Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: muppet on October 29, 2016, 11:06:04 AM

Title: Shootjersey
Post by: muppet on October 29, 2016, 11:06:04 AM
Laoislad put this site up on the Liverpool thread over the Summer and I decided to try it out.

http://www.shootjerseys.win (http://www.shootjerseys.win)

It is very cheap - I got a full kids replica kit, including socks, shorts and jersey with name and number, for less than half the cost of the jersey alone here ($21.98). Nothing wrong with the quality either. Also the 'Standard Shipping' was very cheap as well, using ParcelMotel.

With Christmas coming I though more people on the site might be interested. I would also like to now how others got on with them. Any bad experiences?

I have just ordered a kids replica tracksuit.
Title: Re: Shootjersey
Post by: Hardy on October 29, 2016, 11:23:48 AM
That could be a big saving for the Tyrone Co. Board.
Post by: bennydorano on October 29, 2016, 11:28:04 AM
Browsed it numerous times without pulling the trigger, what's it like for sizing muppet?  KIDS & adults?
Post by: muppet on October 29, 2016, 11:50:50 AM
Quote from: bennydorano on October 29, 2016, 11:28:04 AM
Browsed it numerous times without pulling the trigger, what's it like for sizing muppet?  KIDS & adults?

Size worked out perfectly. I asked the missus and she told me.  ;D

My fella is small for his age, dunno if that was a factor.
Post by: Minder on October 29, 2016, 11:52:02 AM
Is it better than Ali Express that I hear people talking about ?
Post by: muppet on October 29, 2016, 11:55:19 AM
Quote from: Minder on October 29, 2016, 11:52:02 AM

Never heard of that. Must check it out.
Post by: laoislad on October 29, 2016, 12:01:51 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 29, 2016, 11:52:02 AM
Any I have seen on ali express don't have things like the New Balance logo on Liverpool jerseys.
The ones from this site are near perfect.

I bought two Ireland kids jersey's during the euros and they were also perfect. The 3 logo did start to peel off one but that was more down to me putting in on a 60deg wash and then putting it in the tumble dryer....or so the wife said.
I also bought myself a Liverpool polo shirt for $14. It's great quality.
If you're buying adult size jerseys I believe the Thai version is the one to buy.
Post by: seafoid on October 29, 2016, 12:23:54 PM
Are all football jerseys made in sweatshops anyway ?
Post by: BenDover on October 29, 2016, 11:55:04 PM
I've bought 2 kids kits from it with no issues and they were delivered within 2weeks whereas Aliexpress could take 3-4weeks. Plan on ordering a few more kits for Santa they're hard to beat. The communication with SHOOTJERSEYS is good as well.
It's getting harder to find kits on Ali and for that reason I've not used it as much.
Post by: ONeill on October 30, 2016, 12:46:51 AM
Mistakenly allowed the lad to wear a kit from that site and he developed a mad skin condition within 20 mins.

Lesson is, wash it.
Post by: lurganblue on October 31, 2016, 10:17:37 AM
i've used www.ourvips.co.uk (http://www.ourvips.co.uk) for some kits too. have to say the quality has been decent. no complaints.  they are contactable too and always respond quite quickly.
Post by: bennydorano on October 31, 2016, 11:36:33 AM
What are they like for sizing Lurganblue? Why do some do these sites have sizing in height ffs?!
Post by: lurganblue on October 31, 2016, 11:49:55 AM
sizing was grand.  I normally wear a large in a football top and the large from them fits dead on.  I got two for the child for christmas too. Not been able to try them on him yet obviously but they look to be about right.

I know a lad who ordered the ireland top off them for the euros.  He requested that they dont include the 3 sponsor on the front and got it no problem.
Post by: Geoff Tipps on November 01, 2016, 10:49:46 AM
Quote from: muppet on October 29, 2016, 11:06:04 AM
Laoislad put this site up on the Liverpool thread over the Summer and I decided to try it out.

It is very cheap - I got a full kids replica kit, including socks, shorts and jersey with name and number, for less than half the cost of the jersey alone here ($21.98). Nothing wrong with the quality either. Also the 'Standard Shipping' was very cheap as well, using ParcelMotel.

With Christmas coming I though more people on the site might be interested. I would also like to now how others got on with them. Any bad experiences?

Do you have to use ParcelMotel or will they ship to ROI?
Post by: laoislad on November 01, 2016, 10:55:22 AM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on November 01, 2016, 10:49:46 AM

They ship to ROI.
Post by: Geoff Tipps on November 01, 2016, 12:00:42 PM
Quote from: laoislad on November 01, 2016, 10:55:22 AM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on November 01, 2016, 10:49:46 AM

They ship to ROI.

Great. Might give them a go
Post by: JoG2 on November 01, 2016, 02:49:08 PM
credit card only or paypal with this site? safe if only credit card payments?

thanks
Post by: muppet on November 01, 2016, 03:00:57 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on November 01, 2016, 02:49:08 PM

thanks

I have used a credit card. So far it has been safe both times.

It comes up on my account as YI PUG TRADING CO.,.

Post by: JoG2 on November 01, 2016, 03:50:01 PM
Quote from: muppet on November 01, 2016, 03:00:57 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on November 01, 2016, 02:49:08 PM

thanks

I have used a credit card. So far it has been safe both times.

It comes up on my account as YI PUG TRADING CO.,.

thanks muppet
Post by: The_geezer on September 13, 2017, 11:52:03 AM
does anyone know what happened to shootjerseys.win  the website seems to have been down for a couple of months now. Does anyone know if it has opened under a different name or anything?
Post by: laoislad on September 13, 2017, 11:56:32 AM
Quote from: The_geezer on September 13, 2017, 11:52:03 AM
does anyone know what happened to shootjerseys.win  the website seems to have been down for a couple of months now. Does anyone know if it has opened under a different name or anything?
http://shootjerseys.cc
Post by: under the bar on September 13, 2017, 12:05:16 PM
Have to say the quality has taken a bit of nosedive recently.   Previous 2-3 order the tops still look good after a couple of years, no peeling etc.   The sizing was hugely different with 2 most recent purchases and the numbers have come off after a few washes.    Material itself is good tho.      As for the socks best not to bother as they are very poor quality. 
Post by: The_geezer on September 13, 2017, 01:40:43 PM
cheers lads, will just order the one jersey first to test it out
Post by: AZOffaly on September 13, 2017, 01:49:56 PM
Has anyone bought any NFL ripoff jerseys from them?
Post by: laoislad on September 13, 2017, 01:56:17 PM
Quote from: The_geezer on September 13, 2017, 01:40:43 PM
cheers lads, will just order the one jersey first to test it out
I got the new home and away Liverpool kits for the kids a few weeks back and they are perfect.
Post by: lurganblue on September 14, 2017, 11:09:24 AM
Tried to order the child a top this morning but cant get it to process the card.  I've tried 2 different cards now and still the same problem.  Anyone else had payment problems with them?
Post by: Minder on September 14, 2017, 11:39:21 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on September 13, 2017, 01:49:56 PM

Yeah I would be interested in the quality of them as the legit ones are extortionate
Post by: AZOffaly on September 14, 2017, 11:48:44 AM
Quote from: Minder on September 14, 2017, 11:39:21 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on September 13, 2017, 01:49:56 PM

Yeah I would be interested in the quality of them as the legit ones are extortionate

I'd buy one to find out for just $22, but they don't have a Cardinals one!
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on September 14, 2017, 11:54:48 AM
Seems to good to be true?

Anyone bought football boots or trainers?
Post by: lurganblue on September 14, 2017, 12:01:40 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on September 14, 2017, 11:54:48 AM
Seems to good to be true?

Anyone bought football boots or trainers?

It feckin is! I cant buy anything ffs  :'(
Post by: laoislad on September 14, 2017, 12:05:23 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on September 14, 2017, 11:09:24 AM
Tried to order the child a top this morning but cant get it to process the card.  I've tried 2 different cards now and still the same problem.  Anyone else had payment problems with them?
Are you using your phone or computer to pay?
I find I can't order from my phone but it goes through no problem when using a computer.
Post by: lurganblue on September 14, 2017, 12:28:09 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 14, 2017, 12:05:23 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on September 14, 2017, 11:09:24 AM
Are you using your phone or computer to pay?
I find I can't order from my phone but it goes through no problem when using a computer.

using a computer. i'll maybe try the ipad later.
Post by: lurganblue on September 14, 2017, 12:43:40 PM
Hold it. Got it to work on the 5th time of asking.
Post by: StGallsGAA on September 15, 2017, 08:03:07 AM
Pity they don't do kids basketball.  Anyone recommend an alternative website?
Post by: lurganblue on September 25, 2017, 12:46:23 PM
The child's top and shorts arrived on Saturday there so took just over a week. Quality looks decent but of course the proof will be in the washing.
Post by: laoislad on September 25, 2017, 12:49:44 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on September 25, 2017, 12:46:23 PM
The child's top and shorts arrived on Saturday there so took just over a week. Quality looks decent but of course the proof will be in the washing.
Just avoid putting it on a 60 degree wash and then putting it in the tumble dryer!
Post by: AZOffaly on September 25, 2017, 01:53:18 PM
Quote from: StGallsGAA on September 15, 2017, 08:03:07 AM
Pity they don't do kids basketball.  Anyone recommend an alternative website?

For yourself is it???

Sorry, couldn't help myself :)
Post by: gerrykeegan on October 25, 2017, 06:54:38 PM
Lads what's happened Shootjerseys, it's down now for the last two months. Any other suggestions?
Post by: Onthe40 on October 25, 2017, 07:32:51 PM
http://shootjerseys.cc
Post by: ONeill on October 25, 2017, 09:34:11 PM
Yea, ordered from them at the weekend on the cc site.
Post by: gerrykeegan on October 25, 2017, 10:30:34 PM
Cheers lads.
Post by: Megaman on October 26, 2017, 10:27:39 AM
what are the sizing like on the kids jerseys?
Post by: STREET FIGHTER on December 17, 2017, 08:15:21 PM
Anybody try this recently?
Post by: From the Bunker on December 17, 2017, 08:47:57 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on December 17, 2017, 08:15:21 PM

Yeah, lad at work. Tried it for the first time and went mad buying! Bought 4 Youth Kits and a Youth Tracksuit! They came last week. He was very impressed/surprised with the quality.  I was a bit afraid, as they had changed their address online and you have to reset logging in as a customer. So - all seems ok!
Post by: red hander on December 17, 2017, 10:17:05 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on December 17, 2017, 08:15:21 PM

Have ordered a few times. Very good, reliable and quick. No complaints
Post by: trailer on May 16, 2018, 02:12:38 PM
Has anyone used this site recently? Has the address changed?
Post by: laoislad on May 16, 2018, 02:28:32 PM
www.shootjerseys.cc
Post by: Minder on May 21, 2018, 04:32:53 PM
Ordered a full Barcelona kit for wee fella last week, came today. Looks pretty good
Post by: lurganblue on July 26, 2018, 02:18:37 PM
anyone got the new web address for shootjersey? it's near that time of the year again
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on July 26, 2018, 02:26:04 PM
http://shootjerseys.me/
Post by: lurganblue on July 26, 2018, 03:29:50 PM
cheers  :D
Post by: BenDover on July 26, 2018, 03:37:02 PM
DHgate is another option, my sister used it recently to get kid kits and they are a good job.
Post by: The Iceman on July 26, 2018, 04:55:17 PM
bought 4 kids kits on two occasions from shootjersey and very happy with them - you'll get a season or two out of them - name and number on the back is nice touch that the kids enjoy
Post by: Megaman on November 21, 2018, 09:18:02 AM
anyone bought of here recently?

i keep putting in card details (2 different cards) and it keeps saying payment not processed, order is unpaid.
Post by: gerrykeegan on November 21, 2018, 11:42:32 AM
I used DH gate also. Very quick. Good quality. Name on the back of one of them looked a little rushed
Post by: trailer on November 21, 2018, 12:06:19 PM
Quote from: Megaman on November 21, 2018, 09:18:02 AM
anyone bought of here recently?

i keep putting in card details (2 different cards) and it keeps saying payment not processed, order is unpaid.

Had same issue with paypal.  They contacted me on Whatsapp and helped me process the order.
Post by: Hereiam on December 04, 2018, 09:06:35 PM
Would it be too late to order off these site for Christmas
Post by: BenDover on December 06, 2018, 07:37:18 AM
Quote from: Hereiam on December 04, 2018, 09:06:35 PM
Would it be too late to order off these site for Christmas
You'd be cutting it fine I think, anything I've ordered lately from DHGate takes approx 2 weeks to arrive.
Post by: gawa316 on December 09, 2018, 08:46:25 PM
What's the usual delivery very time on these?
Post by: From the Bunker on December 09, 2018, 08:47:55 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on December 09, 2018, 08:46:25 PM

Two weeks, but this is peak season for post. So bets are off! When did you order?
Post by: gawa316 on December 12, 2018, 03:44:22 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on December 09, 2018, 08:47:55 PM

Two weeks, but this is peak season for post. So bets are off! When did you order?
I haven't yet. But thinking there's no chance to get it by Xmas
Post by: laoislad on December 12, 2018, 04:58:44 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on December 12, 2018, 03:44:22 PM

I'd say the kids will love the Republic of Ireland jerseys you ordered them.....
Post by: general_lee on December 12, 2018, 07:39:49 PM
I wouldn't bother. Know someone who ordered off DHgate 3 weeks ago, and no sign of it. Says he was told it could be tomorrow or it could be another 3 weeks
Post by: gawa316 on December 12, 2018, 08:11:37 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 12, 2018, 04:58:44 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on December 12, 2018, 03:44:22 PM

I'd say the kids will love the Republic of Ireland jerseys you ordered them.....

Lol...they're for fancy dress!
Post by: gawa316 on January 15, 2019, 06:58:36 PM
Mate of mine trying to buy a few tops but says they don't accept credit cards! How has everyone else been paying?
Post by: screenexile on January 15, 2019, 11:42:31 PM
Bought an Ireland rugby top off Dhgate and at first glance it looked the business but was in a sports shop today and saw the genuine version and there's some difference!
Post by: lurganblue on January 16, 2019, 09:17:59 AM
Quote from: screenexile on January 15, 2019, 11:42:31 PM
Bought an Ireland rugby top off Dhgate and at first glance it looked the business but was in a sports shop today and saw the genuine version and there's some difference!

DHGate can be a minefield.
Post by: GJL on February 02, 2019, 11:32:07 AM
Can anyone advise a good current site for kids Rugby jersey? Thanks.
Post by: nrico2006 on May 26, 2019, 12:06:36 AM
Used to use Ali Express until about 3 years ago. Used ioffer since and been brilliant. But they seem to have went legit. What sites for trainers or jerseys are youse using now?
Post by: TabClear on June 11, 2019, 07:50:23 AM
Quote from: nrico2006 on May 26, 2019, 12:06:36 AM
Used to use Ali Express until about 3 years ago. Used ioffer since and been brilliant. But they seem to have went legit. What sites for trainers or jerseys are youse using now?

Anyone used shootersey lately? Had problems placing order and started getting emails about paying that seem slightly suspicious/?
Post by: Rich Ricci on July 10, 2019, 10:00:58 AM
How do you pay on shootjersey? Selected PayPal but there was no follow up link. Moneygram and western union were other options but I've no account with any of them
Post by: Taylor on July 10, 2019, 11:22:08 AM
Quote from: Rich Ricci on July 10, 2019, 10:00:58 AM
How do you pay on shootjersey? Selected PayPal but there was no follow up link. Moneygram and western union were other options but I've no account with any of them

You need to add them on Whats App.
Message them and they send you the link.

They dont work after 10am though as they are in China
Post by: Rich Ricci on September 24, 2019, 04:29:03 PM
Hi folks sorry if this has been asked before.

Has anyone ordered any rugby jerseys off this and if so were you happy with the quality? Ordered a few football shirts and were dead on but not sure how the rugby would turn out.

Thanks
Post by: gawa316 on October 26, 2019, 05:46:26 PM
https://m.shootjerseys.shop/

Is this the most up to date site? I see they seem to change their domain name a lot!
Post by: under the bar on October 27, 2019, 01:12:52 AM
Hit and miss.
Post by: gawa316 on October 27, 2019, 04:18:31 AM
I have some doll Kiki messaging me on WhatsApp about the order, is this legit?

M
Post by: under the bar on October 27, 2019, 10:37:52 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on October 27, 2019, 04:18:31 AM
I have some doll Kiki messaging me on WhatsApp about the order, is this legit?

M

It's a fake jersey website FFS.
Post by: GJL on December 04, 2019, 10:11:14 PM
Lads. Wee man has asked for a DeGea home jersey for Christmas. I've tried everywhere and would really like a genuine one. Any ideas? Everywhere seems out of stock. I've even tried the mega store at Old Trafford.

If it comes to it I would buy a replica. What is the best site these days?

Thanks in advance for any advice.
Post by: redzone on December 04, 2019, 11:00:16 PM
E Bay i found to be pretty good replicas
Post by: BenDover on December 05, 2019, 07:59:44 AM
Always struggled to find the GK kits for kids on the likes of ShootJersey or DHGate. Let us know if you find somewhere that does sell them for a reduced fee.
Post by: GJL on December 05, 2019, 08:29:59 AM
As Redzone suggests EBay seems to have them. Might chance one.
Post by: From the Bunker on November 26, 2020, 07:58:44 PM
A first this week! Next door neighbour had order in with Shootjerseys. Package was opened by customs. Got a letter from customs about the counterfeit gear inside and that they would be destroyed. Never seen this happen before. There must be extra personnel hired for Brexit on Jan 1 and they must have told the apprentices to get cracking.
Post by: snoopdog on November 26, 2020, 10:34:06 PM
Quote from: GJL on December 04, 2019, 10:11:14 PM
Lads. Wee man has asked for a DeGea home jersey for Christmas. I've tried everywhere and would really like a genuine one. Any ideas? Everywhere seems out of stock. I've even tried the mega store at Old Trafford.

I see them on share. Search man utd goalkeeper and scroll down. But if it's for xmas you might be too late to get it in time. I ordered a milan and utd kit for my lad and it's not here yet. Lot less flights.
Post by: snoopdog on November 26, 2020, 10:35:18 PM
Quote from: snoopdog on November 26, 2020, 10:34:06 PM

I see them on share. Search man utd goalkeeper and scroll down. But if it's for xmas you might be too late to get it in time. I ordered a milan and utd kit for my lad and it's not here yet. Lot less flights.
Dhgate  sorry predictive text.
Post by: red hander on November 26, 2020, 11:52:13 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on November 26, 2020, 07:58:44 PM
A first this week! Next door neighbour had order in with Shootjerseys. Package was opened by customs. Got a letter from customs about the counterfeit gear inside and that they would be destroyed. Never seen this happen before. There must be extra personnel hired for Brexit on Jan 1 and they must have told the apprentices to get cracking.

Got an order through last week from them, no problem. Think it's just matter of luck. Was charged a customs fee for CD ordered from US few weeks back
Post by: Onthe40 on November 27, 2020, 09:10:21 AM
soccerlord
Post by: RedHand88 on November 27, 2020, 09:54:10 AM
Quote from: From the Bunker on November 26, 2020, 07:58:44 PM

Heard of this a few years ago, its the luck of the draw really. If you contact the seller they will send another one.
Post by: Onthe40 on November 27, 2020, 01:29:30 PM
anyone know of a site that makes kids soccer jerseys with the jersey logos actually embedded and not stuck on.
Post by: snoopdog on November 27, 2020, 01:39:47 PM
Quote from: snoopdog on November 26, 2020, 10:35:18 PM
Quote from: snoopdog on November 26, 2020, 10:34:06 PM

Dhgate  sorry predictive text.
Milan kit arrived this morning. So just under a month. Which isnt bad considering the limited flights.
Post by: snoopdog on November 27, 2020, 01:42:01 PM
Quote from: Onthe40 on November 27, 2020, 01:29:30 PM
anyone know of a site that makes kids soccer jerseys with the jersey logos actually embedded and not stuck on.
For approx 16 euro a kit I'd be surprised if any site offers that. Yeah they're not the top quality of a real kit but they're about a 7th of the price and they're only out for a season anyway.

Post by: From the Bunker on May 20, 2021, 09:13:37 PM
Shootjerseys have moved into the GAA Market!

https://www.shootjerseys.top/GAA-tp17916.html (https://www.shootjerseys.top/GAA-tp17916.html)
Post by: laoislad on May 20, 2021, 09:33:13 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on May 20, 2021, 09:13:37 PM

https://www.shootjerseys.top/GAA-tp17916.html (https://www.shootjerseys.top/GAA-tp17916.html)
Ha just seen that myself today when I went on to buy my boys the new Liverpool jersey.
No Laois jerseys though, but bizarrely there is a Carlow one!
Post by: From the Bunker on May 20, 2021, 09:58:01 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 20, 2021, 09:33:13 PM

Ha just seen that myself today when I went on to buy my boys the new Liverpool jersey.

No Westmeath either, was joking with the other half that the Longford Jersey would do! She was not impressed!
Post by: gawa316 on May 21, 2021, 07:51:39 AM
Quote from: laoislad on May 20, 2021, 09:33:13 PM

No Fermanagh either the pricks
Post by: johnnycool on May 21, 2021, 09:22:51 AM

I'd presumed these were fakes but all the while they don't want to irk Adidas by doing the three stripe versions!

Are they a hit/miss quality wise?
Post by: trueblue1234 on May 21, 2021, 10:21:11 AM
Quote from: johnnycool on May 21, 2021, 09:22:51 AM

I'd presumed these were fakes but all the while they don't want to irk Adidas by doing the three stripe versions!

Think they are just copying O'Neill's. O'Neill's can't do the 3 stripes in the north but can in the south as they won a court case back in the 80's I think it was. From what I remember!!
Post by: screenexile on May 21, 2021, 10:34:30 AM
Was only a matter of time O'Neills are taking the absolute piss with the pricing of their jerseys £53/€75 for a player fit jersey is extortionate!
Post by: johnnycool on May 21, 2021, 10:39:29 AM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 21, 2021, 10:21:11 AM

Think they are just copying O'Neill's. O'Neill's can't do the 3 stripes in the north but can in the south as they won a court case back in the 80's I think it was. From what I remember!!

They can do the three stripes on team kits but not replica's I believe.
Post by: Taylor on May 21, 2021, 10:45:48 AM
Quote from: screenexile on May 21, 2021, 10:34:30 AM
Was only a matter of time O'Neills are taking the absolute piss with the pricing of their jerseys £53/€75 for a player fit jersey is extortionate!

I see McKeevers (think that is how it is) are doing Armagh jerseys.
Assume they would have a natural link given the name but any Armagh ones have feedback on the styles/quality?

Given ONeills have an almost monopoly and are screwing people even more with the prices I would love to see some other counties following suit and switch.

The prices above are crazy and will soon be on par with the PL
Post by: JoG2 on May 21, 2021, 10:52:47 AM
Quote from: johnnycool on May 21, 2021, 10:39:29 AM

3 on the island of Ireland and 2 elsewhere is it not? Just checked a couple, club and county and they have 3 stripes.

I'd agree on O'Neills pricing, dear got. Mostly buy during their sales. In saying that, any gear I've got for the wains from ShootJerseys lasts about a year tops. An O'Neills top will last a lifetime
Post by: bigarsedkeeper on May 21, 2021, 11:00:52 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on May 21, 2021, 10:52:47 AM

3 on the island of Ireland and 2 elsewhere is it not? Just checked a couple, club and county and they have 3 stripes.

I'd agree on O'Neills pricing, dear got. Mostly buy during their sales. In saying that, any gear I've got for the wains from ShootJerseys lasts about a year tops. An O'Neills top will last a lifetime

I've got my 2 lads kits from soccerlord and although they are a bit dearer than some the quality has been really good. It's about £35 (10-11 yrs) for full kit with numbers and sleeve sponsors etc put on. You'd be a good one to find the difference in them. Santa brought the proper ones and it was 65 for the jersey with numbers. You're talking 110 for the whole official kit.
Post by: trueblue1234 on May 21, 2021, 11:05:04 AM

Club stuff with O'Neill's is great. When buying through the club, pricing is reasonable for quality of garment. Think about £28 for club jerseys. But yeah the county stuff is crazy expensive!
Post by: Tyrdub on May 21, 2021, 11:53:01 AM
Masita do the GAA referee gear - pure garbage

Post by: trailer on May 21, 2021, 12:00:57 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 21, 2021, 11:05:04 AM

Club stuff with O'Neill's is great. When buying through the club, pricing is reasonable for quality of garment. Think about £28 for club jerseys. But yeah the county stuff is crazy expensive!

Think the quality in the tracksuits etc is very poor. I have 3 or 4 pairs and all have either a zip broke, or a seam has ripped.
Post by: JoG2 on May 21, 2021, 12:14:00 PM
Quote from: trailer on May 21, 2021, 12:00:57 PM

Think the quality in the tracksuits etc is very poor. I have 3 or 4 pairs and all have either a zip broke, or a seam has ripped.

Not even O'Neills gear can withstand the Covid stone!
Post by: clarshack on May 21, 2021, 12:15:00 PM

Would agree that the quality of O'Neills is poor, exactly what you have said there and the worst thing about it is the gear hasn't really been used that much.
Post by: trueblue1234 on May 21, 2021, 12:21:29 PM
Never really had any issues with quality with O'Neill tbh. For me the best of the bunch. But think they definitely need to look at the pricing for county stuff. 
Post by: Saffrongael on May 21, 2021, 12:30:27 PM
Quote from: clarshack on May 21, 2021, 12:15:00 PM

Would agree that the quality of O'Neills is poor, exactly what you have said there and the worst thing about it is the gear hasn't really been used that much.

Would third that, dunno how many zips have went on relatively new stuff. Don't think the quality is great at all for the price of it
Post by: johnnycool on May 21, 2021, 12:36:22 PM
Quote from: Saffrongael on May 21, 2021, 12:30:27 PM
Quote from: clarshack on May 21, 2021, 12:15:00 PM

Would third that, dunno how many zips have went on relatively new stuff. Don't think the quality is great at all for the price of it

Got quite good at fixing zips on O'Neills tracksuit bottoms that go up the leg..
Post by: RedHand88 on May 21, 2021, 01:29:58 PM
What's a typical delivery time from this crowd?
Post by: laoislad on May 21, 2021, 01:43:19 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on May 21, 2021, 01:29:58 PM
4-5 weeks
Post by: Saffrongael on May 21, 2021, 05:52:41 PM
What's the Bourke sports stuff like? Some of it looks good, dunno about the quality
Post by: Tyrdub on May 21, 2021, 06:06:01 PM
Quote from: Saffrongael on May 21, 2021, 05:52:41 PM
What's the Bourke sports stuff like? Some of it looks good, dunno about the quality
It's not bad, have had a top for about a year and a half which is still like new. The half zip is good too but shapeless, doesn't look good on if you know what I mean
Post by: PMG1 on May 21, 2021, 11:59:37 PM
I know I have said it before but our club has went with MFC gear for the past few years and it really is top quality, great designs too
Post by: StPatsAbu on May 22, 2021, 01:07:35 AM
Quote from: PMG1 on May 21, 2021, 11:59:37 PM
I know I have said it before but our club has went with MFC gear for the past few years and it really is top quality, great designs too

At least the club gets a turn from MFC.
Anyone buying their club/County gaa jerseys from China to save a few quid needs to take a look at themselves!
Post by: screenexile on July 05, 2021, 04:44:34 PM
Quote from: StPatsAbu on May 22, 2021, 01:07:35 AM
Quote from: PMG1 on May 21, 2021, 11:59:37 PM

At least the club gets a turn from MFC.
Anyone buying their club/County gaa jerseys from China to save a few quid needs to take a look at themselves!

Oneills charging €75 for a jersey would want to have a look at themselves!!
Post by: gawa316 on October 18, 2021, 10:21:54 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 21, 2021, 01:43:19 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on May 21, 2021, 01:29:58 PM
4-5 weeks

Ordered anything off of shootjersey recently? Thinking of a few chrimbo pressies
Post by: general on October 19, 2021, 07:27:42 AM
I've just ordered 1 Rugby Jersey and 2 Footie Jerseys - once you order add them on whattsapp and request payment link for paypal, they send it direct to your paypal.

hope to have my order in 3-4 weeks.

always found quality to be good, sizing can be a bit off so i go one up.

DO NOT tumble dry - my wife learned this lesson, as did a nice retro jersey i had
Post by: ludermor on March 20, 2023, 12:40:43 PM
Anyone buy fro these lately? I cant access the site so not sure if its still live?
Post by: laoislad on March 20, 2023, 12:48:53 PM
Quote from: ludermor on March 20, 2023, 12:40:43 PM
Anyone buy fro these lately? I cant access the site so not sure if its still live?
Try this
www.shootjerseys.vip
Post by: snoopdog on March 24, 2023, 09:00:27 AM
Anyone ever order the GAA jerseys from them? Got q Down one and it's very poor quality ( like the team :( )  the red is terrible as is the material. Soccer ones are usually excellent. Gaa ones not so good. Just wondering anyone else same experience
Post by: Kidder81 on March 24, 2023, 09:56:40 AM
I have seen a couple of Gaa ones, and I think it was from shoot jersey but definitely fake and I thought they looked decent quality.
Post by: snoopdog on March 24, 2023, 10:13:06 AM
Quote from: Kidder81 on March 24, 2023, 09:56:40 AM
I have seen a couple of Gaa ones, and I think it was from shoot jersey but definitely fake and I thought they looked decent quality.
Could you tell they were fake by looking at them or were you told? This one you would know the red is different.  The soccer ones it's nearly impossible to tell.  I suppose for 20 quid what would you expect . I'm just using the quality of the soccer ones as a yard stick.