Official Gooners Thread - A New Hope

Started by Dinny Breen, November 10, 2006, 09:10:06 AM

Gervinho is just dreadful. And a cheat.

Commentators blaming Mert and Verm when it was Jenkinson played him onside.

Why is it keepers dive for shots right beside them. They could just stick out a foot and make the save???

Wenger and/or the Arsenal board need to take a long hard look at themselves. You can't charge extortionate ticket prices and serve up second rate muck like this.

Santos, Gervinho, Podolski, Giroud, Chamak, Arteta etc all wouldn't get near the top 3 teams.

Apart from Walcott, where's the pace?

Ahhhh - it's hard to watch but replacing very good players with very average players over 36 months is paying the dividends we're watching. AGM tomorrow night.

Should name this the bi-polar thread but that was pretty shite to watch!

How was the booing that loud at the end? There was only 100 people left in the stadium...

A win is a win is a win is a win is a win.

But, by Jaysus, it's hard to watch that football having been served great stuff for a decade. Limitless possession for 3/4 of the field but no one to play the ball to after that.

Possibly a Wilshere-Cazorla partnership will work in terms of creating and scoring goals. Neither are prolific though.

Reading 3-0 up the Arsenal goalkeeper is poor.

Feck this is embarrsing, fans all chanting: "We want our money back", then "We want our Arsenal back"

But sure as long as we get fourth we have achieve our goal  for this season

Big Niall wearing the poppy loud and proud.
I don't see Brian McDermott with it on though.

This match has everything!

After 35 mins or so,

Reading 4 Arsenal 0

And a few Arsenal fans walked out.

And the score after 94 minutes?

Reading 4 Arsenal 4

At the final whistle, a couple of Arsenal players through their jerseys into the crowd, but then had to go get them back for extra time.

12 mins into extra time

Reading 4 Arsenal 5

How was Koscielny not sent off near the end of normal time?

Already booked and he does one rugby tackle and then trips up a Reading player a minute later for good measure. How bad are match officials these days?

All of a Sludden

I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.