The Official UFC Thread

Started by RONAN, February 05, 2008, 11:01:27 AM

Quote from: Deerstalker on November 26, 2024, 06:16:41 PMI think I read he sold the whiskey brand, even though he continued to promote it, for several hundred million.

Not much longer

Quote"Going forward, we do not plan to use Mr McGregor's name and likeness in the marketing of the brand."

Cavan19

Quote from: samuel maguire on November 26, 2024, 04:19:42 PM
Quote from: Cavan19 on November 26, 2024, 02:16:27 PM
Quote from: samuel maguire on November 26, 2024, 10:54:53 AMIf you were raped why would you go on to have sex with another random man shortly after?

Why did she lie about having consensual sex with said man?

Why did she lie to her boyfreind about her whereabouts?

Why did she claim she was the only one there - Then once her friend came forward and said she was also present and she seen/heard anything to cooperate with a rape taking place?

Is it not strange for the first thing for her boyfriend to do when she arrived home was record their conversation? Why wait to go to the police?

Why did the taxi driver also confirm she preformed oral sex on McGreogor in the back of the car?

It just doesn't add up to me. I think she was caught being a coke whore and eventually when she had to go back and face the music she see an opportunity to throw out the rape card.

I supose she got all her injuries by falling into the bath aswell.

What injuries? If you are talking about the brusies on her body they could have easily occurred anytime throughout her 3 day bender. It was proven she had little to no sleep over the course of these 3 days. Maybe she fell? Or maybe as a result of the rough consensual sex she had?

The tampon one is a tricky one - Maybe she was that of her head/drunk she forgot it was in. Seems plausable. Maybe it was inserted by herself after the act to run inline with her fabricated story? Who knows.
Hygine was not on the top of this womans agenda - she has been wearing the same clothes for 3 days.

Maybe you haven't read any of the court reports and the medical evidence provided by experts and also the DNA evidence provided. 🙄

Deerstalker

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on November 26, 2024, 06:29:09 PM
Quote from: Deerstalker on November 26, 2024, 06:16:41 PMI think I read he sold the whiskey brand, even though he continued to promote it, for several hundred million.

Not much longer

Quote"Going forward, we do not plan to use Mr McGregor's name and likeness in the marketing of the brand."

Yes I know that, he has already banked the money from selling it though

Realistically, the whiskey brand are in bother. Doubt anyone would have heard of it only for McGregor and I'd say a lot of people will avoid it now anyway given his past association, now they've alienated people on his side as well.

Quote from: Armagh18 on November 26, 2024, 06:18:37 PM
Quote from: Deerstalker on November 26, 2024, 06:16:41 PM
Quote from: NotedObserver on November 26, 2024, 06:13:54 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on November 26, 2024, 06:11:05 PM
Quote from: NotedObserver on November 26, 2024, 06:09:10 PMMcGregor on the rise is something that won't happen again in the ufc. A one off. Amazing how little he has done in the fight game since being on top of the world v Eddie Alvarez. Was a fan on how he fought and his mental game on the rise but never a fan boy like many. The mayweather fight set him up for life but destroyed him also.

His early documentaries on him were v good but the big money and his alcohol products have been his downfall.
Absolutely.

Could have gone down as a legend if he'd kept going, but as you say the money ruined him.

Doubt he gives a f**k though tbh.

Think he might now. Hard to believe he's 36. Couldn't handle the drink

McGregor has "f**k you" wealth and will be difficult to "cancel" in full, there is always a market in America, look at how Tyson continued to be lionised.

I think I read he sold the whiskey brand, even though he continued to promote it, for several hundred million.
Yeah he did.

He's wealthy enough to not care tbh.

And given it was a civil not a criminal case I'd say by this time next year it'll be largely forgot about.

I see this kinda stuff written all the time regarding folk like McGregor, that cretin Tate etc... How much in the bank before you don't care? A million, 10 million...? Unless you're a complete sociopath, does millions in the bank not make you care what you partner, kids, nieces, aunts etc think, never mind how you're perceived by neighbours, your country etc..?
Most people have a level of contentment, 10s of millions in the bank doesn't lift it above say my levels of contentment, me with a mortgage etc

Quote from: JoG2 on November 26, 2024, 08:22:14 PM
Quote from: NotedObserver on November 26, 2024, 06:09:10 PMMcGregor on the rise is something that won't happen again in the ufc. A one off. Amazing how little he has done in the fight game since being on top of the world v Eddie Alvarez. Was a fan on how he fought and his mental game on the rise but never a fan boy like many. The mayweather fight set him up for life but destroyed him also.

His early documentaries on him were v good but the big money and his alcohol products have been his downfall.
Absolutely.

Could have gone down as a legend if he'd kept going, but as you say the money ruined him.

McGregor has "f**k you" wealth and will be difficult to "cancel" in full, there is always a market in America, look at how Tyson continued to be lionised.

I think I read he sold the whiskey brand, even though he continued to promote it, for several hundred million.
Yeah he did.

And given it was a civil not a criminal case I'd say by this time next year it'll be largely forgot about.

I see this kinda stuff written all the time regarding folk like McGregor, that cretin Tate etc... How much in the bank before you don't care? A million, 10 million...? Unless you're a complete sociopath, does millions in the bank not make you care what you partner, kids, nieces, aunts etc think, never mind how you're perceived by neighbours, your country etc..?
Most people have a level of contentment, 10s of millions in the bank doesn't lift it above say my levels of contentment, me with a mortgage etc
I'm sure he's enough people around him that are loyal to the money and don't care what sort of a fella he is.

Saffrongael

Quote from: Armagh18 on November 26, 2024, 08:25:19 PM

Absolutely.

Yeah he did.

I'm sure he's enough people around him that are loyal to the money and don't care what sort of a fella he is.

Like his partner
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

Quote from: Saffrongael on November 26, 2024, 08:30:25 PM

Absolutely.

Yeah he did.

Like his partner
TBH given all the intimidation rumours with other women and the choice between a council house in Dublin or mansions and yachts I don't blame her at all. God knows what's going on behind closed doors there

Quote from: Armagh18 on November 26, 2024, 08:43:42 PM

Absolutely.

Yeah he did.

Like his partner
TBH given all the intimidation rumours with other women and the choice between a council house in Dublin or mansions and yachts I don't blame her at all. God knows what's going on behind closed doors there

Again, money cures all??

Saffrongael

Quote from: JoG2 on November 26, 2024, 08:49:38 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on November 26, 2024, 08:43:42 PM

Absolutely.

Yeah he did.

Like his partner

Again, money cures all??

For some it obviously does, none of this is new
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

Aye, sure don't you all know that Nikita Hand put herself through all of that for 6 years on and off for 250 grand. The hoor.

Quote from: gallsman on November 26, 2024, 09:02:46 PMAye, sure don't you all know that Nikita Hand put herself through all of that for 6 years on and off for 250 grand. The hoor.

McGregor wipes his hole with £250ks, his hole is so happy

Check out Dee Devlin instagram..

some absolute gobshites in this thread.

Judge didn't miss McGregor the day. Wonder, will they go back and review a criminal case?