What Price the Dub's

Started by Bud Wiser, December 01, 2010, 09:53:54 AM

Good stuff Lads - see you on Saturday evening

Aint this board the craic all the same heffo?

A great night. Still buzzing. Didnt really give a shite about the football after this. To beat Tipp in Croker was great.

Very sore head this morning. Best day I've had watching Dublin for years.

Aye some match alright. Dublin played really well throughout i was worried for them near the end. Tipp could have stole it in the end but Dublin held on.

the Premier suits are the way to go!! Cheers Bud

Quote from: INDIANA on February 20, 2011, 01:44:27 PM
A great night. Still buzzing. Didnt really give a shite about the football after this. To beat Tipp in Croker was great.

Delighted for the Dubs. Keaney was somethin else - 14 points - amazing.

Ok it was only a league game, but beating the AI champs in Croker had to be very very sweet.

NO wonder there are a lot of sore heads today.

Quote from: orangeman on February 20, 2011, 03:15:05 PM

Ok it was only a league game, but beating the AI champs in Croker had to be very very sweet.

Aye Keaney was the standout performer of the night.

another big scalp for the Dubs. Well done.

tayto

We've started the season well, just hope we can keep it up, if we can get a win in offaly then we're safe in division 1 for another year which would be good.

Quote from: orangeman on February 20, 2011, 03:15:05 PM

What? Christ they beat an understrength Tipp in the league, will people please take a f**king pill. Dublin are a million miles away from winning an All Ireland.

You are right Zulu, but they are better off today than 6/7 years ago. The summer, dry sod, Thurles and the heat of championship is a different animal altogether.

Quote from: tayto on March 04, 2011, 01:13:36 PM
We've started the season well, just hope we can keep it up, if we can get a win in offaly then we're safe in division 1 for another year which would be good.
You can nearly take it that Dublin are safe.
Offaly and Wexford will be fighting the relegation ding-dong.

What price the Dubs now ??

Top of the heap in football and hurling !!

They were a great bet at 40/1 back in December for the Leinster Hurling Championship.  Doubt if you would get 40/1 now.
Was looking at the game there with Galway v Kilkenny and I often saw more in the Macra Na Feirme Hall in Abbeyleix.

Quote from: Bud Wiser on March 13, 2011, 05:48:53 PM

Was looking at the game there with Galway v Kilkenny and I often saw more in the Macra Na Feirme Hall in Abbeyleix.

Whats the missing phrase Bud?? Pulling & dragging??

There is a friend of mine in Ballyboden and years ago Dublin hurling was so bad when they were rooting for the ball in a big shamozzle he used to say they were like a few lads trying to kill rats at a thrashing.