D

Quote from: seafoid on February 14, 2017, 08:13:39 PM
A day for gobshites.
I agree. Marketed to death
+1 lads marketing nonsense and the day should be scrapped like Arthurs day was.

No cards or flowers bought. I did text her earlier to tell her to buy flowers and a card for herself if she wanted. I'm not a total animal.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 14, 2017, 08:25:42 PM
No cards or flowers bought. I did text her earlier to tell her to buy flowers and a card for herself if she wanted. I'm not a total animal.
I did give herself an envelope this morning alright. It was the ESB bill.

Heard on the radio yesterday.
My granddad's doctor told him it was OK to have sex at 75
He was delighted as he only lives 2 doors down at 79

Quote from: Fuzzman on February 15, 2017, 11:39:06 AM
Heard on the radio yesterday.
My granddad's doctor told him it was OK to have sex at 75
He was delighted as he only lives 2 doors down at 79

That's an old Bob Monkhouse joke, which proves that good jokes can be enjoyed by all ages, gender, socio-economic groups, auditors and so on an so forth.

(Why do auditors never smile when you crack a joke in their presence?)

A day for gobshites.

Ur a miserable aul sod .. u'd think you'd be happier being free and all that ..

No wides

Quote from: leenie on February 15, 2017, 12:50:30 PM
A day for gobshites.

Ur a miserable aul sod .. u'd think you'd be happier being free and all that ..

Treated her to Barcelona and Paris. Great game.