Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Silky on July 26, 2007, 05:18:18 PM

Poll
Question: Who has been the funniest contributor over recent years?
Option 1: O'Neill votes: 17
Option 2: Hardy votes: 7
Option 3: Armagh4SamAgain votes: 20
Option 4: Pints of Guinness votes: 3
Option 5: Slim Shady votes: 5
Option 6: Real Laois Lad votes: 10
Option 7: Tony Fearon votes: 8
Option 8: Orior votes: 8
Title: Funniest Poster on the GAA Board
Post by: Silky on July 26, 2007, 05:18:18 PM
Reading the post on the best threads lead me to start this. Reading that thread on Saints made me laugh again. It has to be Armagh4Sam for me!
Title: Re: Funniest Poster on the GAA Board
Post by: lurganblue on July 26, 2007, 05:29:43 PM
Orior gets my vote

i still think sometimes that armagh4sam is being serious but is just thick as champ
Post by: lurganblue on July 26, 2007, 05:31:20 PM
laois lad is funny because he fancies a load of skangers. do you remember the thread about the rice crispies?  :D
Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 05:37:56 PM
What about me, should I not be on that poll, I think I should be added to it, who seconds that?
Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 05:40:06 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 05:38:38 PM
Have another poll Goin Down.

I would, but cant add a poll to this. Would you vote in favour of me?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 05:41:05 PM
Hey i don't think all this abuse that is being thrown at me is fair >:(
Im feckin funny dammit 8) 5ive Times your only jealous because you know everyone thinks your a grumpy auld hoor :D
And the mot isn't from Tallaght she's from Ballinteer
Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 05:43:52 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 05:42:24 PM
Quote from: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 05:40:06 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 05:38:38 PM
Have another poll Goin Down.

I would, but cant add a poll to this. Would you vote in favour of me?
Probably not.

Well then why ask about the whole Poll thing?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 05:46:29 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 05:44:18 PM
Laois Lad, how many accounts do you have?

Four...A Business one a Current Account and a Credit Union one and also have an account in the Electrical Wholesalers
Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 05:47:55 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 05:46:29 PM

Four...A Business one a Current Account and a Credit Union one and also have an account in the Electrical Wholesalers

Jaysus hes wanting to know your details! How nosey! :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 05:53:31 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on July 26, 2007, 05:47:24 PM

He used to have another one, but deleted it when drunk  ;)
If he mistakenly deletes this one will he become the Continuity Laoislad?

Ya see thats just not funny,Thats why your name ain't on the list.. :D
Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 05:57:03 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 05:53:31 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on July 26, 2007, 05:47:24 PM

He used to have another one, but deleted it when drunk  ;)
If he mistakenly deletes this one will he become the Continuity Laoislad?

Ya see thats just not funny,Thats why your name ain't on the list.. :D

Why isnt my name on the list though?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 05:57:31 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 05:56:27 PM
After Laois Lad runs out of aliases to vote for him, I predict ONeill, Orior and Armagh4Sam to pull away from the pack.

Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 06:01:13 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 05:59:56 PM
If you roll your eyes at me again Laois Lad, I'll...I'll...I'll rip your arms out.

:D :D :D  He reckons he can jump thruogh the computer! Only I can do that! ::)
Post by: ziggysego on July 26, 2007, 06:04:27 PM
LaoisLad or O'Neill

The two of them have me in stitches  :D
Post by: ziggysego on July 26, 2007, 06:06:38 PM
er.... yeah  :D
Post by: SuperSub on July 26, 2007, 06:07:05 PM
I don't think any of them are really funny persay...

Pints ??? Your havin a laugh he's a grumpy f**ker.Show me once where he has been funny and i don't mean where you laugh at him for getting angry
Tony ??? Hardly funny.People just laugh at him coz he's a tool.He's hardly what you call a comedian now is he ::)
Laoislad ??? He starts good threads i give him that and his love of Debbie Mcgee is funny but he Tommy Terinan he isn't
SlimShady  ??? You having a laugh? Coz the only thing funny about him is the fact that he's on this poll

Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 06:09:00 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 06:06:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 26, 2007, 06:04:27 PM
LaoisLad or O'Neill

You bloody well voted for Laois Lad. Didn't you?

I didnt vote, waiting for me to come up. Laoislad is fairly well not really funny or well not funny at all! :D :D :D ;) ;)

Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 05:59:56 PM
If you roll your eyes at me again Laois Lad, I'll...I'll...I'll rip your arms out.

:D :D :D  He reckons he can jump thruogh the computer! Only I can do that! ::)
Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 06:10:38 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on July 26, 2007, 06:07:05 PM
I don't think any of them are really funny persay...

Pints ??? Your havin a laugh he's a grumpy f**ker.Show me once where he has been funny and i don't mean where you laugh at him for getting angry
Tony ??? Hardly funny.People just laugh at him coz he's a tool.He's hardly what you call a comedian now is he ::)
Laoislad ??? He starts good threads i give him that and his love of Debbie Mcgee is funny but he Tommy Terinan he isn't
SlimShady ???You having a laugh? Coz the only thing funny about him is the fact that he's on this poll

Do you think I should be on it, actually you'll probably say no so dont answer that!
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on July 26, 2007, 06:12:40 PM
O'Neill easily
Post by: SuperSub on July 26, 2007, 06:12:46 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2007, 06:06:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 26, 2007, 06:04:27 PM
LaoisLad or O'Neill

You bloody well voted for Laois Lad. Didn't you?

Quote from: ziggysego on July 26, 2007, 06:06:38 PM
er.... yeah  :D

So did I.In fairness to him he can be very dry witted at times...
He's sort of like a pint of Beamish...An acquired taste  :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 07:47:40 PM
QuotePints Huh Your havin a laugh he's a grumpy f**ker.Show me once where he has been funny and i don't mean where you laugh at him for getting angry

ooooohhhh

Btw, I rarely get angry.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 09:01:04 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 07:47:40 PM
QuotePints Huh Your havin a laugh he's a grumpy f**ker.Show me once where he has been funny and i don't mean where you laugh at him for getting angry

ooooohhhh

Btw, I rarely get angry.

Your a bit like Ireland in the Eurovision POG nil point!
Only joking i think your a good laugh my fellow gadgets freak

I would have put a few more on the poll, Bud Wiser because he's a great man for a auld rant and can be very witty
Also would have but His Holiness nb i think he's good craic and can always take a slagging unlike some people
and  i think Shamrock Shore comes out with some very witty one liners which is very unusual for a Accountant ;) :D
Also think Ziggy is good craic even if he likes Neighbours and is a cheesy music fan the same as myself
Post by: Balboa on July 26, 2007, 09:05:46 PM
Slimshady is a lot of things but funny he isnt. About as funny as cancer in fact.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 09:23:01 PM
QuoteYour a bit like Ireland in the Eurovision POG nil point!
Yeah well no one voting for me here and I'm confident I'll come out on top of the grumpy poll (though I don't understand how I'm grumpy), do yous think I don't have feelings  :(
Post by: Sky Blue on July 26, 2007, 09:30:06 PM
POG doesn't understand humour. He just doesn't. Nothing wrong with that except he kept coming on to funny threads asking why they where funny. There must be a class in humour at the Armagh Institute of Humour. Could somebody send him on a course?

Armagh4Sam is the only poster that had people ringing me  saying "He's back - have you seen what he posted?" Laughed out loud often.

If he is O'Neill the vote's split.
Post by: Flat Hedgehog on July 26, 2007, 09:34:01 PM
O'Neill is very clever and subtle. Armagh4SamAgain made me laugh out loud! No contest.
Post by: Silky on July 26, 2007, 09:39:28 PM
Should I remove Pints Of Guinness? I don't want to embarrass anyone.
Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 09:40:18 PM
Add Me to it Silky!
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 09:42:53 PM
QuotePOG doesn't understand humour. He just doesn't. Nothing wrong with that except he kept coming on to funny threads asking why they where funny. There must be a class in humour at the Armagh Institute of Humour. Could somebody send him on a course?

I do understand humour, I don't get sillyness and stupidity.  Anyone can act the knob, real humour is clever...

This is a perfect example of humour...made by Hardy about the Wrong man being released from Mountjoy
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=3379.0

Yet another illustration of how we do things much more imaginatively than our former colonial masters. They put the wrong people in jail; we let the wrong people out.

There's plenty of humour on the board, excuse me if I find some thread about saints as funny as someone getting a custard pie in their face. 
Post by: Silky on July 26, 2007, 09:51:11 PM
As O'Neill pointed out you don't like Armagh4SamAgain because he's from Armagh.

Was his post about on Tom Humphries funny? Everybody I know thought it was. I was getting phone calls saying "have you seen this?"

Maybe not funny in POG land though.

Post by: Goin Down on July 26, 2007, 09:52:56 PM
Silky will you add me to the poll??
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 09:55:48 PM
Quote from: Silky on July 26, 2007, 09:51:11 PM

Was his post about on Tom Humphries funny? Everybody I know thought it was. I was getting phone calls saying "have you seen this?"

When did O'neill point that out?  ::)

If I thought the poster was genuine I would have found the Tom Humprhries one amusing, but it would be a laugh at him rather than with him and there's a big difference. 
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 09:56:39 PM
I think your sound POG
Post by: ExiledGael on July 26, 2007, 09:57:20 PM
Quote from: Silky on July 26, 2007, 09:51:11 PM

What was the post??
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 09:58:49 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 09:56:39 PM
I think your sound POG
Ach isn't that nice  :)
Post by: Silky on July 26, 2007, 10:08:10 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 09:55:48 PM

When did O'neill point that out?  ::)

This is where he pointed it out. And I know a fair few who agree with him.

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=2605.30 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=2605.30)
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 10:14:41 PM
Oh right I don't usually read O'Neill's posts but if he says it and you know others that agree with him it must be right.

I actually find blast's post is quite funny...
QuoteJaysus, i'm fierce confused.  Huh
Are people laughing because of the bad spelling, because they find it so far fetched that someone could post such a post about saints and marthys and be deadly serious (or the complete opposite) or is it the bad spelling when used in conjunction with the particular story ?
Post by: Blacksheep on July 26, 2007, 10:42:21 PM
I've only been on this Board 3 years but Armagh4SamAgain has been consistenly the guy who makes me laugh. It makes it even funnier that Pints Of Guinness spends his time trying to convince people that it's not funny & that they shouldn't laugh!!  :D :D

If he is O'Neill, fair play to him. The man is wasted in teaching.
Post by: Blacksheep on July 26, 2007, 10:54:20 PM
Good point. Maybe it's Pints Of Guiness? He might have a sense of humour after all.
Post by: SuperSub on July 26, 2007, 11:53:18 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 26, 2007, 09:01:04 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 26, 2007, 07:47:40 PM

ooooohhhh

Btw, I rarely get angry.

Your a bit like Ireland in the Eurovision POG nil point!

I would have put a few more on the poll, Bud Wiser because he's a great man for a auld rant and can be very witty
Also would have but His Holiness nb i think he's good craic and can always take a slagging unlike some people
and  i think Shamrock Shore comes out with some very witty one liners which is very unusual for a Accountant ;) :D
Also think Ziggy is good craic even if he likes Neighbours and is a cheesy music fan the same as myself

Yeah i think Bud Wiser makes some cracking posts
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on July 27, 2007, 12:24:25 AM
O Neil has made me laugh on here countless times,he gets my vote.
Post by: Donagh on July 27, 2007, 01:45:39 AM
Fiodoir Ard Mhacha has easily been the wittiest poster over the past while, though I suppose you need to be a bit tuned into his wavelength to appreciate his musings. Failing that, Orior has the broad appeal that Fiodoir is still striving for. O'Neill probably would be funny but he's from Tyrone which just makes him a bit sad, though some of his alter-ego's are really good. As for Hardy, well he's as funny as a constipated Michael McDowell, which is funny in a Free State Blueshirt Roger Daltry kind of way, but not really cutting edge – simply 'po-faced' as Paisley Mor might say ;)
Post by: Guillem2 on July 27, 2007, 07:17:31 AM
O'Neill
Post by: Colonel Cool on July 27, 2007, 07:21:25 AM
Good to see Pints of Guinness finally voted for himself. That will take bad look of it. You'd hate to get "Nil points".

I used to look in here before I registered and I remember a crazy post by Armagh4Sam that had me in stitches. Somebody had told him that the British Army had a team playing in the Down leagues and he came on here outraged! He even posted a link to the Down web site to prove that Ballykinlar were in the league!
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on July 27, 2007, 09:24:59 AM
I don't think Armagh posters have any particular problem with Armagh4SamAgain. I found some of his posts funny but most were just ramdon nonsense. The sort of thing you expect from a wee daft teenager. Every County has a right few idiots. It's no slight on Armagh.
Post by: Bacon on July 27, 2007, 09:52:09 AM
Armagh4amAgain followed by Pints of Guinness telling everybody he wasn't funny!

Remember the thread he started advising Silgo to drop out of the national football league like Kilkenny after they lost to Waterford last year. The Sligo Chairman issued a press statement denying that they planned to follow his advice! Brilliant!
Post by: Uladh on July 27, 2007, 10:34:36 AM

Hardy is the funniest poster. the way i look at it, he's the man who'll have all the funny answers sitting at the bar of a friday evening when everyone is falling in for the weekend. O'Neill is funny if you're 12. i bet all his pupils love him.
Post by: full back on July 27, 2007, 10:48:57 AM
A4SA, without doubt IMO.
One of the few posters who consistently made me laugh out loud.
Starting the feast days thread was a classic. Maybe he wasnt trying to be funny & is indeed a holy person but he was good. He also loaded a picture or two about the mass rock he attended!!
Post by: magpie seanie on July 27, 2007, 11:34:41 AM
QuoteO'Neill is funny if you're 12

Ah yes - back to disagreeing with Uladh. Normal service resumed!

I think that's unfair. Some people might not find him funny cos they don't get it or they're not into that type of humour. Personally I know a good bit of it goes over my head but the bits I do cop have me in kinks by times.

I think Turk deserves honourable mention here too.

There are many other witty and humourous contributers I've not mentioned who are way funnier than most of the folk mentiond on the poll.
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on July 27, 2007, 12:07:58 PM
Armagh4SamAgain was a breath of fresh air on here.
Title: Funniest Poster on the GAA Board
Post by: 5 Sams on July 27, 2007, 12:19:15 PM
Does anybody remember "I like Jam"? Now he was a Funny bsatard...I should have saved some of his posts.
Post by: Fishead_Sam on July 27, 2007, 12:20:30 PM
Donagh & Gaoth Dobhair are funny enough, for the life of me I cant understand why Rossfan is on the most annoying list & Magpie Seanie is on the grumpy list, they seem amiable enough to me.
Post by: anluabu2 on July 27, 2007, 02:34:55 PM
it has to be Orior, going back quite a few years he has been consistent with the wisecracks
and in fairness POG can have them rolling in the aisles too !

Post by: The Gs Man on July 28, 2007, 12:08:53 PM
"A man walks into a bar with a lump of dog shite in his hand and says...."Hey lads, look what I nearly stood on."

Now, who set this poll up?  Surely Im worth an addition.
Post by: Tyrone Dreamer on July 28, 2007, 12:19:23 PM
Has to be Uladh. Only last week he had the Armagh reserve keeper down on the best 15 in Ulster team. Made me laugh.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2007, 12:28:29 PM
Quote from: The Gs Man on July 28, 2007, 12:08:53 PM
"A man walks into a bar with a lump of dog shite in his hand and says...."Hey lads, look what I nearly stood on."

Now, who set this poll up?  Surely Im worth an addition.
Not a bad effort, add a few spelling mistakes, have someone in the bar throw a custard pie at him and I'd say you'll win it.

Colonel
QuoteGood to see Pints of Guinness finally voted for himself. That will take bad look of it. You'd hate to get "Nil points".
With idiots voting for O'neill and armagh4sam I'd be happy enough with no points. Then you have seanie admitting O'neills humour goes over his head!  ::)  (that's very funny, though it's probably a laugh at him)

Post by: Goin Down on July 28, 2007, 10:26:08 PM
Me. :D
Post by: TirEoghaingodeo on July 29, 2007, 07:12:34 PM
A4SA good for laughing at.
O'neill has his moments and keeps the craic going.
Hardy has to be wittiest though
Post by: Balboa on July 29, 2007, 11:08:04 PM
There must be some egos need massaging when we are starting threads like this.....
Post by: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on July 30, 2007, 12:44:54 AM
Quote from: Balboa on July 29, 2007, 11:08:04 PM
There must be some egos need massaging when we are starting threads like this.....

From what i read you have the biggest ego you tool
Title: Movie thead
Post by: Uladh on July 31, 2007, 11:34:28 AM

Quote from: Hardy on July 31, 2007, 08:51:02 AM
Quote from: hardstation on July 31, 2007, 03:02:16 AM
Rocky V. God almighty  ::)

Who'll win that one? My money's on Rocky - God has a glass jaw.

Laughed out loud i did
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 31, 2007, 11:48:49 AM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on July 31, 2007, 11:45:41 AM
I read through the Feast Days thread yesterday and couldnt stop laughing. A4SA was funny, wethere or not he meant to be remains the question. The bit were he told Pints to get himself a woman and take it out on her was priceless.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 31, 2007, 11:57:23 AM
Take my "anger out on her"? 
You must be joking, I'd get the head bate of me!
Post by: ziggysego on July 31, 2007, 12:04:38 PM
Quote from: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on July 30, 2007, 12:44:54 AM
Quote from: Balboa on July 29, 2007, 11:08:04 PM

From what i read you have the biggest ego you tool

Did someone say ego?