Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Quote from: Over the Bar on September 18, 2008, 09:21:03 AM
Boring?   If so you must have switched off at HT as the 2nd half was the best half of football without a goal i've watched in a while. 

Fergie to go in Jan? wtf?? What decent managers are avail in Jan??

It was on Sky Sports News & all over the radio in Manchester

Axxording to reports, it is alleged that Phelan was giving out about lazy players.  Fergie in a fit said something along the lines of "well that will be some other poor baxtards problem in jan"

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on September 18, 2008, 09:32:27 AM
Axxording to reports, it is alleged that Phelan was giving out about lazy players.  Fergie in a fit said something along the lines of "well that will be some other poor baxtards problem in jan"

...As in the player will be sold in the window, would be my reading into that!

Wonder who he was referring to though!

The GAA

I thought it was a great second half last night.

bc - you were probably listening to alan green and he talks out his hole about every united game (difficult for dippers to hide their jealousy).

'm not worried about united's form at al - i think they're just about ready to hit the grove. i'd settle for a draw at stanford bridge.

QuoteFergie in a fit said something along the lines of "well that will be some other poor baxtards problem in jan"

You don't think he meant someone elses problem and not Phelan's?

Maybe he is just going in somewhere to get dried out for a few months and will be back better than ever in the summer.

Quote from: The GAA on September 18, 2008, 09:38:57 AM

I thought it was a great second half last night.

bc - you were probably listening to alan green and he talks out his hole about every united game (difficult for dippers to hide their jealousy).

'm not worried about united's form at al - i think they're just about ready to hit the grove. i'd settle for a draw at stanford bridge.

It was on TodayFM this morning and the suggestion was definitely that it was Fergie was readying himself for the off.  It could be all tittle tattle but you never know.  BTW Man Utd will come through and they are just warming up.  I would still have them and Chelski as joint favourites for the Premier League

Maiden1

There are no proofs, only opinions.

Quote from: Minder on September 17, 2008, 10:03:18 AM
Quote from: Barney on September 17, 2008, 10:01:17 AM
Viva Ronaldo
Running down the wing
Hear United sing
Viva Ronaldo

Lads, are we up for the game tonight?

::) ::)
I hope you dont boo him tonight.

The GAA

Personally I thought it was a decent performance and a little unlucky not to get the win which would have set United up well in the group. Was happy with the urgency and workrate which had been sadly missing on Saturday. Thought Gary Neville was excellent and its a real boost to have him back. With a few more games under his belt he'll be almost as good as new. Evans did well but in terms of preparation for Chelsea this was not a huge help for him. Hamilton made the point that obviously Fergie doesn't watch ROI international matches or he'd have O'Shea in there and its a good point. We'll see how things go at the weekend.

Ronaldo, like the prodigal son, got a very good reception last night and overall I'm glad. He's made his apologies and worked hard at his recovery and looked up for it last night so United fans were right to forgive and forget. Despite what anyone says he really is some player and a huge threat.

Fergie can go in January if he keeps making crazy substitutions like taking off Tevez and bringing on Giggs when a goal is needed. Can't help but feel that the little Argentinian could have sneaked one.

Also - I don't get the surprise of people about the team selection. The RTE lads didn't seem to know their favourite player Scholes was suspended. Carrick was injured. Anderson doesn't quite do it for me in a 4 man midfield. So Hargreaves and Fletcher was the only possibile central midfield and by and large did well. The Evans call was justifiable too. So that leaves Park. Great workrate and got taken down for two pens which were not given. Has a poor enough first touch though. So I would say 1 questionable selection. What was all the fuss about?

Goats Do Shave

I would agree with that post Seanie! Sums up my thoughts.

Maybe Fergie was watching the Norn Ireland games... Evans has been excellent in every game, as opposed to John O being good in his last 2.

QuoteThought Gary Neville was excellent and its a real boost to have him back

Jaysus Seanie - I thought his distribution was cat

I think that's harsh to be honest. Some of his crosses were not up to his usual standard but that will come. Really thought he worked the line brilliantly especially for a guy of his years and returning from a long time out.

Quote from: magpie seanie on September 18, 2008, 10:53:12 AM
Ronaldo, like the prodigal son, got a very good reception last night and overall I'm glad. He's made his apologies and worked hard at his recovery and looked up for it last night so United fans were right to forgive and forget.

Until next Summer anyway. ;D